$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

2 stars
1853 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
100 reviews
Great for the price

Good to have hot waffles and coffee in the morning! See full review

  • Valdi14
  • Jun 14, 2014
Family Vacation

Excellent it couldn't had being better i recommend it tp everyone See full review

  • Otni cast
  • Jan 9, 2014
Only minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel boasts comfortable guestrooms and for an extra special treat spacious interior corridor suites. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers an airport shuttle. Our hotel is a perfect jumping off point to see all of Orlandos attractions--WALT DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL ORLANDO and SEAWORLD and more. In addition, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers a spacious, flexible meeting space for corporate events and social gatherings. All of the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT rooms have Free WIFI, Microwave, MiniFridge, Iron, In-Room Safe and Cable TV. Our suites have a separate sitting area with TV, full-size Murphy Bed, Wet Bar, Desk and Sofa. Start off your day with our complimentary BEAR BITES continental breakfast featuring hot waffles offered in our sunny and spacious lobby sitting area. Experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool or catch that overdue workout in our Fitness Center. We hope you will join us at the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel for an enjoyable, memorable stay.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4516 -81.3564
Area description
Business district

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.2 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Overall score

2 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 100
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2.9
Value:
2.6

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Otni cast
Hialeah, Florida
Jan 9, 2014

Family Vacation

Excellent it couldn't had being better i recommend it tp everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JudiG
Epsom, NH
May 7, 2013

In need of repair and serious cleaning

This was my second stay at this facility. The first time I had to request another room due to bugs and was appreciative of the alternate given. Much better. This time it was dirty, bed was in need of replacement. Bathroom floor and carpet area needed cleaning or replacement. Outside of rooms the halls and corridors could use a good cleaning and sprucing up. Hot tub was scalding again and pool water too cool. The Atlantic was warmer than it was. The cleaning staff seemed to be working past the hours you typically expect to see them there. I would not use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Gals
South Carolina
Feb 13, 2013

NEAR ORLANDO AIRPORT

I stayed at this hotel due to close proximity to Orlando airport. I used overnight to catch a flight the next morning. Our room was average and adequate for our intended use. For the price of this hotel I would definitely use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close Proximity to Orlando airport

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Southern Comfort A7X
South Carolina
Oct 30, 2012

Late night arrival

You get what you pay for so upgrade to a suite if at all possible. This is the newer part of the hotel and has more room than you would normally need. Perfect for gathering of friends for a night a Universal Studios. Staff is what really makes this place, they did good by me with my room arrangements at 12:30AM in the morning. Biggest plus was one of the staff worked the waffle machine for us and it was way better than the waffle house next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Call the hotel before you depart from the airport, have the shuttle waiting for you. The airport shuttle is free so tip the driver. If you take a CAB, expect to shell out $20.00

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
DT MI
Jun 23, 2010

The Really Ugly

The room was extremely filthy, smelled like a smoking lounge, yet I specifically asked for nonsmoking room. The door didn't lock, screws were falling off the door. The bedding was so old and had holes and stains. We arrived at about 12:30 AM and no one walked us to the room, which by the way was located behind the main office, we pulled the luggage cart all the way the dark ally into the back. Oh my Goodness!!!! This was terrible, this place is a dump!!! Truly it should not be functioning as a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
DT MI
Jun 23, 2010

The Really Ugly

The room was extremely filthy, smelled like a smoking lounge, yet I specifically asked for nonsmoking room. The door didn't lock, screws were falling off the door. The bedding was so old and had holes and stains. We arrived at about 12:30 AM and no one walked us to the room, which by the way was located behind the main office, we pulled the luggage cart all the way the dark ally into the back. Oh my Goodness!!!! This was terrible, this place is a dump!!! Truly it should not be functioning as a hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, ME
Feb 22, 2010

Eh, not so much.

This hotel was very sketchy. When looking on the website appeared to be in a good part of town and clean. When we actually got there it was dark, dingy and dirty. The rooms smelled like old cigarette smoke after we requested nonsmoking. We did not sleep a wink all night because we were afraid someone was going to break into the room. On the upside of things, they have free transfers to and from the hotel with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, ME
Feb 22, 2010

Eh, not so much.

This hotel was very sketchy. When looking on the website appeared to be in a good part of town and clean. When we actually got there it was dark, dingy and dirty. The rooms smelled like old cigarette smoke after we requested nonsmoking. We did not sleep a wink all night because we were afraid someone was going to break into the room. On the upside of things, they have free transfers to and from the hotel with very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top