$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 19, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

The Point Orlando Suite Resort

4 stars
7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
947 reviews
EXTRAORDINARY OPTION

AS A FREQUENT TRAVELER TO ORLANDO, I CAN CONFIRM THAT THIS HOTEL IS CERTAINLY RECOMMENDABLE. STAFF... See full review

  • MEXICAN CRUISE TRAVELER
  • May 12, 2014
EXCELLENT OPTION

DON'T HESITATE AND STAY HERE. IT'S EXTRAORDINARY VALUE See full review

  • MEXICAN CRUISE TRAVELER
  • May 12, 2014
With an aesthetic that channels the South American Tropics, featuring dark leather furnishings, woods and granites, The Point Orlando Suite Resort is an indulgent boutique with a relaxing sun-soaked atmosphere. Take a dip in the hotel pool before dining at the Cabana Bar & Grill - a fresh venue for light bites. Brew a pick-me-up with the in-room Keurig coffeemaker or have groceries delivered to your kitchenette-equipped suite to cook up a casual evening meal. The fitness center allows guests to run, hike or bike ride through famed settings across the globe with its immersive, high-tech Lifescape machines.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • Conference and event space
  • 12 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Lobby Barista, Cabana Bar & Grill
  • 24-hour desk and business center
  • Scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Ticket kiosk
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
Neighborhood
The Point Orlando is only a few minutes from most major attractions in the area, including Aquatica, SeaWorld, Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando. For those on business trips, the Orange County Convention Center is less than two miles away, and the resort's central location close to Orlando International Airport (MCO) eases arrivals and departures. Get your fashion fix at one of the five nearby malls, and dine out at local restaurants like Chili's Grill & Bar and Pizza Xtreme.
Hints and tips
Make your theme park excursions less stressful by purchasing your tickets at the lobby kiosk before heading out.

While the shuttle is convenient, renting a car makes sense for visiting more remote locations like Legoland.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Point Orlando Suite Resort Rooms

Executive Studio Suite
Measuring 385 square feet with one king bed and a queen pull out couch. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Double King Bedded Suite
Measuring 385 square feet, with two king beds. The in suite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling.
One Bedroom Suite
Measuring 716 square feet, with one king bed and a queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Two Bedroom Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with two king beds and two queen pull out couches and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with three king beds and one queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a microwave are supplied. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Point Orlando Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.456 -81.4629
Area served
Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, CityWalk, Premium Outlet Mall, Convention Center, SeaWorld.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport (MCO)
Area description
Hotel is located in the heart of International Drive on the corner of Universal Blvd and Carrier Dr. We have an I-Ride Trolley stop in front of the hotel providing easy and inexpensive transportation to the entire tourist corridor.

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Skyventure: 0.5 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Get down to business in Orlando, Florida. Conveniently located in the heart of Orlando, near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. The Point Orlando Resort also feature a spacious and versatile meeting room for up to 75 with panoramic treetop views, state-of-the art audio/visual equipment, full-service conference amenities and creative catering.

Dining

CABANA BAR & GRILL
Open at 11 A.M. daily, this great poolside outlet serves light fare throughout the day, including burgers, pizza, salads and wraps. Thirst-quenching beverages and cocktails are also available.
THE BISTRO
Open 7am-11am serving American Breakfast Buffet each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (947)

Ratings and reviews for The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
947 out of 947
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rfourni
Fort Myers, Florida
Apr 29, 2014

Overall nice hotel

Nice hotel. Clean Close to most of the attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik the Dad
Wisconsin
Apr 27, 2014

Great stay near Universal!

My daughter and I stayed at the Point Orlando for our trip to Universal Studios. I got us a room with a king bed with a sleeper pull out. Everyone that we talked to at the desk was very friendly and helpful - from helping us get set up with a shuttle to the park to recommending a local restaurant for dinner. The shuttle service to the park was quick and convenient. My daughter swam in the nicely sized pool and had a great time. The only things keeping me from giving the Point Orlando 5 stars was the pull-out couch and the business center. There weren't the necessary sheets for the bed and the blanket was very rough. Also, the business center charged per minute to use the internet, making it frustrating to check in at the airport. Those were relatively minor issues in the end. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to sign up for the shuttle the night before to ensure a seat at the time you want to head to the parks.

Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie417
Coral Springs, Florida
Apr 23, 2014

Awesome stay

We were going to universal studios and this hotel is literally down the street from the park. Everything we needed was very close by. I would definitely stay here again, staff was very nice and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. I felt right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaime2039
New York, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Was just OK

We were really excited about our stay when we arrived, since they have suites and our toddler could sleep in one room without us disturbing her. The room was comfortable and a good size, and had great amenities for a family - a dishwasher, fridge, fully-stocked kitchen, etc. Our room was never once cleaned (cleaning costs EXTRA - so by "cleaned" I meant garbages emptied, bed made, towels/TP brought up) while we were there, and we were given a number of excuses as to why. None were accurate. There's no concierge, the breakfast is eh at best and there are really no "amenities" to speak of - pool bar is eh and the food there is not so good. Pool is nice and very big, with lots of chairs, towels, etc. Seems like it doesn't know what it is, overall. Condos? A resort? A hotel? They need to decide.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KJ56
San Francisco, California
Apr 6, 2014

Great hotel and great price

My family and I stayed here for two nights last month and it was perfect. We had a one bedroom suite that also had a sofa bed, which my child slept on. The room has a full kitchen with stove, micro, dishwasher, dishes, utensils, sink and refrigerator. The room was clean, and in good shape. The king size bed was comfortable and the sofa bed was just fine for my 6 year old. It is maybe a 10 minute drive to Universal Orlando. Well worth the price paid for the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
doll101
Ireland
Apr 2, 2014

Dirty and poorly serviced hotel

The room only get cleaned in the seventh day of your stay. It was possible for us to write our name on the furniture by day seven and there were long black hair on the bathroom when we checked in and they were still on the floor by day seven. There were not enough towels provided in the rooms. Their strategic goal is to get as many heads on pillows and provide them with a service at minimal cost. Overall, a horrible dirty hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mtvismoving
Dartmouth, ma
Mar 22, 2014

Orlando trip

Check in process took an hour; very inefficient , they need more people at the check-in to avoid guest inconvenience; also there is no concierge at this resort; had to go to international drive to discuss theme parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Concertgoer2014
Jacksonville Beach, FL
Mar 19, 2014

Very nice and a good price

Nice size room, nice amenties and a comfortable stay for what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Gibson
avondale az
Mar 13, 2014

Great for a family vacation

Overall experience was great. The staff was friendly and food at the Cabana was good as well. The shuttle service to and from parks had limited/early pick up anddrop off times, however it was free. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheOMan
Business
Doylestown, PA
Feb 6, 2014

Great deal, great hotel

I was in Orlando for business meetings. The Point was nearby. Very clean room, comfortable bed, nice pool and good price. Right next to an I-trolley stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top