$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

5 stars
View map of 4012 Central Florida Parkway, 4012 Central Florida Pkwy, Orlando, FL 32837

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 38
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AVTOSO
Family
BOSTON, MA
Dec 17, 2012

FANTASTIC HOTEL

I HAVE STAYED AT A LOT OF HOTELS IN THE PAST 17 YEARS DUE TO MY JOB BUT THE LEVEL OF SERVICE WE RECEIVED AT THE RITZ IN ORLANDO WAS OF THE CHARTS. I RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE WHO WANTS TO INDULGE YOURSELF IN ANY WAY...THE BREAKFAST WAS INCREDIBLE...DON'T MISS IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Jeli babies
Family
New York, NY
Jul 21, 2014

Perfect Place

Superb hotel, close to the airport and Disney and big enough to be impersonal (for those who do not want to socialize) but staff is superb and personal, for those who want to feel looked after

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DerrickAtlanta
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 15, 2014

Ritz Carlton - Orlando

It's a beautiful property with a great pool area. The cleanliness of the room left some to be desired - definitely not up to what you expect from Ritz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Perfect birthday getaway
Friends
Toronto
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect birthday weekend getaway

The hotel staff was superb, service equal to five stars I've stayed at in Europe. The staff is friendly, attentive, professional, helpful and gracious. I got a lovely note and celebration for my birthday.The food was very good, great kitchen. Could use a little more music in the lobby lounge, although no complaints about the performer when I was there. Everything is about 15 minutes away, be sure to rent a car for your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JL AL
Business
NC
Oct 17, 2013

Nice escape from convention center

Pleasant stay while at a multi-day event at the convention center. I do wish they had a free shuttle back and forth between the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Butlel01
Couples
New York
Jun 5, 2013

Excellent Spa...Hotel pricey and somewhat vintage but overall Nice!

Overpriced is the only complaint i would say. Everything can be pricey. But the spa was top notch. Hot stone is definitely recommended. I had a woman named Ledia (i think) she has been in that profession for 11 years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trueman
Business
Taiwan
Apr 28, 2013

Internet is so poor

The hotel charges almost USD10 / day for the Internet. But, Internet is very poor during the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert the Vacationer
Couples
Greendale, Indiana
Apr 23, 2013

Robert the Vacationer

Absolutely beautiful grounds and buildings, lovely pool areas. So nice to be able to enjoy both the Ritz Carlton amenities and the Marriott amenities next door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Very nice entertainment in lobby of Ritz Carlton each evening we were there (Wed through Fri). Delicious food also available with our drinks in same location.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Renal
Couples
nyc
Apr 13, 2013

very nice hotel

Ive stood at many top rated hotels, and for orlando and disney, this is by far the best. Ive stood in waldorf astoria disney and its not that great, ritz speaks for itself. A must recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FamVaca
Family
Chicago, IL
Feb 5, 2013

Not Great, but good

Started out rough! Nice recovery. Not the typical Ritz expereince. Some of the staff have not read The Ritz Carlton Way, while others truly embrace it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Ritz-Carlton Orlando, Grande Lakes

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanderlust Traveler
Business
Washington, DC
Jan 4, 2013

Luxurious

Great experience...the staff were very attentive and friendly. Food and ambiance was superb. Great experience all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Lobby bar at the adjoining JW Marriott has a great night scene.

Back to menu Return to top