$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 17, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

5 stars
4012 Central Florida Parkway, 4012 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837
Best In Stay Elite
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
34 reviews
Comfortable with calm location

It was nice experience Comfortable Helpful staff The only thing I didn't like that you have to pay... See full review

  • Basma13
  • Sep 11, 2014
Great Hotel

The Ritz Carlton in Olrlando Fl is a 5 star hotel and we received 5 star treatment. See full review

  • Nopro Blema
  • Sep 9, 2014
Luxury Lakeside Resort With Golf And Spa

The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes is the epitome of a modern, sophisticated hotel resort, with elegant rooms containing upmarket furniture set in magnificent landscaped grounds based on the architectural style of an Italian palazzo. The Ritz-Carlton Orlando offers an all-round quality experience, from a championship golf course to a 40,000-square-foot spa and excellent fine dining. It is also in close proximity to superb shopping and all the attractions that the area is famous for.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Elegant Italian styling set in landscaped gardens for award-winning luxury
  • An 18-hole Greg Norman-designed golf course on-site
  • Exceptional and innovative cuisine offered in a range of dining options
Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes Rooms

As you would expect from a 5-star establishment such as the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes, accommodations are top-notch. Its 582 bedrooms and suites are set within 500 acres of manicured parkland, surrounded by lakes and the magnificent golf course. Many of the rooms feature furnished balconies with views of either the lakes or pool, and contain exquisite touches such as hand-painted Italian furniture and the signature feather beds. Chic wooden furniture and iPod docking stations are a nice touch, as are the designer slippers, robes and toiletries. Club level and executive suites include marble bathrooms with separate tubs and showers, as well as video game consoles and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Twice-daily maid service adds to the feeling of complete luxury and well-being that the Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes provides.

Things To Do:
  • Lazy River pool at neighboring JW Marriott (complimentary access) (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
  • Universal Studios/Resort Orlando (complimentary transportation) (8.6 mi/13.8 km)
Policies and fees
  • The Ritz Carlton Resort Orlando Grande Lakes offers transportation to and from Walt Disney World (drop off and pick-up at The Magic Kingdom), SeaWorld, and Universal Orlando as part of the daily resort fee.  Exclusive for resort registered guests.
  • In-room wireless Internet (fees apply)

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Spa
Sauna
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.8 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 1.5 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 1.7 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 1.8 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.1 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.5 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 2.9 mi
  • Wonderworks: 3 mi
  • Trainland: 3.2 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 3.2 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 3.3 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 3.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 4 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 4.4 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 4.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 4.8 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 4.9 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 5.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 9 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 9.4 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.8 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9.9 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9.9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 10 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 11.3 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 11.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 11.6 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.9 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11.9 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.6 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.9 mi

Dining

Highball & Havrest
Southern inspired cuisine and hand-crafted cocktails.
Norman's
Norman Van Aken is internationally known for his innovative New World Cuisine.
The Lobby Lounge
For cocktails and light fare with views of unbelievable sunsets.
Bleu Pool Bar
Poolside restaurant and bar featuring casual cuisine, snacks and cocktails.
Vitale, Spa Café
Featuring healthy cuisine including power drinks, smoothies, great salads and a great selection of waters.
Fairways Pub
Featuring clubhouse fare, and a great selection of draught beer and scotches.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TiffsterMai
Business
Baltimore, MD
Oct 19, 2012

Excellent hotel that offers the best service!

This short getaway was for my husband's birthday. We've stayed in many 5-stars hotels and resorts before, including other Ritz Carlton properties. I particularly like this one because the staff was so friendly and courteous. They greet me and my husband by our names, which is very pleasant. I will definitely come back to the Ritz Carlton brand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

This hotel is very close to local theme parks and shopping, yet away from the noise of Orlando.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew Superman
Business
Fairfax, VA
Oct 3, 2012

Perfect for vacation.

Perfect location and clean and perfect staff providing comfort stay during the stays. I will definately use the hotel again for next vacation. Thanks to the Ritz-Carlton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Perfect, nothing to hide for fellow travelers. Just Be there for perection.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sherry N.
Business
Frederick, MD
Sep 4, 2012

Absolutely wonderful!

We chose this property because past experiences with Ritz properties have always been great. The entire long weekend was perfect in every way! The staff was by far the best I've ever encountered. The property was gorgeous, and the food was amazing. We loved the Sunday brunch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely have dinner at Norman's!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D and K 2012
Business
New York
Sep 4, 2012

Best hotel experience ever

My husband and I attended a wedding that took place at this hotel. The staff was absolutely, hands down, the friendliest, most helpful people I have ever encountered. Every single person was so helpful and friendly. The room was beautiful and the bed very comfortable. The fitness center was well equipped and the equipment was new and in good working order. I loved the fact that there was ice water and fruit set up all over the grounds for us. My husband did a fly fishing excursion and it was well worth the money. The wedding was outside in one of the gardens. It was a beautiful venue. The reception was in one of the ballrooms. The food and staff were very good. The only thing that was somewhat negative was how expensive the food and drinks were but I guess you should expect that in a 5 star resort. I would defintely stay their again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goose04
Business
Charleston sc
Aug 18, 2012

Family honeymoon

From the time we got to the hotel the staff greeted us with open arms. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms followed suit. This is the best hotel I've ever stayed @ hands down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
M JEvans
Business
Bicester Oxon UK
Jul 31, 2012

Excellence!

From reception to room maids, what a fantastic team! I would like to thank everyone who made us feel like home, specially the reception that arranged the Doctor when I was ill and Martin at the Vine Yard Grill, what a gentleman, proffessional and polite. I'm definately recommending this fab hotel for family and friends and for sure, booking our next holidays at The Ritz Carlton. Kind Regards Mrs Evans

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
asilcu
Business
Troy, MI, USA
Aug 30, 2011

Best Service Ever!

We have a 5 month old baby and this was our first trip with her. They made it exceptionally convenient for us and our baby with their wonderful personalized service. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dr Jud
Business
Miami Florida
Jul 28, 2011

Serenaded by the Sounds of Hammers

The front desk staff were great. Room service was spectacular. The grounds were beautiful and the physical hotel was elegant. However, I was awoken at 8am to the sound of hammers and construction coming from above below and on the side of my room. I called the front desk to ask if they could assist but they were unable to give me more than an apology and a late check out

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Ma
Jul 13, 2011

Wonderful hotel experience

Who ever told you staying in Disney was the way to go was wrong! I have been staying in Disney each time I travel to Orlando and this year we decided to try something different. The ride to the Disney was about 17 min. The level of service and attention to every detail is why the Ritz is rated # 1 in customer service. I have a toddler and they truly made her feel like a princess. Each member of the hotel made sure she had a good time. The Bellman, the housekeeper and the pool attendant all would call her by her first name. At the pool they remembered she liked Shirley temples with extra cherry's and each day had one in front of her within 5 min of arriving. The concierge recommended a wonderful sitter who brought age appropriate toys and played with our daughter so Mommy and Daddy could have some adult time. We had dinner at Normans in the hotel the food is incredible! We also enjoyed sitting at the lobby lounge having a couple cocktails and enjoying the piano. I can't wait till we go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, Tx
Sep 11, 2010

Best Hotel in Orlando

The only issue we had was there were no king bedrooms available at check in. Other than that, it was great! The grounds were wonderful, fitness center was great as was the overall interior of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mall at Millenia is the best shopping area we saw. There is also an outlet mall off Hwy. 4, to the southwest of the hotel, but it was very busy so we didn't go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top