$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Superman64
Business
Villa Park, IL
Nov 11, 2012

Very poor

VERY POOR! The place are very Dirty! The tv is not working the refrigerator are not working the ice machine is not working and u call the front desk and the supervisor to let them know are Helpless! I will not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family visit to Disney
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 19, 2012

Hotel needs remodel

Good location, but the hotel is in terrible condition. Amenities and room are old and smell like mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
POPEYE0001
Business
UK
Nov 20, 2012

WORTS HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN

PLEASE DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND PAY A LITTLE MORE THIS PLACE IS A TOTAL HOLE.THE ROOM WAS DIRTY,THE BED BASE DIDNT FIT THE SOGGY URINE STAINED MATRESS THE STAIR WELLS SMELL OF URINE,AND THERE ARE PILES OF SICK WHICH WERE THERE WHEN WE CHECKED IN AND LEFT.IT TOOK TWENTY MINUTES TO CHECK IN BECAUSE THE RECEPTION DESK WAS ON THE PHONE CONTINUALLY FIELDING COMPLAINTS FROM GUESTS I WORK ON A SUBMARINE WHICH AS YOU WOULD IMAGINE ISN'T THE RITZ BUT COMPARED TO THIS DUMP IT IS!!!!!PLEASE DON'T PUT YOUR FAMILY THROUGH THIS,I BOOKED IN FOR ONE NIGHT ONLY BEFORE I PICKED MY FAMILY UP THANK GOD!!! IM SURE IT WAS A NICE HOTEL 30 YEARS AGO................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Day Vid
Business
Weston, FL
Dec 9, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wish I had listened to all the negative reviews before booking but I was sucked in with the cheap price. Dirty, smelly, and uncomfortable best sums it up. Worst part of the stay was that my 2 year old son, wife, and myself were abandoned by the shuttle at night on the way back from Disney. Really long story short; it was the fault of the shuttle service and I ended having to walk back to the hotel 2-3 miles at 10:00 at night, get my car, and go back to pick up my wife and toddler. All we got from the hotel after all that was a "sorry but we do not contract the shuttle, call them and give them the complaint." I was livid. Enough said...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super guide
Business
welaka,fl.
Dec 28, 2012

horrible family getaway

there were no amenities promised no indoor pools available breakfast area looked like a storage room beds were not made we had to do them ourselves i wanted a vacation . worse one ever . information was all wrong for shuttles breakfast prices. one good employee brian tippett was excellent thank god for brian!!!!!. no washcloths available .we were told these were not available because of holiday .HELLO that is why we were there . will not refer this to anyone . lucille cronk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Money saving mom.
Business
Chicago
Jan 4, 2013

Ok hotel. You get what you pay for.

It's a cheap hotel. If you don't mind an old facility and slight lack house keeping, then this is a good enough hotel to sleep at. Beds and sheets are clean with no bugs. Bathrooms are ok. My daughter detected an oder but I could only smell it when I bent down closer to the rug. Peeling paint and old furniture. This hotel is ok as long as you know what you are getting. Kids and I had a great time at theme parks. We recommend this to hotel to dump your stuff and go out to have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of theme park fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1940s Fan
Business
Chicago
Jan 16, 2013

Avoid this hotel!

Althougfh this hotel is surrounded by first rate hotels, this hotel is run down, dirty, and bug infested. The sheets were thin, worn, and the maid did not even change them when she made the bed (though making the bed is overstating the result). The maid service did not include bringing fresh towels or vacuuming the rooms, or cleaning the toilet or bathtub. I found a live roach in the shower on my second day there. There were no blankets provided and when I asked for some along with some towels, I was given them begrudgingly. The tiles in the bath are coming off the walls, the grout was dirty, and sealer around the tub is missing, the refrigerator didn't work. And, it appears this hotel is a hang out for undesirables. I noticed many "shady" looking characters coming and going from around various open-doored rooms. All in all, you should never recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brill
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 19, 2013

Get what you pay for

There was just a sheet on the bed. No Blankets! Bugs in the sink. Remote on TV did not work. This place need a serious remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arthur Dent
Business
boston
Jan 17, 2013

Spend a few extra bucks. Avoid this one.

Overall, poor. - The lobby is poorly lit and shysty. Made me think of the first scene in many horror movies when I walked in. The single man on duty was arguing with a customer about whether the OMR had paper plates or not, and why not. He was clearly overwhelmed by the messed-up credit card machine. Oh, and there's still a paper filing system. How's that working out for y'all? - Weird charges. The $5 resort fee was strange. The hotel charges for internet usage, which ended up not costing me money because I never connected to the network, as I couldn't pick it up in my room. -Decor. Management, if you're reading this, please spend some money, raise the nightly rates, and put new bath mats in, better towels, comforters, mattresses that don't feel like chickenwire spreads, and oh-by-the-way, making sure all the fixtures have lightbulbs would be nice. Please paint the stuff that needs painting. - Only a few very small bugs noted. - The safe was open, and apparently the key was lost. - The TV is straight 80s.. .both in composition and channel selection. - I did appreciate the abandon with which the bars of handsoap were given out. -The location is fine. It's right between two other hotels, one a Radisson (I think), and the other looks much better kept, so when you drive up and change your mind, there are other affordable options less than 30s away. In short, if I wanted to have an illicit drug-related rendezvous and/or dispose of a body, this would be a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
meatyone
Business
chicago
Jan 21, 2013

Nothing works

If it was not for the location i would give it ZERO stars. When i got the room there was no beds in it WOW. They threw the beds out don't ask me why. The elevator did not work my ( my new room was on the fourth floor), no ice, The TV was broken, shower was broken dirty. Luckily i was out most of the time and drunk when i went to bed. I would of had a better room at the super 8. Never AGAIN.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

universal walk way

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top