$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
525 out of 525
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elikay
Business
Tamarac, Florida
Jul 21, 2012

OK for the family

We really just slept there on night. Everything was ok. I think the hotel needs some renovation (painting for ex)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lynn 63
Business
marietta, ga
Jun 14, 2012

awsome

the staff were great they were willing to help us when we did have a little problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Spencer Hanson
Business
Aberdeen, SD
Aug 13, 2012

Orlando, FL

Excellent location, with a beautiful pool. The hotel itself could use renovation with it's below average to average appearance but it's amenities made it a very satisfying stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ocala
Sep 17, 2012

Gareaway

Good location. Rooms clean and awsome space. Close to downtown and attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnneMarie2012
Business
Ireland
Oct 4, 2012

Group getaway

Brilliant location on I-Drive - right outside a trolley stop. We got a great deal on this hotel and I could not fault it. The rooms were spacious and very clean with a big comfy bed. There was also tea/coffee facilities available in the room with a large refrigerator and a microwave which was very helpful. Did not have much interaction with the staff but when we were looking for directions, they were very helpful. I will be staying there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Millers ale house was fab for food and a few drinks. Very valuable and excellent food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the rhinestone lady
Business
Saint Petersburg
Oct 16, 2012

Impression for the price!

I stayed at this hotel because of a trade show I was attending for the price I couldn't have ask for anything better the room was always stocked with clean towels and the beds were always made after we walked in from working all day. Definitely would stay there again when working another trade show in Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krys C
Business
San Diego, CA
May 26, 2013

Great location

Prime location. Restaurants, shops, and shopping center were all walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdad777
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2013

Very good

The time there was very good the staff was very nice there the rooms were very clean kinda disappointed in the breakfast but it was a pretty great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of stuff for family close walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aquaboy leo
Business
Miami
Nov 7, 2013

It was good

You get what you pay, i would recommend this hotel to a friend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValTush
Business
PAnama City
Dec 22, 2013

pretty good for that price

frendly stuff, room was clean, but the bathroom not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top