$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frustrated over-nighters
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 13, 2009

Great location for the price

Hotel staff was very friendly upon arival. Got to upgrade from 2 standard beds to 1 kingsize for free, so that was great. Our hotel not only had a kingsize bed, but a pullout couch as well for the same price. The only problem we had was the ice machine on our floor being broken, and we did not have an ice bucket, so we had to improvise for an ice bucket, and go up a floor everytime we needed to get more. The pool was also closed while we were there, so that was a bummer too, but other than that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City
Sep 28, 2008

Great Value for the Money

This was my first visit to this Hotel and personlly I picked it because of the name Resort hoping to find some amenities to relax me. The pool was awesome and has a jacuzzi as well. I did not make it to the fitness center, but it is housed in a separate Bldg. The room I stayed in was in need of upgrades, but overall a good value for the money. The grounds were immaculate and the staff very helpful. This Hotel is right in the middle of the action right on International Blvd. within walking distance to lots of restuarants and attractions. Was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restuarants, attractions, nightlife is all within a short walk to the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loxahatchee, FL
Aug 1, 2008

not bad

The lobby was verry nice. The Rooms were ok. The bigest prblem is the dressers and night stand were run down. the beds were soft and i liked the fact they offer games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

wet n wild and all the fun parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

It is OK

This Hotel is average, does not seems to 3 star hotel. It has a great reception & entry like a five star, but once you pass that & walks in corridor, it is all ordinary. Room size is large & comfortable, bathroom is large too, However A/C unit( Radiator ) is Old style & make too much noise. Location is very good, near to most Universal,Wet Wild, Titanic Museum, Helicopter ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast in town. Make sure you try.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 12, 2007

Pretty Good

The Orlando Metropolitan was a fun hotel and family-oriented too. There is so much to do like play tennis or horseshoe or any other games. The cleanliness was very good. The views are nice too from the outside. I think the best part of this hotel was the pool and the hot tub. They were never too busy and fairly big too. It is right next to a lot of shopping and theme parks like Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Romas has good food and fast service. They are only a short walk away too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maydyflor
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

WHEN WE ARRIVED IN THE HOTEL THOUGH THE PAY WAS NOT THAT EXPENSIVE THE HOTEL AND AMENITIES WAS REALLY COOL.EVERYTHING WAS REALLY WORTH YOUR MONEY.wHAT I REALLY GREATLY APPRECIATE OF WAS THE BREAKFAST BUFFET.FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD,VERY ORIENTAL.THE SERVERS WAS SO POLITE AND EVERYTHING WAS IN ORDER.VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU ONLY HAVE TO WALK A DISTANCE AND THERES SO MANY PLACES TO DINE IN AND FOOD WAS REALLY VERY VERY GOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2009

Great Room and AM Buffet

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room we had was an end one with a king size bed. It had 2 TV. One to watch from bed and one to watch from the sitting area. The bathroom was very nice. The grounds of the resort were nice. We were only there overnight so we were not able to enjoy all of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sephy
Business
miami
Feb 23, 2010

Great

Cheap and conveniant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London
Mar 3, 2009

Good value!

It is well-situated for shopping and visiting sites in Orlando. Parking can be a bit of a problem if you have a car as you may have to drive round the car park a bit to find a spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime Outlets for some designer bargains;-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bonita Springs, FL
Mar 1, 2011

Nice

Our room wasn't ready at 8:00pm but the tiki bar, pool area and rooms were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top