$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
522 out of 522
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
2nd horrible
Business
Upstate NY
Feb 28, 2014

Nothing but a dump even for the price

This hotel charged $59 per month. I get to the room and as I open the door a smell comes out. I proceed inside to find no power to the lights. I turn on the tv and no cable. Just a black and white snowy screen. I turn to look for the phone to call the front desk. No phone in the room. I have to step out side to call the front desk because there is no reception. The front desk tells me that they will send some one over immediately. About 30 minutes goes by. No one shows up. I get to the front desk and tell them that I am not staying here because of the horrible conditions. They stated this is fine but they were NOT refunding any fees after being on property for only 30 minutes under horrible conditions. You would be crazy to stay at this property. Nothing but a dive in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jmackus1
Business
Orlando
Mar 3, 2014

Don't do it! There are better for similar money.

Needs a good power wash and that is in the rooms. Not one coke machine had a soda. No working ice machine. Breakfast was in a super dirty standard room and consisted of two open boxes of cheap sugary cereal or tons of super cheap wonder bread white bread for toasting. We paid $60 and it was worth about $35.00 tops. When we pull into parking lot the was three police cars with their lights on arresting three black women and a young black man. We should have called for a refund right then, but we just got in from JFK and had no luggage thanks to Airline. They are not investing in their business, so why should you. Sleeping in the car at a rest stop would be equally safe. The phone is next to the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
natgraue
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Mar 19, 2014

Very disappointed

We chose this hotel for the price and location, but my disappointment could not have been bigger. The bathroom did not work, they did not clean our room every day, and when we complained the housekeeping did not come at all anymore until we left! Would not recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YUK don't do it
Business
Tampa, Fl
Mar 21, 2014

Horrible

We stayed here as a quick overnight to avoid driving back home ... The room was gross pay the extra 25-30.00 and stay at a better place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nibbs12345
Business
Prattville
Mar 23, 2014

nasty

pictures must be old rooms were not clean bullet holes in the wall upon arrival the room I paid extra for they didn't have breakfast was sorry in a room none of the ice machines worked. would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thumper186
Business
Tallahasee, FL
Mar 26, 2014

GO STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Very disappointed overall. I've stayed in less expensive hotels that were superior to this place in every way. Waited over an hour just to check in and then they gave us a room someone was already staying in. No ice in the ONE ice machine they had located on the fifth floor. The key always malfunctioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrizzlyWade
Business
Cocoa Beach, Florida
May 2, 2014

huge dissapointment

Was not told hotel was in construction condition when booking. Most rooms unfinished and doors open with graffiti on walls. Some ad pics were of the hotel next door. Couldn't get room cleaned and get towels and cups. Only internet was in unfinished tiny lobby. Building not well lit.Did not feel safe. Toilet didn't flush. A small handful of local channels on old TV. Don't know who rated them 3 star but id like to know what they based it on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 2, 2008

Lost not found

Room was not cleaned after previous occupents and when going to complain about it discovered the lock was broken and my bags were trapped in room for several hours until door was broken open. Room doors are exterior so alot of noise from passing customers all night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The amazing Lobster Buffet is across the street which was my savior on this trip. Pondorosa is there as well for breakfast buffet....food was great at both

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston,tx
May 26, 2009

Metropolitan Resort Review

The overall experience was horrible. We were party of 4. Took 2 rooms. Both room's carpets were damp,wet and sticky. The beds and the bedsheets and the quilt were horrible and it has got lot of stains on it. Most of all there were lot of bedbugs. The moment we stepped into the room. Every one were itchy and got big bite marks swollen big time. The aircondition was bad. It was more like a motel than a hotel.I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Jan 10, 2011

tha bad stay on this hotel

wellwhat kind i said i never stay there starting in the front desk they dont know how totreat the custumer and the room the door has to pick the door up to close the room and by they to do my check in one hour and seven minutes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top