$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

2 stars
1853 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
84 reviews
Great for the price

Good to have hot waffles and coffee in the morning! See full review

  • Valdi14
  • Jun 14, 2014
Family Vacation

Excellent it couldn't had being better i recommend it tp everyone See full review

  • Otni cast
  • Jan 9, 2014
Only minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel boasts comfortable guestrooms and for an extra special treat spacious interior corridor suites. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers an airport shuttle. Our hotel is a perfect jumping off point to see all of Orlandos attractions--WALT DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL ORLANDO and SEAWORLD and more. In addition, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers a spacious, flexible meeting space for corporate events and social gatherings. All of the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT rooms have Free WIFI, Microwave, MiniFridge, Iron, In-Room Safe and Cable TV. Our suites have a separate sitting area with TV, full-size Murphy Bed, Wet Bar, Desk and Sofa. Start off your day with our complimentary BEAR BITES continental breakfast featuring hot waffles offered in our sunny and spacious lobby sitting area. Experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool or catch that overdue workout in our Fitness Center. We hope you will join us at the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel for an enjoyable, memorable stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.2 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

44% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BBShop wife
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 16, 2013

It was a room....

Just a room. The carpeting could've used a good cleaning, and the mattress on the bed was shot. (There was a large dent in one side where the springs were worn out.) The bathroom was clean, but we only had one washcloth! We probably will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retiredfun
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 9, 2013

good.place

Second time I stayed here. I wanted to see if it was just a one time thing that this hotel was so helpful and friendly. I stayed over night so to be close to airport for 7 am flight. Staff was so polite and room where clean. Got a great deal . I would stay here again nice pool and spa

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
behappyfeet
Business
Orlando
Aug 24, 2013

bad service

Front desk rude, room need to be fix, need a lot of improvement in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

very close to the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nani bigred
Business
Orlando, fl 32809
Jun 27, 2013

excellent place

I enjoyed myself very much.. Its clean & the staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nani bigred
Business
Orlando, fl 32809
Jun 11, 2013

EXCELLENT STAY

I ENJOYED VERY MUCH MY STAY @TRAVELODGE INN @1853 MCCOY ROAD.. ORLANDO FL ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Totally Disappointed Jess
Business
Lakeland, FL
May 12, 2013

TOTAL RIPOFF, DIRTY ROOMS/NOT STOCKED, NO INTERNET, ETC...

We walked in the room, there were no towels, no coffee service, 1/4 roll of TP, they are in FLORIDA and advertise a "Resort style experience" and they don't even cool the room off for you. It was 100 degrees in our room and the cheap 20 year old A/C took until Midnight before we stopped sweating. I had to WALK down to the front desk and they sent me up with a garbage bag full of towels, coffee service, pillows, etc... By the time I got the basic problems straightened out, I realize they CLOSE THE POOL AT 9-10PM, The office is open and staffed all night, there is no reason to close and lock the pool and hot tub when people just need to relax. I go back to the room and finally stop sweating and get relaxed and had about 3 hours of work that HAD to get done. Turns out they DO have WI-FI, but you can't get Internet the signal is too weak.So their apology is: "You're welcome to sit in the lobby and work" well if I wanted to do that I could sit in a cafe' for Free, I booked in advance for the things I needed, and they didn't fulfill ANY of my needs. The ONLY decent thing was the continental breakfast, it was delicious, but overseen by some sort of "breakfast dictator" that yells at everybody the whole time for every little thing that may cause her ANY effort to clean up, and she want's to run everyone out ASAP for her convenience, NOT convenient for guests. Overall I would have given them ZERO stars if that was an option but this site requires at least one for some stupid reason. This is an OLD hotel, not kept up, WAY TO MUCH false advertising, the TV, Microwave, and Fridge were all 20 years old. NOT modern as they advertise. I will NEVER stay there again even if my house burned down and Red Cross bought me a room there, I'd beg them to put me somewhere else. Avoid this place like the plague. Thanks for reading :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Showboat Pub right up the street on the left, about 1/10 mile, Renee was a great bartender and was the saving grace of my horrible experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JudiG
Business
Epsom, NH
May 7, 2013

In need of repair and serious cleaning

This was my second stay at this facility. The first time I had to request another room due to bugs and was appreciative of the alternate given. Much better. This time it was dirty, bed was in need of replacement. Bathroom floor and carpet area needed cleaning or replacement. Outside of rooms the halls and corridors could use a good cleaning and sprucing up. Hot tub was scalding again and pool water too cool. The Atlantic was warmer than it was. The cleaning staff seemed to be working past the hours you typically expect to see them there. I would not use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
value seeking pro
Business
West Nyack, NY
May 2, 2013

great valueand convenience

Service and facility were fine. Sofa in living area looked worn and dirty and was a negative to all the good stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shari Jo
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 27, 2013

Great rest retreat!

We arrived after midnight from the airport, and the road was well lit and directions were very good. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly when we checked in and checked out. Cleaning staff were extremely kind. The hotel was clean and inviting, and the pool is beautiful. I recommend to anyone travelling alone or with a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Drive to Melbourne!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Shawn Hartman
Business
Elkhart, IN
Mar 26, 2013

Business trip

I had a 3 day stay here for business. The first 2 days I did not have hot water for showers. It was fixed by the 3rd day. The room was clean, but the hallways and staircases were obviously not cleaned often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top