$48 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 21, 2014

Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

2 stars
1853 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
100 reviews
Great for the price

Good to have hot waffles and coffee in the morning! See full review

  • Valdi14
  • Jun 14, 2014
Family Vacation

Excellent it couldn't had being better i recommend it tp everyone See full review

  • Otni cast
  • Jan 9, 2014
Only minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel boasts comfortable guestrooms and for an extra special treat spacious interior corridor suites. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers an airport shuttle. Our hotel is a perfect jumping off point to see all of Orlandos attractions--WALT DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL ORLANDO and SEAWORLD and more. In addition, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers a spacious, flexible meeting space for corporate events and social gatherings. All of the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT rooms have Free WIFI, Microwave, MiniFridge, Iron, In-Room Safe and Cable TV. Our suites have a separate sitting area with TV, full-size Murphy Bed, Wet Bar, Desk and Sofa. Start off your day with our complimentary BEAR BITES continental breakfast featuring hot waffles offered in our sunny and spacious lobby sitting area. Experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool or catch that overdue workout in our Fitness Center. We hope you will join us at the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel for an enjoyable, memorable stay.

Hotel Map

28.4516 -81.3564
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Skyventure: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.2 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.4
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HereWeGoAgain
Longview, TX
Jul 29, 2011

Great location for LONG layover

We just needed a place to sleep during a 9-hour layover between flights. Our flight arrived in Orlando at 12:30 at night and our next flight to Jamaica was not going out until 11:00 a.m. the next morning. We wanted a place by the airport that was nice but not too pricey. The Travelodge fit the bill. We had to take a taxi there because the hotel shuttle service stopped at 12 midnight but since this is an airport hotel, it was not too expensive. Our room was a very nice suite with VERY COLD air conditioning. The hotel appeared to be older but it was very well maintained and quite nice for a place to sleep and leave. They offered a continental breakfast in the main lobby. We were pleased overall. Being off a main highway on the outskirts of the airport, you could hear traffic early the next morning which might be bothersome to some. It wasn't a problem for us since out trip was just a stop and go. Can't really say much else about the surrounding area as we weren't there long enough to really notice. If I were going to stay for more than one night, I might look for more things in the area. I don't remember seeing much around (restaurants, shopping, ...) the next morning as we headed back into the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valdi14
Jacksonville FL
Jun 14, 2014

Great for the price

Good to have hot waffles and coffee in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to universal and other parks!

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Otni cast
Hialeah, Florida
Jan 9, 2014

Family Vacation

Excellent it couldn't had being better i recommend it tp everyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LauraSusan
Austin, TX, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Great place next to airport

The service here is incredible. We were just looking for somewhere cheap and close to the airport but were blown away by the friendliness and helpfulness of the front desk clerk. The room was also very large for the price. Didn't experience much else because we left early for a flight. I'd recommend this place 100%.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nani bigred
Orlando, fl 32809
Jun 27, 2013

excellent place

I enjoyed myself very much.. Its clean & the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob Free Spirit
Rhode Island
Oct 12, 2013

Great Location & Value

Staff was very cordial, helpful and knowledgable about the area. Room was clean.and of course tne value for the area was great. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Seafood & Fire Pub. Food was good and it was were the locals hung out

Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HereWeGoAgain
Longview, TX
Jul 29, 2011

Great location for LONG layover

We just needed a place to sleep during a 9-hour layover between flights. Our flight arrived in Orlando at 12:30 at night and our next flight to Jamaica was not going out until 11:00 a.m. the next morning. We wanted a place by the airport that was nice but not too pricey. The Travelodge fit the bill. We had to take a taxi there because the hotel shuttle service stopped at 12 midnight but since this is an airport hotel, it was not too expensive. Our room was a very nice suite with VERY COLD air conditioning. The hotel appeared to be older but it was very well maintained and quite nice for a place to sleep and leave. They offered a continental breakfast in the main lobby. We were pleased overall. Being off a main highway on the outskirts of the airport, you could hear traffic early the next morning which might be bothersome to some. It wasn't a problem for us since out trip was just a stop and go. Can't really say much else about the surrounding area as we weren't there long enough to really notice. If I were going to stay for more than one night, I might look for more things in the area. I don't remember seeing much around (restaurants, shopping, ...) the next morning as we headed back into the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nani bigred
Orlando, fl 32809
Jun 11, 2013

EXCELLENT STAY

I ENJOYED VERY MUCH MY STAY @TRAVELODGE INN @1853 MCCOY ROAD.. ORLANDO FL ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M and R B
Wisconsin
May 8, 2012

Perfect for what we needed

We needed a place to stay - got in on a late flight and got a free shuttle to the hotel, they took us back the next morning where we rented the car. Staff were very nice and gave us a great room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Dave the drifter
Golden Colorado
Jun 26, 2012

Family trip

Clean big rooms, nice pool and hot tub area. very close to everything and easy to get around without paying tolls on the freeway I liked the hotel. and would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Close to all things near the airport not so good for theam.e parks. great price for the quality

Back to menu Return to top