$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

5 stars
View map of 4012 Central Florida Parkway, 4012 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jax Sun
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Dec 1, 2014

Beautiful, family, vacay

The hotel is nice. I think the lobby and reception area could be more grand for the Ritz. I thought the room shower was very small. The towels had some stains on them. Also I was surprised by the low quality coffee maker that was found in the room. I would think they can invest in some higher quality coffee machines. Other than that the facilities were nice. The staff was very friendly. if you have kids, then Ritz kids is a nice facility which 2 hrs a day is included in your resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the lazy river and facilities next door at the Marriot. The surrey bikes are a nice treat to rent also.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitchen Freak
Business
Bahamas
Oct 20, 2014

Home Away from Home

Great hotel with a good blend of adult activities along with kid friendly atmosphere. Only issues was the television had no signal for awhile when the weather outside was great, and food from room service came up cold, but due to the peek of the evening I swallowed it. Overall it was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M JEvans
Business
Bicester Oxon UK
Jul 31, 2012

Excellence!

From reception to room maids, what a fantastic team! I would like to thank everyone who made us feel like home, specially the reception that arranged the Doctor when I was ill and Martin at the Vine Yard Grill, what a gentleman, proffessional and polite. I'm definately recommending this fab hotel for family and friends and for sure, booking our next holidays at The Ritz Carlton. Kind Regards Mrs Evans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goose04
Business
Charleston sc
Aug 18, 2012

Family honeymoon

From the time we got to the hotel the staff greeted us with open arms. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms followed suit. This is the best hotel I've ever stayed @ hands down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry N.
Business
Frederick, MD
Sep 4, 2012

Absolutely wonderful!

We chose this property because past experiences with Ritz properties have always been great. The entire long weekend was perfect in every way! The staff was by far the best I've ever encountered. The property was gorgeous, and the food was amazing. We loved the Sunday brunch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely have dinner at Norman's!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D and K 2012
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2012

Best hotel experience ever

My husband and I attended a wedding that took place at this hotel. The staff was absolutely, hands down, the friendliest, most helpful people I have ever encountered. Every single person was so helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. The fitness center was well equipped and the equipment was new and in good working order. I loved the fact that there was ice water and fruit set up all over the grounds for us. My husband did a fly fishing excursion and it was well worth the money. The wedding was outside in one of the gardens. It was a beautiful venue. The reception was in one of the ballrooms. The food and staff were very good. The only thing that was somewhat negative was how expensive the food and drinks were but I guess you should expect that in a 5 star resort. I would defintely stay their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew Superman
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 3, 2012

Perfect for vacation.

Perfect location and clean and perfect staff providing comfort stay during the stays. I will definately use the hotel again for next vacation. Thanks to the Ritz-Carlton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Perfect, nothing to hide for fellow travelers. Just Be there for perection.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiffsterMai
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 19, 2012

Excellent hotel that offers the best service!

This short getaway was for my husband's birthday. We've stayed in many 5-stars hotels and resorts before, including other Ritz Carlton properties. I particularly like this one because the staff was so friendly and courteous. They greet me and my husband by our names, which is very pleasant. I will definitely come back to the Ritz Carlton brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to local theme parks and shopping, yet away from the noise of Orlando.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
31 years
Business
Dallas,GA
Oct 20, 2012

Wonderful Anniversary Trip

Clean,Staff was excellent , everything you would expect from a Ritz Carlton. I would highly recommend this hotel.We had a blast at the pool . The service and the food at the pool can't be beat. Thanks Ritz Orlando for making our trip fantastic !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pool Bar

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marcia visiting mom
Business
Switzerland
Nov 30, 2012

Great place

It's my third time this year at your hotel and I am always delighted to come back every time. The staff is extremely helpful and well trained. Do not have any complains and on the contrary only compliments.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top