$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 25, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
641 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (641)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 641
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stayed
Tampa
Jul 12, 2014

Has potential

Ice machine broke, phone broke, static tv, no wifi in room, misrepresented breakfast, broken jacuzzi, ruff towels. On the otter hand, great pool, comfortable bed and a decent overnight room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
RHD SILVIA
JACKSONVILLE
Jun 16, 2014

WORST HOTEL EVER

FIRST OF ALL GOT TO THE HOTEL TO CHECK IN ANOTHER GUEST WAS COMPLAINING ABOUT HER STAY. I FINALLY GET MY KEYS 30 MINS LATER. GO UP TO MY ROOM KEYS DONT WORK WALKED DOWN GOT NEW KEYS STILL DOES NOT WORK. CALLED FRONT DESK TOOK THEM 25 MINS TO COME UP TO THE ROOM AND STILL DOOR WONT OPEN. WALK DOWN THE STAIRS CAUSE ELEVATOR WAS NOT COMING UP TO MY FLOOR. IN THE STAIR WELL THERE WAS A #2 ON THE FLOOR LOOKED LIKE SOMEONE JUST COULDNT HOLD IT AND DROPPED ON THE FLOOR. VERY DIRTY HOTEL, SERVICE WAS HORRIBLE NEVER WILL STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN. THIS HOTEL WAS NOT A RESORT JUST ANOTHER JUNKY HOTEL. ALSO THE BREAKFAST WASNT REALLY A BREAKFAST IT WAS FEW ITEMS THAT WAS PICKED OVER AND STALE. I WOULD NEVER RECCOMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE EVER...DIDNT EVEN FEEL SAFE TO LEAVE MY CAR OUT SIDE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tsexy
Greenville
May 27, 2014

dont stay here

Very very bad experience. No hot water or a/c in the rooms. Staff lie to the guest, about whats going on at the hotel. I would not recommend to a dog

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bevlloyd
Ont Canada
Apr 8, 2014

Getaway

I will say that when we arrived they did let us check in early. When arriving to our room the smell was not plesant. We went and purchased some lysol and room deoderizer after that it was ok. We stayed for a week and only had house keeping one day. We had to go ask and get our own clean towels. Over all the place needs some " updating" and better housekeeping. Good location for the area. The pool was nice but shared with other hotels crowded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out side dining with a very tropical feel! Live music!! Very enjoyable and great food!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Florida
Feb 17, 2014

Not happy

Hotel is Conveniently close to Universal Studios other than that it's a dump. Check out time is noon. I had the do not disturb sign on the door but that was ignored the morning of check, maid service knocked at 8,9,11 to ask me when I was checking out. Staff is uneducated and they don't like it when you ask simple questions like where is the major themes parks located. Good luck on your stay if you book here. Remember you pay for what you get in most cases. I've stayed in a hand full of hotels in this area that are less expensive and my stay has been a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe tu tu tango is amazing

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessicaat
Bokeelia, FL
Feb 11, 2014

Great Location, bad hotel

We arrived to a young woman who did not greet me, because she was looking down at her cell phone. When I got her attention to inquire about the possibility of early check in, she explained it would be an extra charge. We got checked in and proceeded to the room, a non-smoking king with a pull out couch. The room and the hotel badly need refurbishing. Everything is old. There were old gum stains in the carpet. We had a non-smoking, but the people next to us were smoking so much that it smelled like a bar room in our room. The bed was uncomfortable. It was cold that evening so I went to grab the spare blankets. They were so old that I could not unfold them. They remained stuck together, folded. On our return to the hotel the second evening, our key card did not work in the door, so we had to go to the front desk to get it fixed. It was 11:00pm at night and there was a line out the door of people trying to check in. They were so obviously frustrated, I thought there would be a fight. We asked if she could fix our card and the woman at the front desk told us that we would have to wait because she was busy and she was the only one working at the desk. Frankly, the hotel should be knocked down and another one put in its place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jazzy2012
Jackson Wis
Feb 10, 2014

Terrible

Do not waste you're time. Spend a little more and stay in a nicer place. This place was terribel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch the bus about a block away. Goes all the way up and down International Dr

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Vacation Traveler
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 11, 2014

Never Staying there again

The hotel looks great on the web but when you get there is looks way different(horrible). The front reception was small, Wifi only available in reception, one elevator working, creepy outside hallways, breakfast is served in two guest rooms on the first floor, rugs in the room are dirty, outdated AC, microwave, mini fridge and TV. When it rains the outside hallways get kind of flooded so watch your step. The phone is in the bathroom(Are you kidding). Kind of noisy when other guest are walking towards their rooms. The only thing good about this hotel is the location and the price. If you don't care about the stuff I mentioned well this place is for you. I'm not staying here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeeMac1955
Ridge Manor, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Not what we expected!

The room was very good, roomy, clean and very nice. However, the amenities need to be improved. For a two hundred plus resort, they only had one ice machine, and of course it was always out of ice. One reason we booked at this place because they had a jacuzzi. I asked when I checked in the location of the jacuzzi and the desk clerk showed me where it was on the map. But when we went to it, the water was cold and the jets were not working. Call the front desk and clerk acted like she had no idea what was going on. Did not seem to want to help me. Asked for the manager was not available, said he would call us. He never returned our call. Next day the jacuzzi was not working. We spend two or three nights in Orlando a month. Would probably not book a stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
startar
Panama City, Fl
Nov 14, 2013

You get what you pay for

This should not be called a resort... motel is a better description. My feet were black after walking around for 5 minutes from the floor. The location was pretty good and we did not spend a lot of time in the motel so it worked out fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Brick House. VERY good food and beer!

Back to menu Return to top