$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Point Orlando Suite Resort

4 stars
7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
586 reviews
Just what we needed, would stay again!

The staff was very nice and helpful--happy to give tourist info. Will use again when visiting Orlando! See full review

  • HollyCK
  • Dec 6, 2014
Fantastic place to stay close to all amenities

The pointe orlando suite resort is an excellent place to stay because the staff and accommodation... See full review

  • Kitty elf
  • Nov 24, 2014
With an aesthetic that channels the South American Tropics, featuring dark leather furnishings, woods and granites, The Point Orlando Suite Resort is an indulgent boutique with a relaxing sun-soaked atmosphere. Take a dip in the hotel pool before dining at the Cabana Bar & Grill - a fresh venue for light bites. Brew a pick-me-up with the in-room Keurig coffeemaker or have groceries delivered to your kitchenette-equipped suite to cook up a casual evening meal. The fitness center allows guests to run, hike or bike ride through famed settings across the globe with its immersive, high-tech Lifescape machines.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • Conference and event space
  • 12 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Lobby Barista, Cabana Bar & Grill
  • 24-hour desk and business center
  • Scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Ticket kiosk
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
Neighborhood
The Point Orlando is only a few minutes from most major attractions in the area, including Aquatica, SeaWorld, Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando. For those on business trips, the Orange County Convention Center is less than two miles away, and the resort's central location close to Orlando International Airport (MCO) eases arrivals and departures. Get your fashion fix at one of the five nearby malls, and dine out at local restaurants like Chili's Grill & Bar and Pizza Xtreme.
Hints and tips
Make your theme park excursions less stressful by purchasing your tickets at the lobby kiosk before heading out.

While the shuttle is convenient, renting a car makes sense for visiting more remote locations like Legoland.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Point Orlando Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Point Orlando Suite Resort Rooms

Executive Studio Suite
Measuring 385 square feet with one king bed and a queen pull out couch. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Double King Bedded Suite
Measuring 385 square feet, with two king beds. The in suite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling.
One Bedroom Suite
Measuring 716 square feet, with one king bed and a queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Two Bedroom Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with two king beds and two queen pull out couches and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with three king beds and one queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a microwave are supplied. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Dining

CABANA BAR & GRILL
Open at 11 A.M. daily, this great poolside outlet serves light fare throughout the day, including burgers, pizza, salads and wraps. Thirst-quenching beverages and cocktails are also available.
THE BISTRO
Open 7am-11am serving American Breakfast Buffet each morning.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Get down to business in Orlando, Florida. Conveniently located in the heart of Orlando, near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. The Point Orlando Resort also feature a spacious and versatile meeting room for up to 75 with panoramic treetop views, state-of-the art audio/visual equipment, full-service conference amenities and creative catering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (586)

Ratings and reviews for The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 586
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cara Single Senior
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Sep 25, 2014

Awesome!

The hotel was excellent, the room lovely and the staff wonderful. A very pleasant visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joey711
Business
Orlando, fl
Sep 1, 2014

Great Value for the price!

The Point Orlando Resort is a new brand to me. I am an Orlando resident, and was looking for just a relaxing weekend away from home. While researching, the reviews for this place versus the cost it was listed for was unbeatable, so I decided to check it out. The staff was quite pleasant and willing to assist. At first I was a little disappointed by the quality of the beds, since that was the first thing I checked out, only to find that it squeaked quite a bit and was not as comfortable as I was expecting. I called the front desk and they had sent their engineers to resolve the matter while I had stepped out, however, when I returned I realized that they didn't resolve it, but instead had made the sofa bed, which wasn't what I was expecting, nor was it comfortable. So when I called again, the front desk manager decided to change my room since it was so late at night. The room was really nice and clean, with a full kitchen, washer/dryer, and the bathroom had a whirlpool tub with jets as well as a walk in shower. The king bed, however, still squeaked a little when I sat on it or tried to lay on it, and if you rolled around on it, it felt like it wasn't level. I decided to stop complaining and just enjoy the rest of the amenities. It really was a great room. The bed wasn't the worst, but they could definitely upgrade their quality of beds. There isn't any reason for a fairly new resort to have squeaky and creaking beds, as if they're old. I spent a good amount of time in the room, and was also hoping for a variety of channels and movie options, but they didn't have that. I asked the front desk about that, and I was told that they may be switching cable providers soon. The overall stay was pleasant. I enjoyed the pool and bar area, especially the staff who were extremely friendly. I also liked the fact that parking was free, and for a nice hotel, it's pretty rare to have free parking. The area is not as congested as the rest of the vicinity, considering it's location is so close to tourist attractions as Wet N Wild and Universal Studios, as well as, the outlets are within minutes of the resort. I definitely recommend the resort for anyone looking for a comfortable resort stay within a reasonable distance from the attractions in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golfing A
Business
bay area
Aug 18, 2013

best value

Very convenient. Clean and well thought thru out. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retiredtravelor
Business
pennsylvania
Feb 7, 2013

lovely oasis within Orlando

Top rate hotel with great location, comfortable, esthetic rooms, attentive front desk, warm pool, affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fresh Watch and Tomatoes for healthy foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando
Aug 3, 2011

Good

Sleep A connection for my iPod to hear som music. It was better then some hotels I bing to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jan 20, 2011

Wonderful experience

Clean & comfortable, impressed by the staff as they were very knowledgeable on the area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stay in hotels a lot
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 17, 2011

Loved it!

This place is beautiful, clean... huge rooms! Anyone would love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring food with you. The kitchens in these units are large and fully stocked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florence, KY
Mar 28, 2010

Florida trip

The only thing I can say that was disappointing is that the housecleaning was limited. There was too much dust on the microwave, dressers, etc. that was noticable. When I asked the front desk about the responsibility of housekeeping they said the building is too big and the only thing they do is do the beds, change towels. That was pretty disappointing since there are many people like me that have allergies and sinus issues. Oh well we .made the best of it,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms. Okay Stay
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Jan 29, 2010

Great Place To Stay

Although The Point Resort does not look nearly as large in person as it does on the computer, I thought that it was a nice resort. The hotel staff was friendly, my room was decent and the bathroom was pretty clean. The furniture was a little older than I expected but it was not by any means in "bad condition". The worst thing about this hotel was the fitness center. It's tucked away in a corner which was not safe at all and the little bit of equipment that was in there was very old and dirty. There were only two treadmills but only one worked. There was one stepper and a universal machine as well. The workout room was extremely small and humid. The only other thing that I didn't like was the way that the suites were set up. Most hotels are designed so that the entrance to the room is directly off from the hallway. This resort has it set up so that you have to key into a smaller "shared" hall area off of the main hallway. The first door shuts behind you. Then, you have to key into your actual room. So if the person in the room next door to you happens to be entering or exiting their room at the same time as you, it could be a little uncomfortable (or even unsafe?) But again, friendly staff, clean rooms. Oh, one more thing, make sure to ask for a room with a nice view. One side of the hotel faces a muddy, flooded field. Not so nice. However, I would definitely stay again! P.S. The hotel charges a resort fee of about $10 per day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very short walk to Universal Studios. It is also very close to a main strip full of restaurants, grocery stores, hotels and other attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traxis
Business
Boston
Nov 21, 2009

Excellent Value! Great Property...

I just loved this place,a great value, especially good for an extended stay of a week or longer, feels like home...wonderful staff, would stay again. More of a condo/hotel than a traditional hotel...Maid service includes making bed and changing towels... it costs $15- per day extra for full service. The Lobby Cafe-which also provides room service was mediocre. The bed was comfortable overall but a bit too soft for my preference...Very quiet, I'm a light sleeper so I loved that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top