$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 5, 2015

Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

2 stars
View map of 1853 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
104 reviews
Awesome

Staff was excellent - Upgraded my room with out asking - Great experience free shuttle to airport... See full review

  • Eric S.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Nice Hotel

We enjoyed our stay here. We had a suite with a king bed and a Murphy bed in the living room with a... See full review

  • Michaele M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Only minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel boasts comfortable guestrooms and for an extra special treat spacious interior corridor suites. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers an airport shuttle. Our hotel is a perfect jumping off point to see all of Orlandos attractions--WALT DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL ORLANDO and SEAWORLD and more. In addition, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers a spacious, flexible meeting space for corporate events and social gatherings. All of the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT rooms have Free WIFI, Microwave, MiniFridge, Iron, In-Room Safe and Cable TV. Our suites have a separate sitting area with TV, full-size Murphy Bed, Wet Bar, Desk and Sofa. Start off your day with our complimentary BEAR BITES continental breakfast featuring hot waffles offered in our sunny and spacious lobby sitting area. Experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool or catch that overdue workout in our Fitness Center. We hope you will join us at the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel for an enjoyable, memorable stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Brailled elevators
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.2 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 104
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

55% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jonathan A.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Trip

Hotel needs a lot of updating and cleanliness, especially washroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al
Business
Upper Marlboro
Apr 6, 2015

Great Hotel for a quick stay

This hotel was great for a quick stay. I needed you use Amtrak and this hotel was a bus ride a way from the station. After a quick night sleep I was on my way. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. There are a couple of resturants near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al
Business
Upper Marlboro
Apr 6, 2015

Great Hotel for a Quick Stay

I stayed at this hotel overnight to take an Amtrak train to Florida it served it purpose. I had a good night sleep and that is all I wanted. There were fast food places in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveller61
Business
Clermont
Feb 23, 2015

Mediocre stay

This motel was old and in need of a serious redo. Breakfast was lacking. At least it was convenient to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
retiredfun
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 29, 2014

great place for overnight before flight

staff are always friendly and helpfull.there shuttle to airport was on time and ready to go exactly when they said..i stay here always when Im flying out of orlndo airport. I asked for a late checkout. there pool was out of order that was my only regret. I asked when it would reopen they had no set date. so if you have children call and check if pool is available 7/26/14 was when pokl was closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lone traveler Sue
Business
Indiana
Jul 3, 2014

Great price and easy location but could be better

Got a great deal and it was easy to get to from the airport. The staff were friendly and courteous; however, the room wasn't very clean - carpets were stained, ice bucket didn't look clean etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valdi14
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jun 14, 2014

Great for the price

Good to have hot waffles and coffee in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to universal and other parks!

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Exploring snowbird
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Dec 3, 2013

Poor quality

Staff was pleasant when I checked in and I asked for a refurbished room that is clean and comfortable. However, room was very poor, and the next day my bath tub was being repaired without alerting me beforehand, so in addition to having dust all over I could not use the bathroom as I planned to rest that afternoon. I simply walked to the front desk to complain and moved to another hotel (Hampton Inn) rightaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Took taxi to the Fish Bone - a very nice restaurant.

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed in Orlando 1
Business
Florida
Nov 3, 2013

Needs help

Room needs total redo. Carpet stained and not well cleaned. Bathroom fixtures do not work well and need to be replaced. Desk chair needs repair. Bedspread was stained and mattress springs could be felt and the bed was very uncomfortable. Continental breakfast was adequate and staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob Free Spirit
Business
Rhode Island
Oct 12, 2013

Great Location & Value

Staff was very cordial, helpful and knowledgable about the area. Room was clean.and of course tne value for the area was great. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Seafood & Fire Pub. Food was good and it was were the locals hung out

Back to menu Return to top