$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
477 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (477)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rikdaddy
Business
Lakewood, CA
Oct 24, 2012

Don't let the name & pictures fool you

Having 3 stars and "resort" in the name can be very deceptive. When we rolled up to this "resort" it was more of a cheap motel than anything else. We were charged a $5 "resort fee", which is even more comical because it didn't even include anything that we could use. The rooms smelled bad and were very dirty. Fortunately, I had two beds in my room so I slept on the one with less stains on the sheets. There were tiny bugs in the bathroom and the bath towels were the size of hand towels so it took two or three of them to dry off each time. There are probably 10 TV stations that actually come in clear and that's being generous. Half of the lights in my room did not work and the ironing board collapsed while I was ironing so everything fell over. Not an ideal spot to stay unless you're truly on a budget. I'm pretty low maintenance when it comes to hotels, but I'd like to know up front that the place I'm staying is ghetto. The one saving grace, if any, is that this is close to a lot of restaurants and the convention center. Then again, so are a bunch of other hotels that have clean sheets and full-sized bath towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
dave manning
Business
tampa florida
Nov 9, 2012

poorly managed

room was outdated, dirty and smelled musty. Door wouldn't unlock and desk clerk was uninformed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Superman64
Business
Villa Park, IL
Nov 11, 2012

Very poor

VERY POOR! The place are very Dirty! The tv is not working the refrigerator are not working the ice machine is not working and u call the front desk and the supervisor to let them know are Helpless! I will not going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family visit to Disney
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 19, 2012

Hotel needs remodel

Good location, but the hotel is in terrible condition. Amenities and room are old and smell like mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
POPEYE0001
Business
UK
Nov 20, 2012

WORTS HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN

PLEASE DO YOUR SELF A FAVOR AND PAY A LITTLE MORE THIS PLACE IS A TOTAL HOLE.THE ROOM WAS DIRTY,THE BED BASE DIDNT FIT THE SOGGY URINE STAINED MATRESS THE STAIR WELLS SMELL OF URINE,AND THERE ARE PILES OF SICK WHICH WERE THERE WHEN WE CHECKED IN AND LEFT.IT TOOK TWENTY MINUTES TO CHECK IN BECAUSE THE RECEPTION DESK WAS ON THE PHONE CONTINUALLY FIELDING COMPLAINTS FROM GUESTS I WORK ON A SUBMARINE WHICH AS YOU WOULD IMAGINE ISN'T THE RITZ BUT COMPARED TO THIS DUMP IT IS!!!!!PLEASE DON'T PUT YOUR FAMILY THROUGH THIS,I BOOKED IN FOR ONE NIGHT ONLY BEFORE I PICKED MY FAMILY UP THANK GOD!!! IM SURE IT WAS A NICE HOTEL 30 YEARS AGO................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Day Vid
Business
Weston, FL
Dec 9, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wish I had listened to all the negative reviews before booking but I was sucked in with the cheap price. Dirty, smelly, and uncomfortable best sums it up. Worst part of the stay was that my 2 year old son, wife, and myself were abandoned by the shuttle at night on the way back from Disney. Really long story short; it was the fault of the shuttle service and I ended having to walk back to the hotel 2-3 miles at 10:00 at night, get my car, and go back to pick up my wife and toddler. All we got from the hotel after all that was a "sorry but we do not contract the shuttle, call them and give them the complaint." I was livid. Enough said...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super guide
Business
welaka,fl.
Dec 28, 2012

horrible family getaway

there were no amenities promised no indoor pools available breakfast area looked like a storage room beds were not made we had to do them ourselves i wanted a vacation . worse one ever . information was all wrong for shuttles breakfast prices. one good employee brian tippett was excellent thank god for brian!!!!!. no washcloths available .we were told these were not available because of holiday .HELLO that is why we were there . will not refer this to anyone . lucille cronk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Money saving mom.
Business
Chicago
Jan 4, 2013

Ok hotel. You get what you pay for.

It's a cheap hotel. If you don't mind an old facility and slight lack house keeping, then this is a good enough hotel to sleep at. Beds and sheets are clean with no bugs. Bathrooms are ok. My daughter detected an oder but I could only smell it when I bent down closer to the rug. Peeling paint and old furniture. This hotel is ok as long as you know what you are getting. Kids and I had a great time at theme parks. We recommend this to hotel to dump your stuff and go out to have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the middle of theme park fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
1940s Fan
Business
Chicago
Jan 16, 2013

Avoid this hotel!

Althougfh this hotel is surrounded by first rate hotels, this hotel is run down, dirty, and bug infested. The sheets were thin, worn, and the maid did not even change them when she made the bed (though making the bed is overstating the result). The maid service did not include bringing fresh towels or vacuuming the rooms, or cleaning the toilet or bathtub. I found a live roach in the shower on my second day there. There were no blankets provided and when I asked for some along with some towels, I was given them begrudgingly. The tiles in the bath are coming off the walls, the grout was dirty, and sealer around the tub is missing, the refrigerator didn't work. And, it appears this hotel is a hang out for undesirables. I noticed many "shady" looking characters coming and going from around various open-doored rooms. All in all, you should never recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Brill
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 19, 2013

Get what you pay for

There was just a sheet on the bed. No Blankets! Bugs in the sink. Remote on TV did not work. This place need a serious remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top