$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2015 Check-out: Apr 19, 2015

Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

2 stars
View map of 1853 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
93 reviews
Awesome

Staff was excellent - Upgraded my room with out asking - Great experience free shuttle to airport... See full review

  • Eric S.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Nice Hotel

We enjoyed our stay here. We had a suite with a king bed and a Murphy bed in the living room with a... See full review

  • Michaele M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Only minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel boasts comfortable guestrooms and for an extra special treat spacious interior corridor suites. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers an airport shuttle. Our hotel is a perfect jumping off point to see all of Orlandos attractions--WALT DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL ORLANDO and SEAWORLD and more. In addition, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers a spacious, flexible meeting space for corporate events and social gatherings. All of the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT rooms have Free WIFI, Microwave, MiniFridge, Iron, In-Room Safe and Cable TV. Our suites have a separate sitting area with TV, full-size Murphy Bed, Wet Bar, Desk and Sofa. Start off your day with our complimentary BEAR BITES continental breakfast featuring hot waffles offered in our sunny and spacious lobby sitting area. Experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool or catch that overdue workout in our Fitness Center. We hope you will join us at the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel for an enjoyable, memorable stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.2 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 93
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.3

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joelp3d
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 18, 2014

Cheap, But No Internet

This was a great deal for the price. Near the airport. Comfortable room. Easy check-in. But one of our main requirements is that the Wi-Fi work and the signal was extremely weak in the room we stayed in. The signal was strongest at the front desk. So if you want a room with a strong Wi-Fi signal, ask the front desk for a room near the lobby. Also, the A/C in the room was not very strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davefl79
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 10, 2014

Overnight stay

We had no trouble checking in, but when we drove around to our room in the back of the hotel, there were some potentially suspicious looking people randomly walking around outside; one person seemed to be roaming randomly along the hallway. The continental breakfast didn't have any other options food wise other than cereal, toast and waffles. This worked for an overnight stay but that seems to be it. The staff was great and the location was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leslie2000
Business
florida
May 1, 2014

scary place

horrific experience don't be fooled by pictures. This place is dirty and gross. If you stay here bring hazmat suit you will need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crazy Cat Dude
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 27, 2014

Better than Sleeping on the Sidewalk

We had booked a basic room and were to surprised to find ourselves in a two room "suite". That's where the pleasant surprises ended, however. The first thing I noticed was that the Murphy bed only had a sheet on it. No biggie, we're sleeping in the other room anyway. We see our bed, also with just a sheet and one solitary, 2 inch deep, pillow. ONE pillow! We asked the manager for more pillows are were told that all he had was a stack of sheets. When we asked if he could get one from an empty room we were told there were no vacancies. We got in at 1AM and they didn't appear to be full. The room appeared to be clean enough, but the towels were of a very cheap quality.Secondly, our free WiFi didn't work. I was finally able to get online, but nothing would load, so it was useless. Our third major disappointment was the continental breakfast which consisted of Coffee, OJ, Milk, 2 types of dry cereal and very cheap, square, white and wheat bread. That's it. They had a waffle maker but no batter. I had to stand in line to use the single toaster. My husband left and went to a hotel across the street to eat instead. The location was convenient to the airport, restaurants, and fueling. We called the next day to ask about my husband's IPod that was left hanging on the lamp and were initially hung up on. When I called back he said he didn't know anything about it and didn't seem to takes notes. The staff was very unenthusiastic and uninterested. We would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S Ann
Business
Idaho
Mar 20, 2014

2 hour wait for airport shuttle

We called for a shuttle to the hotel from the airport and waited for 2 hours. I called repeatedly and was very upset by the time we got to the hotel. I think they have a special room they put the people who book online. It had the dirtiest carpet I have ever seen. It was absolutely filthy. Various substances were all over it, soaked in and dried. The people working at the desk were pleasant and made apologies for the long wait but I will never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BUBS1
Business
PHILLY
Feb 12, 2014

WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN

WE CHECKED IN ON SUNDAY. AT CHECK IN NOONE SAID THERE WAS NO HOT WATER< NOR LET US KNOW THE SITUATION. WE HAD NO HOT WATER FOR TWO DAYS>>>NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emorales
Business
Gainesville
Jan 21, 2014

Good overall experience

For the rate I got I can not expect more. Good room size, working fridge, microwave, tv, hair dryer, iron, ice machine. Will consider to stay again if need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JenJen79
Business
Ocala, FL
Oct 7, 2013

UGH!!!!

I guess you get what you pay for! NEVER again. The room was horrible, big holes in the walls, no hand towels or washcloth's, Already used 1/2 full shampoo. It's a great price to just sleep if you have an early flight as we did. But next time I will spend a little more. The breakfast consisted of stale bread in a broken container, juice, cereal, & the waffle maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mario J
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 16, 2013

Horrible Hotel

We check in and as soon as we saw to the room we check out right of way. The smell was horrible and there were cigarette burn everywhere, even though, it was a not smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBShop wife
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 16, 2013

It was a room....

Just a room. The carpeting could've used a good cleaning, and the mattress on the bed was shot. (There was a large dent in one side where the springs were worn out.) The bathroom was clean, but we only had one washcloth! We probably will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top