The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart, FL
Aug 5, 2008

could be better

most of the hotel was ok but they tell you the bar will be open untill 2 am but when you go they close at 11 pm on a sat night the breakfast buffett had bugs all over the bread products tha oj was like water and the rest of the food was not very good either when we checked in there were no towles in the room which made me wonder if the sheets were ever changed very few free channels on the tv like i said ive seen better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there are a couple of things close by resturants ripleys museum and a few shops the theme park is a short drive away but dont bother with the hotel shuttle i spent 30 min in line and she was still talking to the same guy totally ingnored us

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location

Hotel rooms were large and clean and a great location along International Drive. Great breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

all major nightlife and entertainment a short distance

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frustrated over-nighters
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 13, 2009

Great location for the price

Hotel staff was very friendly upon arival. Got to upgrade from 2 standard beds to 1 kingsize for free, so that was great. Our hotel not only had a kingsize bed, but a pullout couch as well for the same price. The only problem we had was the ice machine on our floor being broken, and we did not have an ice bucket, so we had to improvise for an ice bucket, and go up a floor everytime we needed to get more. The pool was also closed while we were there, so that was a bummer too, but other than that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City
Sep 28, 2008

Great Value for the Money

This was my first visit to this Hotel and personlly I picked it because of the name Resort hoping to find some amenities to relax me. The pool was awesome and has a jacuzzi as well. I did not make it to the fitness center, but it is housed in a separate Bldg. The room I stayed in was in need of upgrades, but overall a good value for the money. The grounds were immaculate and the staff very helpful. This Hotel is right in the middle of the action right on International Blvd. within walking distance to lots of restuarants and attractions. Was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restuarants, attractions, nightlife is all within a short walk to the Hotel.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loxahatchee, FL
Aug 1, 2008

not bad

The lobby was verry nice. The Rooms were ok. The bigest prblem is the dressers and night stand were run down. the beds were soft and i liked the fact they offer games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

wet n wild and all the fun parks.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

It is OK

This Hotel is average, does not seems to 3 star hotel. It has a great reception & entry like a five star, but once you pass that & walks in corridor, it is all ordinary. Room size is large & comfortable, bathroom is large too, However A/C unit( Radiator ) is Old style & make too much noise. Location is very good, near to most Universal,Wet Wild, Titanic Museum, Helicopter ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast in town. Make sure you try.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 12, 2007

Pretty Good

The Orlando Metropolitan was a fun hotel and family-oriented too. There is so much to do like play tennis or horseshoe or any other games. The cleanliness was very good. The views are nice too from the outside. I think the best part of this hotel was the pool and the hot tub. They were never too busy and fairly big too. It is right next to a lot of shopping and theme parks like Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Romas has good food and fast service. They are only a short walk away too!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maydyflor
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

WHEN WE ARRIVED IN THE HOTEL THOUGH THE PAY WAS NOT THAT EXPENSIVE THE HOTEL AND AMENITIES WAS REALLY COOL.EVERYTHING WAS REALLY WORTH YOUR MONEY.wHAT I REALLY GREATLY APPRECIATE OF WAS THE BREAKFAST BUFFET.FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD,VERY ORIENTAL.THE SERVERS WAS SO POLITE AND EVERYTHING WAS IN ORDER.VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU ONLY HAVE TO WALK A DISTANCE AND THERES SO MANY PLACES TO DINE IN AND FOOD WAS REALLY VERY VERY GOOD.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2009

Great Room and AM Buffet

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room we had was an end one with a king size bed. It had 2 TV. One to watch from bed and one to watch from the sitting area. The bathroom was very nice. The grounds of the resort were nice. We were only there overnight so we were not able to enjoy all of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sephy
Business
miami
Feb 23, 2010

Great

Cheap and conveniant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top