$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

The Point Orlando Suite Resort

4 stars
7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
947 reviews
EXTRAORDINARY OPTION

AS A FREQUENT TRAVELER TO ORLANDO, I CAN CONFIRM THAT THIS HOTEL IS CERTAINLY RECOMMENDABLE. STAFF... See full review

  • MEXICAN CRUISE TRAVELER
  • May 12, 2014
EXCELLENT OPTION

DON'T HESITATE AND STAY HERE. IT'S EXTRAORDINARY VALUE See full review

  • MEXICAN CRUISE TRAVELER
  • May 12, 2014
With an aesthetic that channels the South American Tropics, featuring dark leather furnishings, woods and granites, The Point Orlando Suite Resort is an indulgent boutique with a relaxing sun-soaked atmosphere. Take a dip in the hotel pool before dining at the Cabana Bar & Grill - a fresh venue for light bites. Brew a pick-me-up with the in-room Keurig coffeemaker or have groceries delivered to your kitchenette-equipped suite to cook up a casual evening meal. The fitness center allows guests to run, hike or bike ride through famed settings across the globe with its immersive, high-tech Lifescape machines.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • Conference and event space
  • 12 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Lobby Barista, Cabana Bar & Grill
  • 24-hour desk and business center
  • Scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Ticket kiosk
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
Neighborhood
The Point Orlando is only a few minutes from most major attractions in the area, including Aquatica, SeaWorld, Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando. For those on business trips, the Orange County Convention Center is less than two miles away, and the resort's central location close to Orlando International Airport (MCO) eases arrivals and departures. Get your fashion fix at one of the five nearby malls, and dine out at local restaurants like Chili's Grill & Bar and Pizza Xtreme.
Hints and tips
Make your theme park excursions less stressful by purchasing your tickets at the lobby kiosk before heading out.

While the shuttle is convenient, renting a car makes sense for visiting more remote locations like Legoland.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Point Orlando Suite Resort Rooms

Executive Studio Suite
Measuring 385 square feet with one king bed and a queen pull out couch. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Double King Bedded Suite
Measuring 385 square feet, with two king beds. The in suite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling.
One Bedroom Suite
Measuring 716 square feet, with one king bed and a queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Two Bedroom Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with two king beds and two queen pull out couches and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with three king beds and one queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a microwave are supplied. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Point Orlando Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.456 -81.4629
Area served
Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, CityWalk, Premium Outlet Mall, Convention Center, SeaWorld.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Hotel is located in the heart of International Drive on the corner of Universal Blvd and Carrier Dr. We have an I-Ride Trolley stop in front of the hotel providing easy and inexpensive transportation to the entire tourist corridor.

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Get down to business in Orlando, Florida. Conveniently located in the heart of Orlando, near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. The Point Orlando Resort also feature a spacious and versatile meeting room for up to 75 with panoramic treetop views, state-of-the art audio/visual equipment, full-service conference amenities and creative catering.

Dining

CABANA BAR & GRILL
Open at 11 A.M. daily, this great poolside outlet serves light fare throughout the day, including burgers, pizza, salads and wraps. Thirst-quenching beverages and cocktails are also available.
THE BISTRO
Open 7am-11am serving American Breakfast Buffet each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (947)

Ratings and reviews for The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
947 out of 947
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ceelia
Oakville, Canada
Jul 25, 2013

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel close to both Universal and Disney and a free shuttle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
emmp
ny
Jun 25, 2013

excellent hotel

The staff was great and the room had everything we needed. Very happy there and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
staceyci
Shrewsbury, MA
May 26, 2013

Great Deal/Clean/New

Everything was wonderful about this hotel, clean, new, effecient, close to everything. I would recommend this hotel to anyone with more than 2 people as it was like an apt. 2 bathrooms, roomy and the beds were very comfortable. Place was quiet too. If you are looking for views, forget it but we were never in our room anyway. Also they have shuttle service to area attractions so you would not need a car, but should have one anyway for going out to dinner, shopping, etc. Loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

we ate at this place a few times. It was called The Brick House tavern, 8440 International Drive. Awesome food at a great price!

Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Elle
Business
New York, NY
May 24, 2013

Great place

This place was spotless - and for me that's really important. The executive studio was large, had a fully operational mini-kitchen. My associate got a 2 bedroom suite with a full sized kitchen and a full sized washer and dryer - fabulous for a family vacation. I would highly recommend this place to any one travelling on business or for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Roths
Jenkintown, PA
Apr 27, 2013

Great experience @ The Point Orlando

The hotel offered everything we needed. The suite was very comfortable and quite clean. Good Orlando location. The most notable thing is the check-in desk staff. They were so pleasant and helpful that we emailed the manager to praise these individuals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JGASTIN
Canton, Ohio
Apr 6, 2013

All Good

After a break down in communication with the cleaning workers, all was corrected by a great managerial staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeAnn Gator Fan
Palm City Florida
Apr 2, 2013

Quick family Vacation

The location was easy to find and very convenient to where we wanted to go in Orlando. The amenities was average although I didn't like that we had to pay $33 extra at check in for these things which included a paper that we did not read or the gym that we did not use plus having to pay for breakfast. I think it could of been complementary. After checking in realized the bathroom was not as clean as I would expect. It actually had a urine smell to it. The clerk also said our bed sheets and towels would be replaced daily which was not. For the amount of money I paid and it rated a 4 star hotel I expected alot more. It was a busy weekend in Orlando with spring break etc so all the rooms were filled or I would of asked for a different room or would of stayed somewhere else all together. The staff as far as the front desk was wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
retiredboater
Long Island
Mar 2, 2013

Very nice!

After reading the other reviews I considered changing the reservation. Glad I didn't. The hotel allows you to walk to many areas of interest, has many restaurants nearby, and the pool area is very nice. However, the man at the pool kept forgetting what we ordered and the food arrived cold. When I mentioned that, the desk immediately removed the cost from the bill stating," if you aren't happy, we aren't happy." Very accommodating with directions and all concerns. Only negative, as was already brought up, was the additional cost for the amenities. Just add it to the regular price, since everyone has to pay it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rogryphon
Al
Feb 28, 2013

Point Orlando Resort

This is not a hotel, it is condo's. So is treated as such. You do not get breakfast. You only get coffee on the 1st day. They did not replenish our toilet paper. We only stayed 5 nights so was not long stay and I expected normal hotel stuff. The bed is so soft if you are a large person you can't move. The TV was old and picture quality bad. The location is off I-drive and in the amenities shuttles to the parks is listed. You pay a mandatory fee, wether you use them or not. The service is very limited. Once a day to Universal & Sea World. 3 times a day to Epcot only. I will not be staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
asiancnah
New York, NY
Feb 17, 2013

Good hotel but unreliable shuttle service

The hotel is good in general. The staff is very helpful. However, the location is not very convenient. You need a car to get to Disney and Universal Studios. The hotel offers shuttle service, which is extremely unreliable. Late pick-up at the hotel and early departure at the pick-up location at Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top