$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

The Point Orlando Suite Resort

4 stars
7389 Universal Blvd, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
583 reviews
Just what we needed, would stay again!

The staff was very nice and helpful--happy to give tourist info. Will use again when visiting Orlando! See full review

  • HollyCK
  • Dec 6, 2014
Fantastic place to stay close to all amenities

The pointe orlando suite resort is an excellent place to stay because the staff and accommodation... See full review

  • Kitty elf
  • Nov 24, 2014
With an aesthetic that channels the South American Tropics, featuring dark leather furnishings, woods and granites, The Point Orlando Suite Resort is an indulgent boutique with a relaxing sun-soaked atmosphere. Take a dip in the hotel pool before dining at the Cabana Bar & Grill - a fresh venue for light bites. Brew a pick-me-up with the in-room Keurig coffeemaker or have groceries delivered to your kitchenette-equipped suite to cook up a casual evening meal. The fitness center allows guests to run, hike or bike ride through famed settings across the globe with its immersive, high-tech Lifescape machines.
Key facts
  • 215 guestrooms
  • Conference and event space
  • 12 floors
  • Outdoor pool
  • Gym
  • Restaurants: Lobby Barista, Cabana Bar & Grill
  • 24-hour desk and business center
  • Scheduled shuttle to major theme parks
  • Ticket kiosk
  • Complimentary daily newspaper
Neighborhood
The Point Orlando is only a few minutes from most major attractions in the area, including Aquatica, SeaWorld, Walt Disney World and Universal Orlando. For those on business trips, the Orange County Convention Center is less than two miles away, and the resort's central location close to Orlando International Airport (MCO) eases arrivals and departures. Get your fashion fix at one of the five nearby malls, and dine out at local restaurants like Chili's Grill & Bar and Pizza Xtreme.
Hints and tips
Make your theme park excursions less stressful by purchasing your tickets at the lobby kiosk before heading out.

While the shuttle is convenient, renting a car makes sense for visiting more remote locations like Legoland.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Point Orlando Suite Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

The Point Orlando Suite Resort Rooms

Executive Studio Suite
Measuring 385 square feet with one king bed and a queen pull out couch. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.
Double King Bedded Suite
Measuring 385 square feet, with two king beds. The in suite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The in-room kitchenette supplies a refrigerator, a microwave, and cookware/dishware. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling.
One Bedroom Suite
Measuring 716 square feet, with one king bed and a queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Two Bedroom Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with two king beds and two queen pull out couches and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. The private kitchen is equipped with a stovetop, a dishwasher, and kitchen linens (dishtowels, sponges, etc). Handy amenities include complimentary weekday newspapers, a washer/dryer, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking
Deluxe Two Bedroom Family Suite
Measuring 1100 square feet, with three king beds and one queen pull out couch and this room opens to a balcony. To accommodate the family, a sofa bed is included, while a crib/infant bed is available on request. The ensuite bathroom has complimentary toiletries. Wired Internet access (surcharge) keeps you connected, and the 32-inch plasma television offers satellite channels. A minibar, a coffee/tea maker, and a microwave are supplied. Handy amenities include a ceiling fan, a desk, and a direct-dial phone with free local calling. This room is Non-Smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.8 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 0.8 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 1.2 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 1.3 mi
  • Trainland: 1.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 1.6 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 1.7 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 2.1 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.3 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 2.8 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.9 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 3.1 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 3.3 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 3.5 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.2 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 6.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 7.6 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.8 mi
  • Amway Arena: 7.9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 8 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 8 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 8.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 9.3 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 9.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 9.9 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 10 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.1 mi
  • CFE Arena: 19.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 19.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Get down to business in Orlando, Florida. Conveniently located in the heart of Orlando, near the Orlando/Orange County Convention Center. The Point Orlando Resort also feature a spacious and versatile meeting room for up to 75 with panoramic treetop views, state-of-the art audio/visual equipment, full-service conference amenities and creative catering.

Dining

CABANA BAR & GRILL
Open at 11 A.M. daily, this great poolside outlet serves light fare throughout the day, including burgers, pizza, salads and wraps. Thirst-quenching beverages and cocktails are also available.
THE BISTRO
Open 7am-11am serving American Breakfast Buffet each morning.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (583)

Ratings and reviews for The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
583 out of 583
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D Ricotta
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 23, 2012

Great experience

This hotel went above and beyond in the service I received. We were only here for 2 nights, I wish we could have stayed longer. The room was spacious and there was plenty of storage. We could have easily and happily stayed here an entire week and we would have loved it. The lack of daily maid service & extra coffee service was not that big of a deal to me. Comfort in the room meant more and this place had it. I will return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janie Marie
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Jul 18, 2012

Great family vacation

The hotel was really nice centrally located to Universal Studios (1.5 miles) and Sea World (3miles). The pool is huge and I never felt like it was too crowded. I would only suggest they add laundry service to the hotel and cleaning equipment in the gym. The shuttle to Universal was perfect got us there early in the morning and beat the lines but limited to one drop off and one pick up per day. The shuttle to Sea World took forever as it was not exclusive and we had to make several stops before finally arriving at our destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants right down the street within a mile radius.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Rose
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Jul 17, 2012

Good place to stay

I liked the location. They cleaned the room once in the three days that we were there. It is a good place if you don't want a full service experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family of five plus 1
Business
chapel Hill nc
Jul 8, 2012

Hotel stay

I really like the point Orlando hotel stay. with the six of us, all the extra room this hotel has to offer in the room is great. However I was not at all happy to find out that we ended up in the room with two king beds and two pull out couchs. We expected to get three king beds and one pull out couch per the reservation. It is not clear to me if the mis-communication lies with the 3rd party reservation system (O) or the hotel. Either way I did not get what was advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Ratchett
Business
Nottingham, England
Jul 2, 2012

A high quality smaller hotel with superb staff

We travel quite extensively in Europe, the US and Middle East and quite frankly have never met such a friendly and helpful hotel staff team. Absolutely nothing was too much trouble from being shown different types of rooms before choosing to upgrade, to helping sort out the wi-fi on a reluctant iPad. It was built as a higher standard and smaller size hotel than most in the surrounding area I think. The rooms are spacious with comfortable furnishings of notably good quality. We chose a 1 room suite which was excellent with a huge bathroom, vast bed, full kitchen area with modern amenities including a clothes washer/dryer. It had a large HD TV and a balcony overlooking the lovely pool area. Everywhere is clean and tidy with few signs of wear. The pool area with its attached bar and food service is a great place to relax and almost excuses the name 'resort' which otherwise is stretching it a bit! So what's the negative? Well it's the obvious one that the location is on Universal Blvd near the very busy (some would say pretty tacky) end of International Drive, and the madness of the I-4 highway. If you don't need to be so close to Universal or the Conference centre, it's probably not an area you'd want to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gary and LF
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 29, 2012

Spacious, quiet comfort

Hotel is in a great central location between Universal and Sea World, each a short drive away. You could walk to Universal if you wanted---maybe 15 minutes. Disney isn't too far of a drive, either. Airport is about 25 minutes away by car. Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, balcony overlooking the pool, 8th floor. There were people in the pool every day (even in the rain!), but the sound was barely noticable. Enjoyed a quiet stay without a lot of noise from outside or in the halls as you get with some hotels. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room was nice, clean, spacious---great deal for the price. Cookwear, dishes, etc---everything you need to make your own meals if you choose. Publix supermarked about 5-10 minutes by car. Other shopping also nearby. "Tourist row" of restaurants and shopping very accessable. Not much to the hotel fitness center but there is a 24-hour Gold's Gym nearby if you're serious about working out while there. Call to check on short-term passes. Bathroom was nice and spacious with both a whirlpool tub (didn't use) and walk-in shower. My one small complaint would be the water pressure in the shower---quite low. I don't hink this was because of the high floor as the water pressure everywhere else in the room was fine. Short marks on bathroom cleanliness because sinks were not always cleaned. Hair remained in shower drain. Restocking bathroom supplies was a bit spotty, as the tissues and toilet paper ran out on 2 differnt days. Was prepared for this after a trip to Target. Beds were always made and the room was clean overall, just those couple of issues with bathroom sink and shower drain. Towels were always replenished, and there were more than enough. Hotel is also part condo or timeshare, so there are some limits to what is offered - eg, no room service. No a big concern with the option of stocking the fridge and the use of a complete kitchen. I would recommend this hotel for couples, families, and anyone looking for comfortable, spacious accomodations in Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping Center off Sand Lake Drive: *24-hr CVS nearby for any last-minute items *Firehouse Subs has excellent sandwiches *Publix and Rite Aid across the street from the above Florida Mall is like Christmas Eve every day --- crowded!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dee NP
Business
Sacramentp, California
Jun 26, 2012

Not a resort

The first room we were given was musty damp smelling. We requested a different room which was granted. No DVD and housekeeping only does towel restocking and beds. I guess I was expecting more up to date things and services for a 4 star hotel, I have stayed in 3 star resorts with better service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ninasydney
Business
sydney australia
Jun 22, 2012

great location

was good and close to all the theme parks and shops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the starter
Business
Bloomfield, NJ, USA
Jun 17, 2012

Time of our life

Stayed for 8 days originally but then became a 10 day stay. The service is great. Got a complimentary upgrade and the room was amazing. Everything was real close and literally like 5 min away. Went to sea world, universal etc. Loved the lil tiki bar they had by the poolside. Would definitely go back and do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Right by international drive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Point Orlando Suite Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sweet eve
Business
miami, florida
Jun 12, 2012

my stay at the orlando point resort in orlando, florida

So when i arrived to the resort it was fairly easy to find and within close radius to the theme parks. I wasn't exactly happy for the fact they didn't have valet when we pulled up. It was pouring down raining and my husband had to park the car and run back to the front of the hotel. We didn't like that very much. Now the customer service was impeccable. They attempted to cater to all our needs. we order a room with a jet/jacuzzi tub and initially the room we were in didn't have it but they changed our room quickly. the only thing i would complain about was the house keeping. House keeping was very poor. our beds weren't fixed completely, the bathroom wasn't clean fully, the sink was left dirty, same sheets on our bed after 2 days, our belongings were just pushed in the corner. besides housekeeping everything else was fine but i did expect more for the money i spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top