$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

2 stars
1853 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
83 reviews
Great for the price

Good to have hot waffles and coffee in the morning! See full review

  • Valdi14
  • Jun 14, 2014
Family Vacation

Excellent it couldn't had being better i recommend it tp everyone See full review

  • Otni cast
  • Jan 9, 2014
Only minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel boasts comfortable guestrooms and for an extra special treat spacious interior corridor suites. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers an airport shuttle. Our hotel is a perfect jumping off point to see all of Orlandos attractions--WALT DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL ORLANDO and SEAWORLD and more. In addition, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers a spacious, flexible meeting space for corporate events and social gatherings. All of the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT rooms have Free WIFI, Microwave, MiniFridge, Iron, In-Room Safe and Cable TV. Our suites have a separate sitting area with TV, full-size Murphy Bed, Wet Bar, Desk and Sofa. Start off your day with our complimentary BEAR BITES continental breakfast featuring hot waffles offered in our sunny and spacious lobby sitting area. Experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool or catch that overdue workout in our Fitness Center. We hope you will join us at the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel for an enjoyable, memorable stay.

Hotel Map

28.4516 -81.3564
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.2 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BUBS1
Business
PHILLY
Feb 12, 2014

WOULD NOT STAY AGAIN

WE CHECKED IN ON SUNDAY. AT CHECK IN NOONE SAID THERE WAS NO HOT WATER< NOR LET US KNOW THE SITUATION. WE HAD NO HOT WATER FOR TWO DAYS>>>NEVER AGAIN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Doctor TV
Business
Lafayette, La
Feb 23, 2014

Never Again

Shuttle service must be prearranged and only leaves on the hour. $20 can ride to hotel from airport. Staff appears overworked. Staff appears numb or immune from multiple complaints I witnessed while having to wait 20 minutes to check in. Carpets are stained and musky. Sheets were laced with odor of insufficient soap and faint urine. AC sounded like a Harley motorcycle without the muffler. No hot water. Breakfast had toast, waffles, and two choices of dry cereal. Milk and OJ to drink. Neighbors were loud and easily heard.TV had poor picture. The wake up service was the highlight, as it actually worked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not plan on good breakfast from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AWRA
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 11, 2014

Bad Experience

The room had a roach infestation, the air conditioner didn't work, very flat smelly pillows and the rug was disgusting. The overall experince was horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
S Ann
Business
Idaho
Mar 20, 2014

2 hour wait for airport shuttle

We called for a shuttle to the hotel from the airport and waited for 2 hours. I called repeatedly and was very upset by the time we got to the hotel. I think they have a special room they put the people who book online. It had the dirtiest carpet I have ever seen. It was absolutely filthy. Various substances were all over it, soaked in and dried. The people working at the desk were pleasant and made apologies for the long wait but I will never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Guusje
Business
Portland Oregon
Apr 3, 2014

Horrible

Not enough towels. Not enough bedding. Dirty carpets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WAHAHA
Business
Loveland, CO
Apr 8, 2014

I will never stay at this motel anymore!!!

The size of room is OK. But the table, floor, sofa are so dirty. There were dead black beetle and alive ones crawling on the table. The air conditioner made huge noise. And some travelers talked louder outside after 1:00AM. I couldn't sleep even a little bit. I was totally exhausted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I do not have a nick name
Business
Florida
Apr 19, 2014

Business Trip

Room was not ready at check in time. This is a old motel and the rooms were sub par. Carpet was dirty and stained with spots. There was old furniture in the room, the bed was not good. The breakfast consisted of cold cereal or waffles, juice and coffee. There was a Waffle house across the busy 6 lane road. I will not stay there again. It was not worth the price. The drapes gapped and would not close all the way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crazy Cat Dude
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 27, 2014

Better than Sleeping on the Sidewalk

We had booked a basic room and were to surprised to find ourselves in a two room "suite". That's where the pleasant surprises ended, however. The first thing I noticed was that the Murphy bed only had a sheet on it. No biggie, we're sleeping in the other room anyway. We see our bed, also with just a sheet and one solitary, 2 inch deep, pillow. ONE pillow! We asked the manager for more pillows are were told that all he had was a stack of sheets. When we asked if he could get one from an empty room we were told there were no vacancies. We got in at 1AM and they didn't appear to be full. The room appeared to be clean enough, but the towels were of a very cheap quality.Secondly, our free WiFi didn't work. I was finally able to get online, but nothing would load, so it was useless. Our third major disappointment was the continental breakfast which consisted of Coffee, OJ, Milk, 2 types of dry cereal and very cheap, square, white and wheat bread. That's it. They had a waffle maker but no batter. I had to stand in line to use the single toaster. My husband left and went to a hotel across the street to eat instead. The location was convenient to the airport, restaurants, and fueling. We called the next day to ask about my husband's IPod that was left hanging on the lamp and were initially hung up on. When I called back he said he didn't know anything about it and didn't seem to takes notes. The staff was very unenthusiastic and uninterested. We would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leslie2000
Business
florida
May 1, 2014

scary place

horrific experience don't be fooled by pictures. This place is dirty and gross. If you stay here bring hazmat suit you will need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2011

It's A Bugs Life!!!!

Whats the saying?....Pictures speak a thousand words? Right? Not in this case!!!! THIS IS NOT A HOTEL!!!! It is a MOTEL!!! Upon checking in the clerk informed me that the rooms are accessed from the outside. The carpet was filthy as well as many other things in the room. Since I was only there for 2 nights I figured I'd try to work around it by wearing shoes in the room etc.. The 2nd night I brought my niece 13 and grand daughter 7 to spend the night. My grand daughter was the first to use bathroom and came running out because she saw a bug. I didn't see it but I figured it was a florida bug that is common when you stay in MOTELS accesssed from outside. The next morning I woke up and turned the vanity light on and HOLY ****!!! COCKROACHES ALL OVER THE VANITY LARGE & SMALL!!! SCRAMBLING TO HIDE FALLING ON CARPET, GOING BEHIND WALL MIRROR! It was horrifying. THANK GOD WE WERE CHECKING OUT! I went to the lobby via outside walkways and told the clerk. She said "didn't the maid clean for you yesterday? ARE YOU KIDDING?? I said YES AND SHE FORGOT TO EXTERMINATE!!!!! These people know the problem and don't care. Never offered a discount or anything! I told her she should hope that I don't bring these home with me in our luggage! Its unhealthy and can be extremely problematic to get rid of those ! So as the header says.... Look at the pics of Travelodge on line and there is NO indication that this is a MOTEL WITH ROACHES! They show nice rooms that are totally FILTHY!! You cannot tell that the rooms are outside in walkways. DO NOT STAY HERE!!! I am taking action for fraudulant advertising and unhealthy conditions!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

RENT A CAR FROM BUDGET!!! THEY ARE AWESOME!!! MOST IMPORTANT!!! DO NOT GO BY THE PICS YOU SEE ON LINE! DO YOUR HOMEWORK!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top