$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
642 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (642)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 642
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

46% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
iku chan
Sunnyvale, California
Jun 24, 2014

good enough

In all description the hotel was good enough, but the housekeeping staff work properly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
purple22
jax fl
Jun 9, 2014

dont ever stay here!

This hotel was absolutely horrible! Dust bunnies and dirt coming from the ac unit. The mini fridge didnt work. We were givin no map, or parking pass or any form of help from the staff. The elevator sounded like it was going to break down and I was honestly scared to use it. It didnt even have the papers on the inside from when it was last inspected. The only good thing about this place is its by alot of restaurants! Thank god I was only there for one night because id rather sleep in my car then at this place again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NiceGal
Chicago
Feb 1, 2014

Bed Bugs Alert

I didnt have a nice experience staying here. Room was smelly and full of bed bugs. Amenities were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to premium outlets

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marzoog Alotaibi
Arlington, VA
Nov 28, 2013

Great friends trip

The hotel has an amazing location which is close to everything we planned to go to like see world, universal, and aqutica. I would really like this hotel and the location. I hate that the room is not very clean specially the bathroom. The price is really really cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquaboy leo
Miami
Nov 7, 2013

It was good

You get what you pay, i would recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
P1nkpilot
Cape Coral, Florida
Oct 25, 2013

You get what you pay for.

I read the previous reviews, so I was not surprised by our room. We book the room because needed somewhere to crash after Halloween Horror Nights, and to be able to shower the next morning. If we were to return, I would cough up the extra few dollars and stay somewhere a bit nicer. The carpet had a big burn mark in it. The beds were stiff. It was a little cold in the room and we turned the heater on, big mistake! An awful smell diffused through the room, and lingered until we woke the next morning. The staff was really nice, and It was close to a lot of food, and the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NikkiEpic
Chicago, Il
Oct 23, 2013

Worst Experience of my life

This was literally the worst hotel I have ever been too. The beds were dirty, meaning they had white residue on the comforter and dead bugs between the comforter and the sheet. The door didn't close all the way and there was at least a half in gap between the door and the sides. We got bugs in the room but also the heat from outside. The tv didn't work and all the channels were static. There was no internet, phone, phone signal connection for cell phones, coffee pot, alarm clock, any kind of clock for that matter, and no do not disturb signs. The fridge was also broken. The shower head was entirely green.The staff was rude. This hotel offered nothing useful to me what so ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal is a short drive and a great time.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TRDtCPR
Puerto Rico
Oct 7, 2013

Not planning to stay here again!

This is my consecutive 6th year vacationing in the International Drive. Pros: 1. Room comfortable for 6 guest (2 queen beds and a sofa bed) 2. Location ... and thats about it! Cons: 1. There was no hot water early in the morning as if they shut down the water heater and would turn it on after 8am. 2. Had to report the A/C was not working properly 2 times before they came to check out what was wrong and when they came to check it out said the lines were frozen and would not start until they unfroze and yet had to reported it again because it still didn't work and they never came back. Asked for room change and they told me the hotel was full and it wasn't an option. 3. Cockroaches in the room, and the carpet looked like it hadn't seen a Vacuum Cleaner in quite a while. 4. Counter service was the worst i have seen, had to wait about 20-25 mins. to do the check in while I was the only one there in line at 2:30 am. 5. Towels were rougher than sand paper. 6. No ice maker. Definitely not recommending this place to stay in Orlando and for sure not planning to stay here again! There are far better budget options in the International Drive area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
taar
Langhorne, PA
Aug 7, 2013

Horrible place to stay

I supposedly got a "great deal" on this place but quite frankly I felt that I overpaid for what I got. Every evening I had to go and complain about the cleaning crew not leaving washclothes in the room. Also, our toilet was dirty when we arrived and was never cleaned even though I complained about that as well. There was nothing "Continental" about the breakfast they offered either. I would never recommend this place to anyone. This place is completey run down and needs a major overhaul. I booked a delux room which should have had a refigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. The fridge barely worked and there was not a microwave in sight. When I asked about it, they said none of their rooms had them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meatyone
chicago
Jan 21, 2013

Nothing works

If it was not for the location i would give it ZERO stars. When i got the room there was no beds in it WOW. They threw the beds out don't ask me why. The elevator did not work my ( my new room was on the fourth floor), no ice, The TV was broken, shower was broken dirty. Luckily i was out most of the time and drunk when i went to bed. I would of had a better room at the super 8. Never AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

universal walk way

Back to menu Return to top