$47 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 18, 2014 Check-out: Nov 21, 2014

Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

2 stars
1853 McCoy Road, Orlando, FL 32809
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
83 reviews
Great for the price

Good to have hot waffles and coffee in the morning! See full review

  • Valdi14
  • Jun 14, 2014
Family Vacation

Excellent it couldn't had being better i recommend it tp everyone See full review

  • Otni cast
  • Jan 9, 2014
Only minutes from the Orlando International Airport, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel boasts comfortable guestrooms and for an extra special treat spacious interior corridor suites. Perfect for the business and leisure traveler alike, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers an airport shuttle. Our hotel is a perfect jumping off point to see all of Orlandos attractions--WALT DISNEY WORLD, UNIVERSAL ORLANDO and SEAWORLD and more. In addition, the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT offers a spacious, flexible meeting space for corporate events and social gatherings. All of the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT rooms have Free WIFI, Microwave, MiniFridge, Iron, In-Room Safe and Cable TV. Our suites have a separate sitting area with TV, full-size Murphy Bed, Wet Bar, Desk and Sofa. Start off your day with our complimentary BEAR BITES continental breakfast featuring hot waffles offered in our sunny and spacious lobby sitting area. Experience a refreshing change of pace in our beautifully landscaped outdoor pool or catch that overdue workout in our Fitness Center. We hope you will join us at the TRAVELODGE ORLANDO AIRPORT hotel for an enjoyable, memorable stay.

Hotel Map

28.4516 -81.3564
Area description
Business district

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Microwave
Over sized rooms
TV remote control
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 2.4 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 5.5 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 6.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 6.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 6.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 6.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 6.6 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 6.6 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.6 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 6.8 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 6.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 6.9 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 6.9 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 7 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 7.1 mi
  • Wonderworks: 7.1 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 7.2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 7.2 mi
  • Trainland: 7.2 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 7.9 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 8.1 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 8.3 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 8.3 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 8.6 mi
  • CFE Arena: 14.5 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 14.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (83)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.1

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HereWeGoAgain
Longview, TX
Jul 29, 2011

Great location for LONG layover

We just needed a place to sleep during a 9-hour layover between flights. Our flight arrived in Orlando at 12:30 at night and our next flight to Jamaica was not going out until 11:00 a.m. the next morning. We wanted a place by the airport that was nice but not too pricey. The Travelodge fit the bill. We had to take a taxi there because the hotel shuttle service stopped at 12 midnight but since this is an airport hotel, it was not too expensive. Our room was a very nice suite with VERY COLD air conditioning. The hotel appeared to be older but it was very well maintained and quite nice for a place to sleep and leave. They offered a continental breakfast in the main lobby. We were pleased overall. Being off a main highway on the outskirts of the airport, you could hear traffic early the next morning which might be bothersome to some. It wasn't a problem for us since out trip was just a stop and go. Can't really say much else about the surrounding area as we weren't there long enough to really notice. If I were going to stay for more than one night, I might look for more things in the area. I don't remember seeing much around (restaurants, shopping, ...) the next morning as we headed back into the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
joelp3d
Business
Orlando, FL
Oct 18, 2014

Cheap, But No Internet

This was a great deal for the price. Near the airport. Comfortable room. Easy check-in. But one of our main requirements is that the Wi-Fi work and the signal was extremely weak in the room we stayed in. The signal was strongest at the front desk. So if you want a room with a strong Wi-Fi signal, ask the front desk for a room near the lobby. Also, the A/C in the room was not very strong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
retiredfun
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jul 29, 2014

great place for overnight before flight

staff are always friendly and helpfull.there shuttle to airport was on time and ready to go exactly when they said..i stay here always when Im flying out of orlndo airport. I asked for a late checkout. there pool was out of order that was my only regret. I asked when it would reopen they had no set date. so if you have children call and check if pool is available 7/26/14 was when pokl was closed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lone traveler Sue
Business
Indiana
Jul 3, 2014

Great price and easy location but could be better

Got a great deal and it was easy to get to from the airport. The staff were friendly and courteous; however, the room wasn't very clean - carpets were stained, ice bucket didn't look clean etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SharkBait512
Business
Orlando, FL
Jun 21, 2014

Don't recommend

I have stayed at many hotels, including Travelodge and this one left me very displeased. It started with the clerk...check in was at 3pm and when I arrived at 3:40pm he informed me that the room was not yet ready. I only waited a few minutes extra but that is beside the point, check in was at 3. The room smelled odd and made me question if it was a smoking room or not. The phone in the room did not work and people outside of my room were loud all night and I felt that some of them were of a questionable profession. I don't recommend this hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Valdi14
Business
Jacksonville FL
Jun 14, 2014

Great for the price

Good to have hot waffles and coffee in the morning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to universal and other parks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
davefl79
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 10, 2014

Overnight stay

We had no trouble checking in, but when we drove around to our room in the back of the hotel, there were some potentially suspicious looking people randomly walking around outside; one person seemed to be roaming randomly along the hallway. The continental breakfast didn't have any other options food wise other than cereal, toast and waffles. This worked for an overnight stay but that seems to be it. The staff was great and the location was good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JRJRJRJR
Business
Dallas TX
Jun 9, 2014

One-night layover

We chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and we had an early morning flight. The rate was EXCELLENT. The hotel halls and elevators were quite dirty. The overall feel of the hotel was not clearn - sorry about that. The room was nice (for a one-night stay). We would not spend consecutive nights, though. Basically it worked for us but nothing fancy. Needs to be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to Orlando AIrport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
leslie2000
Business
florida
May 1, 2014

scary place

horrific experience don't be fooled by pictures. This place is dirty and gross. If you stay here bring hazmat suit you will need it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crazy Cat Dude
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 27, 2014

Better than Sleeping on the Sidewalk

We had booked a basic room and were to surprised to find ourselves in a two room "suite". That's where the pleasant surprises ended, however. The first thing I noticed was that the Murphy bed only had a sheet on it. No biggie, we're sleeping in the other room anyway. We see our bed, also with just a sheet and one solitary, 2 inch deep, pillow. ONE pillow! We asked the manager for more pillows are were told that all he had was a stack of sheets. When we asked if he could get one from an empty room we were told there were no vacancies. We got in at 1AM and they didn't appear to be full. The room appeared to be clean enough, but the towels were of a very cheap quality.Secondly, our free WiFi didn't work. I was finally able to get online, but nothing would load, so it was useless. Our third major disappointment was the continental breakfast which consisted of Coffee, OJ, Milk, 2 types of dry cereal and very cheap, square, white and wheat bread. That's it. They had a waffle maker but no batter. I had to stand in line to use the single toaster. My husband left and went to a hotel across the street to eat instead. The location was convenient to the airport, restaurants, and fueling. We called the next day to ask about my husband's IPod that was left hanging on the lamp and were initially hung up on. When I called back he said he didn't know anything about it and didn't seem to takes notes. The staff was very unenthusiastic and uninterested. We would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Inn and Suites Orlando Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I do not have a nick name
Business
Florida
Apr 19, 2014

Business Trip

Room was not ready at check in time. This is a old motel and the rooms were sub par. Carpet was dirty and stained with spots. There was old furniture in the room, the bed was not good. The breakfast consisted of cold cereal or waffles, juice and coffee. There was a Waffle house across the busy 6 lane road. I will not stay there again. It was not worth the price. The drapes gapped and would not close all the way...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top