$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

The Point Orlando Suite Resort

4 stars
7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
947 reviews
EXTRAORDINARY OPTION

AS A FREQUENT TRAVELER TO ORLANDO, I CAN CONFIRM THAT THIS HOTEL IS CERTAINLY RECOMMENDABLE. STAFF... See full review

  • MEXICAN CRUISE TRAVELER
  • May 12, 2014
EXCELLENT OPTION

DON'T HESITATE AND STAY HERE. IT'S EXTRAORDINARY VALUE See full review

  • MEXICAN CRUISE TRAVELER
  • May 12, 2014
With an aesthetic that channels the South American Tropics, featuring dark leather furnishings, woods and granites, The Point Orlando Suite Resort is an indulgent boutique with a relaxing sun-soaked atmosphere. Take a dip in the hotel pool before dining at the Cabana Bar & Grill - a fresh venue for light bites. Brew a pick-me-up with the in-room Keurig coffeemaker or have groceries delivered to your kitchenette-equipped suite to cook up a casual evening meal. The fitness center allows guests to run, hike or bike ride through famed settings across the globe with its immersive, high-tech Lifescape machines.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • Conference and event space
  • 12 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Lobby Barista, Cabana Bar & Grill
  • 24-hour desk and business center
  • Scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Ticket kiosk
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
Neighborhood
The Point Orlando is only a few minutes from most major attractions in the area, including Aquatica, SeaWorld, Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando. For those on business trips, the Orange County Convention Center is less than two miles away, and the resort's central location close to Orlando International Airport (MCO) eases arrivals and departures. Get your fashion fix at one of the five nearby malls, and dine out at local restaurants like Chili's Grill & Bar and Pizza Xtreme.
Hints and tips
Make your theme park excursions less stressful by purchasing your tickets at the lobby kiosk before heading out.

While the shuttle is convenient, renting a car makes sense for visiting more remote locations like Legoland.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Point Orlando Suite Resort Rooms

Executive Studio Suite
Measuring 385 square feet with one king bed and a queen pull out couch. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Double King Bedded Suite
Measuring 385 square feet, with two king beds. The in suite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling.
One Bedroom Suite
Measuring 716 square feet, with one king bed and a queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Two Bedroom Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with two king beds and two queen pull out couches and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with three king beds and one queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a microwave are supplied. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

28.456 -81.4629
Area served
Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, CityWalk, Premium Outlet Mall, Convention Center, SeaWorld.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Hotel is located in the heart of International Drive on the corner of Universal Blvd and Carrier Dr. We have an I-Ride Trolley stop in front of the hotel providing easy and inexpensive transportation to the entire tourist corridor.

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Dining

CABANA BAR & GRILL
Open at 11 A.M. daily, this great poolside outlet serves light fare throughout the day, including burgers, pizza, salads and wraps. Thirst-quenching beverages and cocktails are also available.
THE BISTRO
Open 7am-11am serving American Breakfast Buffet each morning.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Get down to business in Orlando, Florida. Conveniently located in the heart of Orlando, near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. The Point Orlando Resort also feature a spacious and versatile meeting room for up to 75 with panoramic treetop views, state-of-the art audio/visual equipment, full-service conference amenities and creative catering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (947)

Ratings and reviews for The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
947 out of 947
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
retiredtravelor
pennsylvania
Feb 7, 2013

lovely oasis within Orlando

Top rate hotel with great location, comfortable, esthetic rooms, attentive front desk, warm pool, affordable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fresh Watch and Tomatoes for healthy foods

Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joe amdg
Harrisburg, PA
Feb 6, 2013

Good Time

Room was clean and the staff was helpful. It was a bit out of the way if Disney is your destination, but perfect if you're going to Universal Studios. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room for saving money on meals out. The shuttle to EPCOT was a shared shuttle with several other hotels and could take 45-minutes there and back. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There's an upscale grocery store about 7 minutes away on Universal Blvd, near the convention center, where you can get everything.

Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chikurus
Boston
Feb 4, 2013

Good

Very good hotel ... near to universal studios and sea world , wet n wild . There is no complimentary breakfast .. that sounds bad ... charged extra service fee just changing towels although we not used ... did not clean the room well ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud momma of a graduate
Sumner,WA
Jan 31, 2013

Trip to Orlando for daughter's college graduation

What a beautiful hotel!! My husband and I spent 7 days in orlando for our daughters college graduation at the Point Orlando.This is a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean as well as the grounds. They were also very quiet. We were pool side and on the first floor. It was great to wake up to the view of the pool every morning. If we are ever in Orlando again we will FOR SURE stay here!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ReiseDon
Cape May, NJ 08204, USA
Jan 26, 2013

Good Points for the most part.

I wanted a hotel in the area, so I selected this one. The location was good for what I wanted to do. The hotel is nice looking on the outside and the staff is friendly. I chose the smallest room ("suite"). The tiny refrigerator didn't hold much. There are dishes, glasses and utensils for 4 people. Cleaning things is your responsibility – they provide dish soap and a sponge. The microwave worked fin. The maid service is really only changing towels and making the bed. We received one small bar of soap the whole time, but probably could have asked for more. There is no accessible ice machine, so you need to ask them to get it (i.e., requires tipping to get ice). The built-in cabinets looked new and the carpeting was nice. The bed was a bit too soft for me. The rest of the room furnishings looked like they were "trash picked" from another hotel (dents, nicks, scratches in almost everything). That was all a bit odd. The TV was an antique (like the type sold circa 1980) – I had planned on watching movies from my laptop, but that was impossible due to not having modern connections. I liked having WIFI in the room and at the pool. I was thinking it was free, but on check-out I had to pay the $12 extra "resort fee" that included clean towels at the pool, WIFI, "Free parking" and free coffee for the first day (in your room) - then you have to buy it. Also, the window doesn't open and the thermostat is locked at 70. So sometimes it felt too hot (and nothing to do) and others too cool (and nothing to do about it). All of that made the experience a little less special and I am sure I could have found equal or better in the Orlando area for the same total price of about $105/night. All that being said, I would never-the-less consider staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaffos
Dublin Ireland
Jan 16, 2013

Lovely Stay

I found our stay at The Point Orlando Suite Resort to be of a very high standard. All the staff were extremely friendly and courteous and could not do enough to help. The rooms were spacious and very clean which made our stay very relaxing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wished to visit Orlando. Location was excellent. Would love to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VicksSen
Minneapolis, MN
Jan 14, 2013

Very comfortable stay!

This hotel was ideal for a park-focused week long stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suiteflute
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Wonderful experience; will recommend to friends; KOSHER food in the area

This hotel experience has been one of the best we have EVER had. But, this is not a resort. It's a nice hotel, but not a resort. The reception staff is friendly and helpful, the grounds are clean and pretty, and most importantly the room was lovely. We stayed in the smallest type of room, but it did not feel claustrophobic. It was clean, did not smell, and the bed was clean and comfy. I thoroughly inspected for bed bugs (always do), and there were no signs. And no bites. There is a little kitchenette, even in the smallest rooms, and they provide dish soap, paper towels, fridge/freezer, and other amenities. The television is not flat-screen, but that wasn't a priority for us. The shower pressure was great, bathroom was very clean, lots of towels provided, and nice bath products. The pool is standard, and there is also a hot tub. The pool chairs are a bit uncomfortable, but we didn't spend too much time poolside. Parking is available on-site, and part of the hotel fee. The only negative aspect was that the WiFi wasn't working for any of the guests. They had recently installed a new system, and the engineers themselves didn’t even understand how to get it working. I don’t take points off of the review for this because the staff really did try, and at checkout I requested that we not be charged the $11/day fee for internet, parking, etc. and the attendant took that charge off the bill. With a AAA discount, the room only cost us $80/night after taxes and fees!!! For that price, I have no major complaints. Again, not a resort. This hotel is very close to Universal, and not far from Sea World. We will recommend this hotel to our friends, and if we’re ever in Orlando again, we will stay here! *This location is also great if you keep KOSHER, and can only eat kosher food (and therefore cannot eat at any other restaurants except those kosher certified). The Chabad center and kosher restaurants are within walking distance from this hotel, and the food is decent! *

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Russ V.
Port St. Lucie
Dec 12, 2012

Fine Hotel for around $100

The staff was very nice and the hotel was good. However, I don't think it was a 4 star hotel. The location is okay. Close to Sand Lake, where many amenities and desired restaurants are located. The room was nice. Some marks on the walls and nice basic amenities, but nothing to warrant a 4 star. The tv was a big 27 box, not a flat screen. If you want 4 star status, you should at least have a nice tv.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FnJ17
Atlanta, ga
Dec 12, 2012

Fun Stay

The staff is extremely nice and knowledgeable. We stayed several nights, my only complaint would be the cleaning staff, when fixing our bed, the literally just pulled the comforter up, did not bother to straighten the sheets underneath. I would recommend they offer more shuttle times to the theme parks....Other than that, everything was nice, I would suggest this resort to anyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top