$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Point Orlando Suite Resort

4 stars
7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
580 reviews
5 star resort , can't wait to go back

The Point was fabulous! We decided to stay for our bachelor and bachelorette party and decided to... See full review

  • Miss Ashley
  • Oct 17, 2014
great weekend vacation

The staff was very friendly and informative. They accommodated all of our requests and made sure... See full review

  • the sister trip planner
  • Oct 14, 2014
With an aesthetic that channels the South American Tropics, featuring dark leather furnishings, woods and granites, The Point Orlando Suite Resort is an indulgent boutique with a relaxing sun-soaked atmosphere. Take a dip in the hotel pool before dining at the Cabana Bar & Grill - a fresh venue for light bites. Brew a pick-me-up with the in-room Keurig coffeemaker or have groceries delivered to your kitchenette-equipped suite to cook up a casual evening meal. The fitness center allows guests to run, hike or bike ride through famed settings across the globe with its immersive, high-tech Lifescape machines.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • Conference and event space
  • 12 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Lobby Barista, Cabana Bar & Grill
  • 24-hour desk and business center
  • Scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Ticket kiosk
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
Neighborhood
The Point Orlando is only a few minutes from most major attractions in the area, including Aquatica, SeaWorld, Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando. For those on business trips, the Orange County Convention Center is less than two miles away, and the resort's central location close to Orlando International Airport (MCO) eases arrivals and departures. Get your fashion fix at one of the five nearby malls, and dine out at local restaurants like Chili's Grill & Bar and Pizza Xtreme.
Hints and tips
Make your theme park excursions less stressful by purchasing your tickets at the lobby kiosk before heading out.

While the shuttle is convenient, renting a car makes sense for visiting more remote locations like Legoland.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.456 -81.4629
Area served
Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, CityWalk, Premium Outlet Mall, Convention Center, SeaWorld.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Hotel is located in the heart of International Drive on the corner of Universal Blvd and Carrier Dr. We have an I-Ride Trolley stop in front of the hotel providing easy and inexpensive transportation to the entire tourist corridor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Point Orlando Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Point Orlando Suite Resort Rooms

Executive Studio Suite
Measuring 385 square feet with one king bed and a queen pull out couch. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Double King Bedded Suite
Measuring 385 square feet, with two king beds. The in suite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling.
One Bedroom Suite
Measuring 716 square feet, with one king bed and a queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Two Bedroom Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with two king beds and two queen pull out couches and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with three king beds and one queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a microwave are supplied. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Dining

CABANA BAR & GRILL
Open at 11 A.M. daily, this great poolside outlet serves light fare throughout the day, including burgers, pizza, salads and wraps. Thirst-quenching beverages and cocktails are also available.
THE BISTRO
Open 7am-11am serving American Breakfast Buffet each morning.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Get down to business in Orlando, Florida. Conveniently located in the heart of Orlando, near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. The Point Orlando Resort also feature a spacious and versatile meeting room for up to 75 with panoramic treetop views, state-of-the art audio/visual equipment, full-service conference amenities and creative catering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (580)

Ratings and reviews for The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
580 out of 580
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiaying
Business
DC
Nov 21, 2013

Nice

Good room,good location,polite staff.Near Universal Studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennsylvania Couple
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful rooms, unpleasant staff

First, the good: we stayed in an executive studio suite, and the room was gorgeous and very clean. The resort is conveniently located near Universal Studios and attractions on International Drive. However, we did not enjoy our stay as much as we had hoped. First, the resort is surrounded by run down lots and an abandoned building. Not exactly what we were expecting! Our window overlooked an overgrown parking lot. The staff members we encountered were rude and unhelpful. When we checked in, no one mentioned anything about parking permits. Later, when we returned from dinner, I noticed signs in the parking lot and asked someone at the front desk if we needed to display anything. Turns out we did and would have been towed if I hadn't asked! Would have been nice to know at check in. There was no hotel directory in our room. When we asked about the free shuttle to Universal, no one seemed to know (or care) how it worked. When we asked a second time the morning after we arrived, a staff member finally gave us a sheet of paper explaining departure and arrival times and locations. Staff members were surly every time we approached them and made us feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome. If you are going to Universal Studios, skip the free shuttle. It was a dirty van that only seated 12. Some families were left behind. They don't guarantee that they will pick you up on time or even have room for you at the end of the day. We ended up just taking a taxi back after a day at the park. They are conveniently located in the shuttle area and the fare was only $6. Overall, we felt bewildered by the lack of information and rude staff. It really tainted our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Der
Business
Glendale, NY
Oct 6, 2013

Great stay!

My boyfriend and I visited Universal Studios while in Orlando and this hotel was very close, only a 5 minute drive! (They do offer a shuttle service - but we didn't use it) Loved the Kuerig machine in our room. I would have brought k-cups from home if we had known. It would have saved us a few dollars. They only put k-cups in the room the first day, but are available for purchase at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I.G.
Business
Syracuse, NY
Sep 11, 2013

Perfect stay with an infant

Friendly staff and clean room with great kitchenette (sink, mini fridge, microwave, counter space, and mini Keurig). The hotel didn't have all of the amenities but the value is excellent. We liked that the hotel is located near Universal Studios and International Drive. We highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There are two Premium Outlet malls located off of Vineland Rd. and International Drive. Also, great sushi restaurant called Amura located in Dr. Philips.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nailuj
Business
Orlando,Fl
Aug 27, 2013

So So

The bed was hard and noisey. The tub would not drain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago Bears Dad
Business
Evanston, Illinois
Aug 25, 2013

Orlando Vacation

While we were in Orlando we went to Seaworld, Bush Gardens, Universal Orlando, Universal Islands of Adventure, Universal Citywalk, and Discovery Cove. We loved everything. If we could change one thing we likely would not have gone to Bush Gardens. It was almost a 2 hour commute 1-way which left us very little time to enjoy the park facilities. We wish we would have just done an additional day at Universal. We were pleasantly surprised by Hollywood Golf at Citywalk (mini golf). I recommend going at night when all the greens are lit up. We stayed at the Point Resort, which we loved. We had a small kitchen with a microwave, sink, fridge, and flatware. Our bed was also very plush and sleepable. We ordered groceries ahead of time through garden grocer and we were very impressed with that service. We ordered breakfast food, snacks and drinks. Our room also had a Keurig coffee maker. The Point Resort has a wonderful saltwater swimming pool and bar. The resort overall was very family friendly. We would definitely stay at the Point Resort again and go back to Discovery Cove and visit some of the Disney parks we have not yet attended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask for yellow cab or a metered cab when travelling. This will ensure your trip price is set by distance. As a rule, if a cab does not have a meter I won't ride in it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
golfing A
Business
bay area
Aug 18, 2013

best value

Very convenient. Clean and well thought thru out. I would come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs Tiggywinkle
Business
Birmingham, England
Aug 16, 2013

Amazing!

The Pointe is absolutely perfect! We stayed there for two weeks and it felt like home from the very first day. The staff are friendly and approachable, often going beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were fully taken care of. The location is excellent, as there is easy access to both international drive and to the parks via convenient and well-timed shuttle buses. The rooms are well appointed and spotlessly clean. We look forward to our next visit very much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceelia
Business
Oakville, Canada
Jul 25, 2013

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel close to both Universal and Disney and a free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emmp
Business
ny
Jun 25, 2013

excellent hotel

The staff was great and the room had everything we needed. Very happy there and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top