$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

The Point Orlando Suite Resort

4 stars
7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
577 reviews
5 star resort , can't wait to go back

The Point was fabulous! We decided to stay for our bachelor and bachelorette party and decided to... See full review

  • Miss Ashley
  • Oct 17, 2014
great weekend vacation

The staff was very friendly and informative. They accommodated all of our requests and made sure... See full review

  • the sister trip planner
  • Oct 14, 2014
With an aesthetic that channels the South American Tropics, featuring dark leather furnishings, woods and granites, The Point Orlando Suite Resort is an indulgent boutique with a relaxing sun-soaked atmosphere. Take a dip in the hotel pool before dining at the Cabana Bar & Grill - a fresh venue for light bites. Brew a pick-me-up with the in-room Keurig coffeemaker or have groceries delivered to your kitchenette-equipped suite to cook up a casual evening meal. The fitness center allows guests to run, hike or bike ride through famed settings across the globe with its immersive, high-tech Lifescape machines.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • Conference and event space
  • 12 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Lobby Barista, Cabana Bar & Grill
  • 24-hour desk and business center
  • Scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Ticket kiosk
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
Neighborhood
The Point Orlando is only a few minutes from most major attractions in the area, including Aquatica, SeaWorld, Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando. For those on business trips, the Orange County Convention Center is less than two miles away, and the resort's central location close to Orlando International Airport (MCO) eases arrivals and departures. Get your fashion fix at one of the five nearby malls, and dine out at local restaurants like Chili's Grill & Bar and Pizza Xtreme.
Hints and tips
Make your theme park excursions less stressful by purchasing your tickets at the lobby kiosk before heading out.

While the shuttle is convenient, renting a car makes sense for visiting more remote locations like Legoland.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.456 -81.4629
Area served
Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, CityWalk, Premium Outlet Mall, Convention Center, SeaWorld.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Hotel is located in the heart of International Drive on the corner of Universal Blvd and Carrier Dr. We have an I-Ride Trolley stop in front of the hotel providing easy and inexpensive transportation to the entire tourist corridor.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Point Orlando Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Point Orlando Suite Resort Rooms

Executive Studio Suite
Measuring 385 square feet with one king bed and a queen pull out couch. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Double King Bedded Suite
Measuring 385 square feet, with two king beds. The in suite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling.
One Bedroom Suite
Measuring 716 square feet, with one king bed and a queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Two Bedroom Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with two king beds and two queen pull out couches and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with three king beds and one queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a microwave are supplied. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Dining

CABANA BAR & GRILL
Open at 11 A.M. daily, this great poolside outlet serves light fare throughout the day, including burgers, pizza, salads and wraps. Thirst-quenching beverages and cocktails are also available.
THE BISTRO
Open 7am-11am serving American Breakfast Buffet each morning.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Get down to business in Orlando, Florida. Conveniently located in the heart of Orlando, near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. The Point Orlando Resort also feature a spacious and versatile meeting room for up to 75 with panoramic treetop views, state-of-the art audio/visual equipment, full-service conference amenities and creative catering.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (577)

Ratings and reviews for The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
577 out of 577
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doll101
Business
Ireland
Apr 2, 2014

Dirty and poorly serviced hotel

The room only get cleaned in the seventh day of your stay. It was possible for us to write our name on the furniture by day seven and there were long black hair on the bathroom when we checked in and they were still on the floor by day seven. There were not enough towels provided in the rooms. Their strategic goal is to get as many heads on pillows and provide them with a service at minimal cost. Overall, a horrible dirty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtvismoving
Business
Dartmouth, ma
Mar 22, 2014

Orlando trip

Check in process took an hour; very inefficient , they need more people at the check-in to avoid guest inconvenience; also there is no concierge at this resort; had to go to international drive to discuss theme parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concertgoer2014
Business
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Mar 19, 2014

Very nice and a good price

Nice size room, nice amenties and a comfortable stay for what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Gibson
Business
avondale az
Mar 13, 2014

Great for a family vacation

Overall experience was great. The staff was friendly and food at the Cabana was good as well. The shuttle service to and from parks had limited/early pick up anddrop off times, however it was free. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheOMan
Business
Doylestown, PA
Feb 6, 2014

Great deal, great hotel

I was in Orlando for business meetings. The Point was nearby. Very clean room, comfortable bed, nice pool and good price. Right next to an I-trolley stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cruise traveller
Business
Denver
Feb 3, 2014

No Breakfast Buffet

There was a Coffee Shop on site as well as a nice Breakfast Buffet but it was not included in Orbtz package!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fantastic Trip
Business
Jackson, MS
Dec 29, 2013

Getaway

We had a great experience with the Point of Orlando and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jiaying
Business
DC
Nov 21, 2013

Nice

Good room,good location,polite staff.Near Universal Studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pennsylvania Couple
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 23, 2013

Beautiful rooms, unpleasant staff

First, the good: we stayed in an executive studio suite, and the room was gorgeous and very clean. The resort is conveniently located near Universal Studios and attractions on International Drive. However, we did not enjoy our stay as much as we had hoped. First, the resort is surrounded by run down lots and an abandoned building. Not exactly what we were expecting! Our window overlooked an overgrown parking lot. The staff members we encountered were rude and unhelpful. When we checked in, no one mentioned anything about parking permits. Later, when we returned from dinner, I noticed signs in the parking lot and asked someone at the front desk if we needed to display anything. Turns out we did and would have been towed if I hadn't asked! Would have been nice to know at check in. There was no hotel directory in our room. When we asked about the free shuttle to Universal, no one seemed to know (or care) how it worked. When we asked a second time the morning after we arrived, a staff member finally gave us a sheet of paper explaining departure and arrival times and locations. Staff members were surly every time we approached them and made us feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome. If you are going to Universal Studios, skip the free shuttle. It was a dirty van that only seated 12. Some families were left behind. They don't guarantee that they will pick you up on time or even have room for you at the end of the day. We ended up just taking a taxi back after a day at the park. They are conveniently located in the shuttle area and the fare was only $6. Overall, we felt bewildered by the lack of information and rude staff. It really tainted our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dee Der
Business
Glendale, NY
Oct 6, 2013

Great stay!

My boyfriend and I visited Universal Studios while in Orlando and this hotel was very close, only a 5 minute drive! (They do offer a shuttle service - but we didn't use it) Loved the Kuerig machine in our room. I would have brought k-cups from home if we had known. It would have saved us a few dollars. They only put k-cups in the room the first day, but are available for purchase at the front desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top