$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

2 stars
1853 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
84 reviews
Great for the price

Good to have hot waffles and coffee in the morning! See full review

  • Valdi14
  • Jun 14, 2014
Family Vacation

Excellent it couldn't had being better i recommend it tp everyone See full review

  • Otni cast
  • Jan 9, 2014
Only minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel boasts comfortable guestrooms and for an extra special treat spacious interior corridor suites. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers an airport shuttle. Our hotel is a perfect jumping off point to see all of Orlandos attractions--WALT DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL ORLANDO and SEAWORLD and more. In addition, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers a spacious, flexible meeting space for corporate events and social gatherings. All of the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT rooms have Free WIFI, Microwave, MiniFridge, Iron, In-Room Safe and Cable TV. Our suites have a separate sitting area with TV, full-size Murphy Bed, Wet Bar, Desk and Sofa. Start off your day with our complimentary BEAR BITES continental breakfast featuring hot waffles offered in our sunny and spacious lobby sitting area. Experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool or catch that overdue workout in our Fitness Center. We hope you will join us at the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel for an enjoyable, memorable stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.2 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Overall score

2.1 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 84
Amenities:
2.1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.3
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.7

24% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WAHAHA
Business
Loveland, CO
Apr 8, 2014

I will never stay at this motel anymore!!!

The size of room is OK. But the table, floor, sofa are so dirty. There were dead black beetle and alive ones crawling on the table. The air conditioner made huge noise. And some travelers talked louder outside after 1:00AM. I couldn't sleep even a little bit. I was totally exhausted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SC Warrior
Business
Wichita, KS
Apr 7, 2014

Weary traveler

I had had a long day with family and was leaving the next morning early. I chose this location because they were close to the airport and had a reasonable price. Some of the things in the room were a bit dated...but it was clean and comfortable. I wish i had time to stay longer because the pool looked inviting and i missed out on breakfast because of the early flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guusje
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 3, 2014

Horrible

Not enough towels. Not enough bedding. Dirty carpets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Johno
Business
Erie,pa
Apr 1, 2014

Will not stay here again.

If you just want some place to sleep and do not care about your surroundings then you should be fine, the pool was outside of our room, with people and children splashing around til after eleven pm. Let's just say that you get what you pay for. On another note the staff were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
slp09
Business
Florida
Oct 17, 2013

Almost Deceiving ..

I had been staying at another place just down the road, but decided to check out Travelodge because of the slightly cheaper rate. The lobby was very clean, very nice looking, and the staff was excellent. Once I got to the room, I felt .. almost fooled. It appears that they spend more time and money keeping their lobby kept up, when the rooms are desperately suffering. It smelled terrible, there were unpainted patches on the wall, huge stains all over the floors near the walls, the furniture was wobbly, internet is terrible, and the TV was outdated (not that it terribly mattered, but it was something I noticed). Needless to say, that was my first and last stay in that Travelodge. I went back to where I had been for a much more comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retiredfun
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2013

good.place

Second time I stayed here. I wanted to see if it was just a one time thing that this hotel was so helpful and friendly. I stayed over night so to be close to airport for 7 am flight. Staff was so polite and room where clean. Got a great deal . I would stay here again nice pool and spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sgdi
Business
Orlando, Fl
Mar 26, 2013

Hotel near the airport

The location is what we needed, near the airport. The rooms were not very top quality. Our phone didn't ring, the carpet looked very dirty. I heard a lot of people complaining loudly about the room. Even heard one person who complained that someone else's luggage was in their room, and one of the employees asked the other, "Wasn't that the room we called the cops on?" Another woman was on the phone with the corporate offices complaining about the room, and wanted her money back...hadn't even really checked in, but couldn't get her money back, just saw the room conditions and wanted to leave. I found the desk employees to be helpful to us. I appreciated how they were trying to do their best, under the circumstances they were given. I think Travel Lodge needs to bump their cleanliness efforts, and maintenance needs to make sure items in the rooms are functional. We likely will never stay there again, but for one night it was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bing Disgusted customer
Business
New Jersey
Dec 31, 2012

Big disappointment

Room was smelly. Look dirty and even had stain on floor. Bathroom had mold and water damage on the ceiling. Was afraid to use bathroom for fear of inhaling air contaminated with mold. Felt unsafe. Customer service is not any better. I chose to eat out and pay than be bothered with free continental breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurants close to location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mferrer
Business
Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Nov 29, 2012

Please, work on cleaning this facility!!!

Dirty halls, dirty walls, awfully dirty carpets, lots of dust on furniture... just minutes from the airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Dave the drifter
Business
Golden Colorado
Jun 26, 2012

Family trip

Clean big rooms, nice pool and hot tub area. very close to everything and easy to get around without paying tolls on the freeway I liked the hotel. and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to all things near the airport not so good for theam.e parks. great price for the quality

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top