$47 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 31, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
475 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (475)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 475
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.2

47% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra S.
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

Budget Motel with nice amenities

For the price and during a holiday week, I can't complain. The stairwell was so dirty, and didn't have our name at check-in and was very frustrating to confirm reservation. Got a better price for 2nd night by booking directly through hotel website. I liked that check out is at noon instead of 11 like most other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cade Tu Tu Tango is one black away, as well as other wonderful restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeMammy
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Universal trip

The hotel was alright for the price. It was about 7 miles from Disney and 12 miles to Downtown Orlando. Almost every soda and ice machine were broke, in addition to the elevators at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Omarito
Business
San juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 9, 2014

Good for the price

One of the elevators of the building was out of service, funny, it was the one next to my room. There was a pluming problem at the stairs. Other then that everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios and Sea World were like 10 min away. Disney was like 15 min.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
first time Orlandoer
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 7, 2014

the WORST hotel; a tale of FILTH, no clean linnens, leaking ceilings, AND MOLD. DO NOT STAY HERE.

Here is the horror story of our vacation at this hotel. We stayed at this hotel for a week and had an ENDLESS string of problems. We discovered on arrival that; A. the WIFI they advertise is NOT FREE. B. the shuttle the advertise only departs/returns once a day. We ended up taking a cab or paying for parking the entire week because we didn't want to get to the park HOURS after it opened and leave HOURS before it closed. The one day that we did ride the shuttle it was HALF AN HOUR LATE. When we checked in they only gave us 3 room keys, despite telling the women MULTIPLE time that there were 4 of us in the room. The elevator is a non air condition death trap, where the doors either fly open and closed, or DON'T open at all. The stairs aren't much better; they smell like a port-a-potty, and half the time they were FLOODED because of the broken ice machines *plural*. When we finally made it to our room we found the carpet visibly dirty *littered with small pieces of garbage from previous guests* all of the surfaces were dusty/grimy, and the duvet covers they use for blankets had nasty crusty stains on them. Not to mention the stains on the curtains AND the burn marks on the floor. While we did have a fridge, the microwave we were suppose to have in our 'deluxe' room was MIA, as were the linens to make up the pull out couch that was part of the 'deluxe' room. We then went BACK to the front desk and asked about the microwave and were put on a list to get one; this was something we paid for as part of our deluxe room and despite asking about/for it MULTIPLE times, at the end of our week stay we saw neither hide nor hair of it. When we asked for extra linens; specifically wash cloths and clean pillow cases, we were told they didn't have any. In the week we were there we only saw 3 washcloths total; 3 washcloths for 4 people over the course of a week. we ASKED for them every time we saw a cleaning lady or stopped at the front desk. speaking of 'cleaning' ladies; they did next to nothing. Aside from taking the precious wash cloths we were trying to save, despite the fact that they were hanging up. oh and not leaving us any toilet paper. they would come in and remake the bed, TOUCHING and MOVING any personal items that were on them, but did not CHANGE the sheets once in the time we were there. Which leaves me to wonder if they changed the sheets after we left, or before we arrived *luckily I changed the sheets when we arrived, but I never did get clean pillow cases* they never did vacuum the floor, despite asking them to, and they also didn't wipe anything down; we ended up going to walmart and BUYING bleach to do this ourselves. Are you beginning to get the picture of how dirty this place is? As if that wasn't enough to deal with; not one, not two, but THREE nights we had to deal with the bathroom ceiling leaking. We were on floor 2 or 5, so the leaking was from the bathroom above us. Every time they would take a shower, yellow water would leak AROUND the light fixture *totally not scary at all* and FLOOD the bathroom floor with 1/2 inch of water. and then we would have to fetch towels to clean it up because, despite telling the front desk about it each time they never sent anyone to clean it up for us. They also would not MOVE us to a new room. So we had to deal with the leaky ceiling until the people about us left. I should mention that 3/4 of us ended up with severe sore throats/coughs/hacking up phlegm; to our horror we discovered MOLD on the lampshades, and likely there was mold in the carpet from the daily leaking ceiling. Staying at this hotel nearly ruined our trip; don't let it ruin yours. the headaches you have to deal with are NOT worth the money you save, not even close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

look up this place called 'Al Capones' it was FANTASTIC!! it's in kissimi so its about a 20 minute drive, but we'll worth it; pay the extra $10 for VIP online and you will not be disappointed. It's all you can eat AND drink AND you get to watch a pretty awesome show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iku chan
Business
Sunnyvale, California
Jun 24, 2014

good enough

In all description the hotel was good enough, but the housekeeping staff work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
purple22
Business
jax fl
Jun 9, 2014

dont ever stay here!

This hotel was absolutely horrible! Dust bunnies and dirt coming from the ac unit. The mini fridge didnt work. We were givin no map, or parking pass or any form of help from the staff. The elevator sounded like it was going to break down and I was honestly scared to use it. It didnt even have the papers on the inside from when it was last inspected. The only good thing about this place is its by alot of restaurants! Thank god I was only there for one night because id rather sleep in my car then at this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NiceGal
Business
Chicago
Feb 1, 2014

Bed Bugs Alert

I didnt have a nice experience staying here. Room was smelly and full of bed bugs. Amenities were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to premium outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marzoog Alotaibi
Business
Arlington, VA
Nov 28, 2013

Great friends trip

The hotel has an amazing location which is close to everything we planned to go to like see world, universal, and aqutica. I would really like this hotel and the location. I hate that the room is not very clean specially the bathroom. The price is really really cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquaboy leo
Business
Miami
Nov 7, 2013

It was good

You get what you pay, i would recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P1nkpilot
Business
Cape Coral, Florida
Oct 25, 2013

You get what you pay for.

I read the previous reviews, so I was not surprised by our room. We book the room because needed somewhere to crash after Halloween Horror Nights, and to be able to shower the next morning. If we were to return, I would cough up the extra few dollars and stay somewhere a bit nicer. The carpet had a big burn mark in it. The beds were stiff. It was a little cold in the room and we turned the heater on, big mistake! An awful smell diffused through the room, and lingered until we woke the next morning. The staff was really nice, and It was close to a lot of food, and the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top