$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

The Point Orlando Suite Resort

4 stars
7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
583 reviews
Just what we needed, would stay again!

The staff was very nice and helpful--happy to give tourist info. Will use again when visiting Orlando! See full review

  • HollyCK
  • Dec 6, 2014
Fantastic place to stay close to all amenities

The pointe orlando suite resort is an excellent place to stay because the staff and accommodation... See full review

  • Kitty elf
  • Nov 24, 2014
With an aesthetic that channels the South American Tropics, featuring dark leather furnishings, woods and granites, The Point Orlando Suite Resort is an indulgent boutique with a relaxing sun-soaked atmosphere. Take a dip in the hotel pool before dining at the Cabana Bar & Grill - a fresh venue for light bites. Brew a pick-me-up with the in-room Keurig coffeemaker or have groceries delivered to your kitchenette-equipped suite to cook up a casual evening meal. The fitness center allows guests to run, hike or bike ride through famed settings across the globe with its immersive, high-tech Lifescape machines.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • Conference and event space
  • 12 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Lobby Barista, Cabana Bar & Grill
  • 24-hour desk and business center
  • Scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Ticket kiosk
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
Neighborhood
The Point Orlando is only a few minutes from most major attractions in the area, including Aquatica, SeaWorld, Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando. For those on business trips, the Orange County Convention Center is less than two miles away, and the resort's central location close to Orlando International Airport (MCO) eases arrivals and departures. Get your fashion fix at one of the five nearby malls, and dine out at local restaurants like Chili's Grill & Bar and Pizza Xtreme.
Hints and tips
Make your theme park excursions less stressful by purchasing your tickets at the lobby kiosk before heading out.

While the shuttle is convenient, renting a car makes sense for visiting more remote locations like Legoland.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Point Orlando Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Point Orlando Suite Resort Rooms

Executive Studio Suite
Measuring 385 square feet with one king bed and a queen pull out couch. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Double King Bedded Suite
Measuring 385 square feet, with two king beds. The in suite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling.
One Bedroom Suite
Measuring 716 square feet, with one king bed and a queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Two Bedroom Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with two king beds and two queen pull out couches and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with three king beds and one queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a microwave are supplied. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Get down to business in Orlando, Florida. Conveniently located in the heart of Orlando, near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. The Point Orlando Resort also feature a spacious and versatile meeting room for up to 75 with panoramic treetop views, state-of-the art audio/visual equipment, full-service conference amenities and creative catering.

Dining

CABANA BAR & GRILL
Open at 11 A.M. daily, this great poolside outlet serves light fare throughout the day, including burgers, pizza, salads and wraps. Thirst-quenching beverages and cocktails are also available.
THE BISTRO
Open 7am-11am serving American Breakfast Buffet each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (583)

Ratings and reviews for The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
583 out of 583
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I need a vacation from Nursing School
Business
Minnesota
Jun 24, 2009

Awesome Hotel!

I chose a hotel that did not have "much to do" as I was looking to be out and about most of the time. Everything was great. The room included everything a person could want or need and then some. However, local pizza joints like to constantly slip fliers under the door. The first night I was absolutely starving after coming off of a late flight and this one joint was open til 4am. We ordered and the creepy pizza guy was very rude and actually asked us for a tip stating he only makes $3 dollars an hour. The food was absolutely terrible and not "all there!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go grocery shopping! There is no restaurant at this hotel and it comes equipped with everything to make any type of food. You will save money grocery shopping and making your own meals rather than going out to eat all of the time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. J.C.Eli...
Business
Rancho Cucamonga,CA
Jun 24, 2009

More than a home away from home

We're a family of five. We had an adjoining rooms, and the place is "Wow". I couldn't ask for more. It's more than a home away from home. My daughter enjoyed the pool so much. My sons enjoyed the comfort of the place.My wife and I were so relax. We are more than satisfied and most of all great front desk staff. Between the rank of 1-5, I could rank them 6.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
taxachusetts
Jun 22, 2009

excellent hotel!very clean!

The Hotel was better than I expected, Very clean and new,Staff bent over backwards for us!small coffee shop in hotel, lil expensive but ok for muffins and coffee, The pool and pool area was clean and friendly, but it was heated , it was 100' degrees outside , i didnt want a heated pool. hot tub was nice. all around best deal for my money to date, if u have a car or rent one , not really a place u want to walk from with kids, but really close to main attractions , I give 4 stars, 4.5 if they shut heat off on pool.....lataz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

if going to disney or universal, get speed passes and meal deal , u will see twice as much and spend half of wat u would without meal plan..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Poughkeepsie NY
Jun 22, 2009

Loved it!

I was very pleased with our stay there. Clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly, actually outstanding. Nothing more to add except I would most definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Jun 22, 2009

Perfect Getaway...Great Value

Living close to Orlando, we occasionally need to get away to recharge and look for places which are clean and friendly. This stay was one of the best ever. Great value, perfect hosts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The property is close to all the major attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hamilton Bibi
Business
Manati, PR
Jun 21, 2009

theme parks, shopping centers, fast food

It was comfortable, quiet, perfect to rest after a long day out visiting the theme parks with our little girls. When we go back to the hotel take a bath and see tv programs until they get sleep. Very good area in the kitchen to stock snacks, juices and the milk and other things to our kids. It has the complete set of plates, mugs,spoons, etc to give them breakfast before we get out, microwave oven and cofee maker to prepare my cofee, things we never had before in other hotels. The water in the pool has the perfect temperature, and the area was very clean and nice to have a great time. The staff was nice too. It was a perfect experience, and we will recomend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

It was really near the parks we want to visit. And it has all you can need at a short distance, food, pharmacies, food marts, gas stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed Drinker
Business
Cleveland
Jun 21, 2009

Didn't Have What they advertised!!!!

Other than the advertisement for the hotel stated had amenites suggest as a bar had a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Prosepct, IL
Jun 21, 2009

Awesome Family Getaway

My kids and I stayed at the point for almost a week and were very impressed with the cleanliness and quality. The hotel is located in a great location, which was a plus for us because we didn't rent a car. The hotel was very quiet and peaceful and we enjoyed our stay very much. We plan on staying there the next time we are in Orlando. It would have been nice if there was a restaurant on site and shuttle service to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond, va
Jun 20, 2009

Great time

Had an awesome time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THE MARTINEZ FAMILY
Business
ANDALUSIA IL
Jun 18, 2009

Fantastic family getaway!!!!

I wish the coffee shop were open later only available 7-11am. Staff was very professional, friendly and addressed our every need promptly. Made dinner recommndations and they were completely correct we went to Fish Bones and had the best calamari and seafood dinners ever!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

be aware they charge 39.95 resort fee when you checkout... We enjoyed our stay so didn't mind.. Had no complaints at all room and building beautiful we had a junior suite which included mini fridge and microwave and sink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top