$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 27, 2014 Check-out: Oct 30, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
457 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 457
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2007

very family friendly

The room accommodations were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and I enjoyed having the dining area in the hotel. I would definately recommend the hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping, dining and entertainment in walking distance for kids and adults. The rooms were very comfortable and roomy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 21, 2007

Great place to bring the Grandchildren

We had adjoining rooms with our teenage grandsons and the rooms were great. The walls were thick enough so that we had no noise from either side of us.. We got the rooms with the breakfast special and it was excellent. The resort was close to the theme parks and all kinds of places to eat at. When we came back at night time the rooms were very clean and had plenty of clean towels.. I would stay there again next time I go to Orlando..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SeaWorld, Wet n Wild, and Universal are just down the street! Great place to stay..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
m lou
Business
panama city, fl
Jun 4, 2010

*****

it was great the staff was really helpful i had a bad experience with cheap tickets my reservations were not rcvd at the hotel and it took 45 mins to get everything resolved. And traveling with 2 kids this was not pleasant...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kkgib
Business
ms
Aug 22, 2012

short trip A++++ HOTEL

so enjoyed my stay. great for the $$$$. It was convenient, friendly and clean. Bed was even comfortable. HIGHLY recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Sep 4, 2013

all good

everything was perfect, except that we were hoping to have a microwave as stated on the website but despite that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broward, FL
Oct 4, 2009

Very Comfortable beds

love the room and the beds were incredible I sleep like a baby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walgreen's near by are very shipped if you buy any travelers needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Very family friendly with great staff

We upgraded to the tower as we had 4 people in the room. The room was spacious and had a large bathroom with plenty of vanity space, very important since there were 3 females. Plenty of storage space for clothes closet space. Good location you could walk to local stores and restaurants. There were a couple of issues we had one was there was no regular coffee available to make in the room (I would suggest to bring your own or go to the Starbucks in the lobby)and the issue was we always had to ask for additional towels they only left two sets and there were four of us. Overall our experience was very pleasant and I would stay there again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I would have to say everything from shopping to dining is within a short distant from the hotel. Universal is right down the road with shuttle service provided but we preferred to drive ourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 21, 2007

very family friendly

The Metropolitan Orlando was by far one of the better hotels that we have stayed in. The hotel price was great. Not only could we get a shuttle to area attractions, but we got a breakfast buffet included in our stay. The breakfast buffet was fenominal. The kids price for it was only $3.60 and boy could our kids eat. The rooms were very roomy and comfortable. We did not get to enjoy the pool, because we were at the attractions. But from looking at it after hours, I wish we could have enjoyed it. I will definitly stay at this hotel again. The restaurants were within walking distance, as were some of the attractions. A very good choice for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether you wanted to go and play minature golf, or see some of the attractions, they were really close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very family friendly.

This was a beautiful large room with luxury extras. Very family friendly. Teenage girls loved hotel and location to lots of things to do. I would highly recommend this a wonderful get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ripleys believe it or not across the street. Movie theater a few blocks away. So many other places within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofswimmers
Business
Port Charlotte,Fl
Mar 9, 2009

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

We were there for an important swim meet, we needed a quiet, clean, convenient and affordable place to stay. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!! We were not vacationing, this was a "business trip" for our college bound swimmers. It was imperative that it was quiet, clean, affordable. Even on a vacation this would be perfect. Unless you are honeymooning- wanting crazy personal space at the hotel-- THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top