$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

5 stars
View map of 4012 Central Florida Parkway, 4012 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
38 reviews
Perfection again

As always, grande lakes is a pleaser. Little bit of lobby construction on JW side, but easily... See full review

  • Richard G.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Awesome Trip

It was clean and the staff were extremely helpful. See full review

  • KG
  • Feb 23, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes is the epitome of a modern, sophisticated hotel resort, with elegant rooms containing upmarket furniture set in magnificent landscaped grounds based on the architectural style of an Italian palazzo. The Ritz-Carlton Orlando offers an all-round quality experience, from a championship golf course to a 40,000-square-foot spa and excellent fine dining. It is also in close proximity to superb shopping and all the attractions that the area is famous for.

Rooms

As you would expect from a 5-star establishment such as the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, accommodations are top-notch. Its 582 bedrooms and suites are set within 500 acres of manicured parkland, surrounded by lakes and the magnificent golf course. Many of the rooms feature furnished balconies with views of either the lakes or pool, and contain exquisite touches such as hand-painted Italian furniture and the signature feather beds. Chic wooden furniture and iPod docking stations are a nice touch, as are the designer slippers, robes and toiletries. Club level and executive suites include marble bathrooms with separate tubs and showers, as well as video game consoles and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Twice-daily maid service adds to the feeling of complete luxury and well-being that the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes provides.

Highlights
  • Elegant Italian styling set in landscaped gardens for award-winning luxury
  • An 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course on-site
  • Exceptional and innovative cuisine offered in a range of dining options
Nearby attractions
  • Lazy River pool at neighboring JW Marriott (complimentary access) (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort Orlando (complimentary transportation) (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Policies
  • The Ritz Carlton Resort Orlando Grande Lakes offers transportation to and from Walt Disney World (drop off and pick-up at The Magic Kingdom), SeaWorld, and Universal Orlando as part of the daily resort fee.  Exclusive for resort registered guests.
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)
  • Self parking is $20

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 11.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Highball & Havrest
Southern inspired cuisine and hand-crafted cocktails.
NORMAN'S
Norman Van Aken is internationally known for his innovative New World Cuisine.
The Lobby Lounge
For cocktails and light fare with views of unbelievable sunsets.
Bleu Pool Bar
Poolside restaurant and bar featuring casual cuisine, snacks and cocktails.
Vitale, Spa Café
Featuring healthy cuisine including power drinks, smoothies, great salads and a great selection of waters.
Fairways Pub
Featuring clubhouse fare, and a great selection of draught beer and scotches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 38
Amenities:
4.7
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M JEvans
Business
Bicester Oxon UK
Jul 31, 2012

Excellence!

From reception to room maids, what a fantastic team! I would like to thank everyone who made us feel like home, specially the reception that arranged the Doctor when I was ill and Martin at the Vine Yard Grill, what a gentleman, proffessional and polite. I'm definately recommending this fab hotel for family and friends and for sure, booking our next holidays at The Ritz Carlton. Kind Regards Mrs Evans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew Superman
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 3, 2012

Perfect for vacation.

Perfect location and clean and perfect staff providing comfort stay during the stays. I will definately use the hotel again for next vacation. Thanks to the Ritz-Carlton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Perfect, nothing to hide for fellow travelers. Just Be there for perection.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AVTOSO
Business
BOSTON, MA
Dec 17, 2012

FANTASTIC HOTEL

I HAVE STAYED AT A LOT OF HOTELS IN THE PAST 17 YEARS DUE TO MY JOB BUT THE LEVEL OF SERVICE WE RECEIVED AT THE RITZ IN ORLANDO WAS OF THE CHARTS. I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO INDULGE YOURSELF IN ANY WAY...THE BREAKFAST WAS INCREDIBLE...DON'T MISS IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
orlando guest
Business
milwaukee, wi
Dec 25, 2012

very satisfied.

In true Ritz Carlton fashion, from the moment we arrived we were greeted and addressed by name. Our room was upgraded due to my reward membership status. The manager was extremely attentive and his staff obviously follows his lead. We did pay for the upgrade to the concierge level which is fantastic. The staff was personable and very attentive. They were great with my kids. The food and drink are abundant and available throughout the day. Golf course was great, spa is excellent, and on the days it was cool they provide free hot chocolate in the lobby. Overall, I spent a lot of money, but I am satisfied with the amount of service and amenities I received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

great shopping within a few minutes. outlet malls, the florida mall, and millenia mall are within a few minutes with plenty of variety, shopping, and restaurants.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Jul 13, 2011

Wonderful hotel experience

Who ever told you staying in Disney was the way to go was wrong! I have been staying in Disney each time I travel to Orlando and this year we decided to try something different. The ride to the Disney was about 17 min. The level of service and attention to every detail is why the Ritz is rated # 1 in customer service. I have a toddler and they truly made her feel like a princess. Each member of the hotel made sure she had a good time. The Bellman, the housekeeper and the pool attendant all would call her by her first name. At the pool they remembered she liked Shirley temples with extra cherry's and each day had one in front of her within 5 min of arriving. The concierge recommended a wonderful sitter who brought age appropriate toys and played with our daughter so Mommy and Daddy could have some adult time. We had dinner at Normans in the hotel the food is incredible! We also enjoyed sitting at the lobby lounge having a couple cocktails and enjoying the piano. I can't wait till we go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asilcu
Business
Troy, MI, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Best Service Ever!

We have a 5 month old baby and this was our first trip with her. They made it exceptionally convenient for us and our baby with their wonderful personalized service. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Jeli babies
Business
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect Place

Superb hotel, close to the airport and Disney and big enough to be impersonal (for those who do not want to socialize) but staff is superb and personal, for those who want to feel looked after

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dynamite Deb
Business
Roslyn, NY
Aug 12, 2014

amazing place

I enjoyed the hotel so much. When you walk into the lobby the scent is incredible. The pool area is beautiful. The room is top notch and we especially liked the Asprey toiletries. The location is great since its not in the congested area of Disney but easy to get to Disney, but very close to Sea World. The hotel staff was friendly and very nice. The only thing lacking was places to eat in the hotel. Will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nopro Blema
Business
New York
Sep 9, 2014

Great Hotel

The Ritz Carlton in Olrlando Fl is a 5 star hotel and we received 5 star treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Basma13
Business
Kuwait
Sep 11, 2014

Comfortable with calm location

It was nice experience Comfortable Helpful staff The only thing I didn't like that you have to pay for parking your car

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It provide shuttle in case you book the tickets from the hotel But nothing further

Back to menu Return to top