$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
463 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DUMONT NJ
Aug 3, 2011

jUAN MARTELL

VERY GOOD CONDITIONS AND VERY GOOD ATENTIONS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 15, 2007

Nice Location

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort was very confortable, the location was excelent, very close to a lot of restaurants, service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to have a nice dinner and a show you need to go to Pirates Dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

great value

Very clean, nice sized rooms. We stayed in the deluxe room and were concerned because we got such a good price. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the stay. The only real unpleasantry was that we were located next to the elevator and the staff storage closet and both were quite noisy at unfortunate hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Good cheap hotel

The hotel was very nice - we received a free upgrade to a deluxe room which gave us sleep number beds and more 'conveniently' located rooms. We even got free breakfast for just $84 a night (that's including all taxes and fees!). The only bad thing is that the room service took away our dirty towels but didn't give us any fresh ones. They left us with one towel to share the second night of our stay. We even told the front desk clerk twice and never got towels. Other than that it's VERY convenient to Universal Studios, Downtown Disney, and lots of other restaurants, shops, and attractions. Oh - one more thing - if you're looking for the convience of free shuttle service to/from Universal - check the shuttle times first...while we were there, the shuttle only ran three times in the morning (8:00, 10:30, 11:35) and a few times at night (7:30, 10:45, and 12:00)...we were used to the Disney shuttles which run every 15 - 30 minutes ALL day long from before park opening to after park closing. We ended up driving and paying the $12 to park at Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby butt
Business
Boston, Mass
May 5, 2009

Destintation Fun!

I like the Location, the staff was very friendly and the shuttle service was excellent. The price was great I would diffenlty stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You could if you want to walk to all the shopping and eating places. It's that close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland
Aug 8, 2008

Nice plant life

The rooms were a little dated but the hotel was over all nic. We slept there had breakfsat & left. So we didn't spend that much time in the room anyways. Over all with free breakfsat it was a good Value. Full breakfast bar wasn't bad, for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at the McDonnals. We hate Mickey Ds but this was 1 of the top 3 coolest Mickey Ds. they have an extended menu to include pizza & wraps, its the only one like it in the world & has been featured on the travel or discovery channel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 13, 2007

very great location

when we planned are vaction , we read many reviews for all hotels, this hotels bad reviews werent all that bad. the t.v,s are a 19inch but who cares you are on vaction, not seating in the room all day. also the toilet is at an angle which is kinda strange. upon checking in the do request a $ 25.00 depoist for things in the room, such as the phone and room service things, upon leaving you are to be credited back , well we werent. I am still trying to get in touch with someone to answer my question about this and havent had any luck in getting a responce. Its my own fault as well, for not looking at the reciept, but a call back or an email to my questions only seems fair. In general the location is great. not that far from disney, or universal, many things to do right there on the street, tons of places to eat, and for the money its not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all the disney parks are just down the road and to the left or right, and the street signs just guide to them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonnarear
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 18, 2007

Very family friendly

This hotel was nice. The pool was lovely and they had a barside pool with friendly staffing. There is a nice playground for family with kids. Our check in was very quick. The only dissappointing thing was our carpet in our room was damp and our hotel door kept getting stuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Bahama Breeze within minutes for great drinks and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart, FL
Aug 5, 2008

could be better

most of the hotel was ok but they tell you the bar will be open untill 2 am but when you go they close at 11 pm on a sat night the breakfast buffett had bugs all over the bread products tha oj was like water and the rest of the food was not very good either when we checked in there were no towles in the room which made me wonder if the sheets were ever changed very few free channels on the tv like i said ive seen better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there are a couple of things close by resturants ripleys museum and a few shops the theme park is a short drive away but dont bother with the hotel shuttle i spent 30 min in line and she was still talking to the same guy totally ingnored us

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location

Hotel rooms were large and clean and a great location along International Drive. Great breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

all major nightlife and entertainment a short distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top