$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

2 stars
View map of 1853 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
92 reviews
Awesome

Staff was excellent - Upgraded my room with out asking - Great experience free shuttle to airport... See full review

  • Eric S.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Nice Hotel

We enjoyed our stay here. We had a suite with a king bed and a Murphy bed in the living room with a... See full review

  • Michaele M.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Only minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel boasts comfortable guestrooms and for an extra special treat spacious interior corridor suites. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers an airport shuttle. Our hotel is a perfect jumping off point to see all of Orlandos attractions--WALT DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL ORLANDO and SEAWORLD and more. In addition, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers a spacious, flexible meeting space for corporate events and social gatherings. All of the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT rooms have Free WIFI, Microwave, MiniFridge, Iron, In-Room Safe and Cable TV. Our suites have a separate sitting area with TV, full-size Murphy Bed, Wet Bar, Desk and Sofa. Start off your day with our complimentary BEAR BITES continental breakfast featuring hot waffles offered in our sunny and spacious lobby sitting area. Experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool or catch that overdue workout in our Fitness Center. We hope you will join us at the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel for an enjoyable, memorable stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.2 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (92)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 92
Amenities:
2.4
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
2.9

40% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sandra
Business
Aurora
Feb 28, 2015

Dirty and run down

While the location close to the airport is great, the facility is very run down and dirty. The room keys didn't work in most rooms as I was in line at the desk at 11 pm with many others trying to get back into our rooms. Everything in the room was filthy without even a trash can or enough pillows. Our requests for housekeeping support were ignored. We have stayed at other inexpensive options close to the airport with much better results. Would never stay here again, even if it was at no cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Libbycat
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

uncomfortable stay

It took several tries to get keys that would work in the door. Door didn't seem too safe but did have a fairly good lock inside. The rug was very filthy and buggy. The shower was terrible. Hard to operate and water was luke warm at best. Breakfast was ok. Personnel very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jortiz323
Business
Pico Rivera
Feb 3, 2015

Business

The individual in the front desk were very unprofessional and rude. They did not have any customers service. They cancelled my reservation because I did not show up on my first day and did not want to refund my money. Really bad experience. The worst experience ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eric S.
Business
oakland park
Jan 12, 2015

Awesome

Staff was excellent - Upgraded my room with out asking - Great experience free shuttle to airport free breakfast lots of TV optionshow :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The resident interviewee
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 29, 2014

Great Location

Excellent hotel service. Clean, friendly environment. Descent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The resident interviewee
Business
Salt Lake City
Dec 16, 2014

Great Location

Excellent hotel service. Clean, friendly environment. Descent breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SharkBait512
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2014

Don't recommend

I have stayed at many hotels, including Travelodge and this one left me very displeased. It started with the clerk...check in was at 3pm and when I arrived at 3:40pm he informed me that the room was not yet ready. I only waited a few minutes extra but that is beside the point, check in was at 3. The room smelled odd and made me question if it was a smoking room or not. The phone in the room did not work and people outside of my room were loud all night and I felt that some of them were of a questionable profession. I don't recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRJRJRJR
Business
Dallas TX
Jun 9, 2014

One-night layover

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and we had an early morning flight. The rate was EXCELLENT. The hotel halls and elevators were quite dirty. The overall feel of the hotel was not clearn - sorry about that. The room was nice (for a one-night stay). We would not spend consecutive nights, though. Basically it worked for us but nothing fancy. Needs to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Orlando AIrport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I do not have a nick name
Business
Florida
Apr 19, 2014

Business Trip

Room was not ready at check in time. This is a old motel and the rooms were sub par. Carpet was dirty and stained with spots. There was old furniture in the room, the bed was not good. The breakfast consisted of cold cereal or waffles, juice and coffee. There was a Waffle house across the busy 6 lane road. I will not stay there again. It was not worth the price. The drapes gapped and would not close all the way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cancelled traveller
Business
Grant FL
Apr 17, 2014

Emergency stop

This hotel worked out fine when I found my flight had been cancelled. It was close to the airport with a quick shuttle service. It was very inexpensive, so I feared it would be a bad experience. But the room was spacious and had all the extras. The area was quiet with a close-by convenience store. It was just what I needed for an unplanned overnight stay. But it was so evident that the hotel was past it's prime. The owners obviously did not spend much on maintenance, and nothing on improvements. Hallways were worn and the carpet needed replacing. You could tell that at one time this hotel would have been a solid 3 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Quick airport shuttle. Good convenience store right next store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top