$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

The Point Orlando Suite Resort

4 stars
7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
569 reviews
Wonderful Experience!

I must say, this hotel/resort hit the nail right on the head! I tend to perform a lot of research... See full review

  • ND Sunshine
  • Sep 2, 2014
Great place to stay

We stayed here for one night in the one-bedroom suite in the middle of a 14-day trip. It was great... See full review

  • Mark Peterson
  • Jul 23, 2014
With an aesthetic that channels the South American Tropics, featuring dark leather furnishings, woods and granites, The Point Orlando Suite Resort is an indulgent boutique with a relaxing sun-soaked atmosphere. Take a dip in the hotel pool before dining at the Cabana Bar & Grill - a fresh venue for light bites. Brew a pick-me-up with the in-room Keurig coffeemaker or have groceries delivered to your kitchenette-equipped suite to cook up a casual evening meal. The fitness center allows guests to run, hike or bike ride through famed settings across the globe with its immersive, high-tech Lifescape machines.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • Conference and event space
  • 12 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Lobby Barista, Cabana Bar & Grill
  • 24-hour desk and business center
  • Scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Ticket kiosk
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
Neighborhood
The Point Orlando is only a few minutes from most major attractions in the area, including Aquatica, SeaWorld, Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando. For those on business trips, the Orange County Convention Center is less than two miles away, and the resort's central location close to Orlando International Airport (MCO) eases arrivals and departures. Get your fashion fix at one of the five nearby malls, and dine out at local restaurants like Chili's Grill & Bar and Pizza Xtreme.
Hints and tips
Make your theme park excursions less stressful by purchasing your tickets at the lobby kiosk before heading out.

While the shuttle is convenient, renting a car makes sense for visiting more remote locations like Legoland.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.456 -81.4629
Area served
Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, CityWalk, Premium Outlet Mall, Convention Center, SeaWorld.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Hotel is located in the heart of International Drive on the corner of Universal Blvd and Carrier Dr. We have an I-Ride Trolley stop in front of the hotel providing easy and inexpensive transportation to the entire tourist corridor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Point Orlando Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Point Orlando Suite Resort Rooms

Executive Studio Suite
Measuring 385 square feet with one king bed and a queen pull out couch. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Double King Bedded Suite
Measuring 385 square feet, with two king beds. The in suite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling.
One Bedroom Suite
Measuring 716 square feet, with one king bed and a queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Two Bedroom Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with two king beds and two queen pull out couches and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with three king beds and one queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a microwave are supplied. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Get down to business in Orlando, Florida. Conveniently located in the heart of Orlando, near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. The Point Orlando Resort also feature a spacious and versatile meeting room for up to 75 with panoramic treetop views, state-of-the art audio/visual equipment, full-service conference amenities and creative catering.

Dining

CABANA BAR & GRILL
Open at 11 A.M. daily, this great poolside outlet serves light fare throughout the day, including burgers, pizza, salads and wraps. Thirst-quenching beverages and cocktails are also available.
THE BISTRO
Open 7am-11am serving American Breakfast Buffet each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (569)

Ratings and reviews for The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
569 out of 569
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Apr 22, 2010

Resort?

Using the description "Resort" is a gigantic stretch. This is a suite hotel and is lacking a lot of what they describe on their website. In actuality this is a hotel with a pool and a bar...nothing more. We arrived the day before we planned on visiting Disney. We were a bit troubled by the shuttle service to and from Disney. It only runs three times a day, and with a child that takes naps, it was completely unusable. The Rooms were not cleaned on a daily basis. They did make beds and replace towels...but we had to go begging for things like soap and coffee. Luckily the housekeeping operation was located directly across from our room, so we didn't have to go very far. This was a bit of a drawback though...as the hallway leading to our room was used for storage. Not very welcoming. When we were leaving, we also got hit with a $60 "Resort Fee." I asked what this was for, and the description was that the fee was for: Towels (What hotel room doesn't come with towels) The Pool (We didn't use it) Coffee in Your Room (We had to go looking for it) The Shuttle (We couldn't use it) Room Cleaning (They didn't do it) Wi-Fi (Wasn't available in our room) The rooms were a good value, but not nearly as inexpensive as they first appeared. If you add all of the things we thought we got with the room and the additional fees the hotel tacked on...you need to add about $50 a day to come up with what it will actually cost you to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rogryphon
Al
Feb 28, 2013

Point Orlando Resort

This is not a hotel, it is condo's. So is treated as such. You do not get breakfast. You only get coffee on the 1st day. They did not replenish our toilet paper. We only stayed 5 nights so was not long stay and I expected normal hotel stuff. The bed is so soft if you are a large person you can't move. The TV was old and picture quality bad. The location is off I-drive and in the amenities shuttles to the parks is listed. You pay a mandatory fee, wether you use them or not. The service is very limited. Once a day to Universal & Sea World. 3 times a day to Epcot only. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Newport News, VA
May 19, 2009

Very POOR HOTEL !!!

This hotel has hidden fees associated with it and very poor service. We had a hold put on our debit card for 110 dollars that we didnt factor into out budget and one the members of there staff wouldnt help us out at all when we tryed to get the hold taken off and moved to a credit card. It really put a damper on our trip. This hotel doesnt even offer room service or a free breakfast. It should not be a 4 star resort it has very little to offer and very poor service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doll101
Ireland
Apr 2, 2014

Dirty and poorly serviced hotel

The room only get cleaned in the seventh day of your stay. It was possible for us to write our name on the furniture by day seven and there were long black hair on the bathroom when we checked in and they were still on the floor by day seven. There were not enough towels provided in the rooms. Their strategic goal is to get as many heads on pillows and provide them with a service at minimal cost. Overall, a horrible dirty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Drinker
Cleveland
Jun 21, 2009

Didn't Have What they advertised!!!!

Other than the advertisement for the hotel stated had amenites suggest as a bar had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
jacksonville fl
Aug 4, 2009

Warning do not stay here

This resort was nothing nice at all they really should not call it a resort a resort have activities going on this one had nothing and the one little cafe they had it only open 4 hours at a time the desk clerk did advised that they just received their liquor license big deal breakfast was a big joke my husband wanted a bagel with bacon egg and cheese what he got was a egg sandwich no cheese or bacon. our whole stay was horrible the housekeeping people never came to clean our room but they show up at 8 in the morning to clean it the next day WHEN WE ARE CHECKING OUT!!! can you believe it was terrible do not waste you time or money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Madame Disney
Bristow, VA
Jul 1, 2014

cannot recommend

The walls in our room needed a fresh coat of paint. There were stains on the carpeting. There was dried food on the kitchen sink faucet, and crumbs in the kitchen cabinet where the drinking glasses are kept. The bathroom tile needed grout in some places. No ceiling fan over the bed. The menu at their Cabana Bar & Grill is limited. Their free shuttle to WDW only drops you off at EPCOT twice a day. Return pick up is also at EPCOT, three times a day. You are on your own to then take Disney buses to any other park you want to go to and you have to be back at EPCOT to be taken back to the hotel. Their Theme Park Shuttles DO NOT get you to and from your favorite Theme Parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jay P.
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Aug 20, 2011

terrible

The room was terrible walls were beat up and worst of all we had NO PILLOWS !!!! and they had none to give us never staying there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

City Walk Amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 28, 2008

Comfortable but not Safe

We go to orlando almost every other weekend for concerts and Aquatica. This is the first time we actually spent good money on a Hotel. We stayed in the standard room. It was very nice and the bed was super comfortable. So the first night we were there our car got broken into and out GPS was stolen. They called us at 7am to let us know that the window was busted out and the cops needed us to come out and look at the damage and see what was stolen. At this point I was very upset and the hotel offered not help in the matter. They didn't even seem to care, so we had to stay the next night with no window and hope to god nothing else got stolen. I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone. It was absolutly beautiful inside, but the staff were idiots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is right off of I-Drive. Everything you need is around the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Alex not satisfied
Houston, TX
Jul 19, 2009

The sofa bed was stinky

The pool area had a bad odor, so we decided not to go any further into the pool area. The sofa bed where my children were suppose to sleep smelled like someone had poured sardine fish on it. The bed in the bedroom made us itch. Something was biting us. We were suppose to stay there four nights. We checked out the next morning. I would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search