$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 17, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Philadelphia
Dec 26, 2008

Value for money

We arrived in the morning but the hotel still allowed us to check in. Room is all right, Worth for the money. There is no coffee mechine in the room but we asked the front desk and they sent one. Overall, we are satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jacksonville
Dec 21, 2008

Great Value!

Great Value on an Orlando International Drive location! Very nice room, plenty of ammenities in the lobby, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Feb 18, 2008

In a Good Location

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort was in a good location. You would be able to walk to alot of stores and restruants and some attractions. I think it was clean and I enjoyed the breakfast very much it had a good varity of foods. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

1. There are many Restruants in walking distance. 2. We walked to an attraction up the street. 3. There is also shopping nearby. 4. There is also a Restruant in the hotel.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 30, 2007

very pleased

upon arrival I was very pleased with the appearance and the upscale appearance of the lobby. The bar/restraunte was nice and the staff was friendly. The room was clean and had plenty of room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shops and many restrauntes were within easy walking distance.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Providence, RI
Apr 21, 2007

very family friendly

The Metropolitan Orlando was by far one of the better hotels that we have stayed in. The hotel price was great. Not only could we get a shuttle to area attractions, but we got a breakfast buffet included in our stay. The breakfast buffet was fenominal. The kids price for it was only $3.60 and boy could our kids eat. The rooms were very roomy and comfortable. We did not get to enjoy the pool, because we were at the attractions. But from looking at it after hours, I wish we could have enjoyed it. I will definitly stay at this hotel again. The restaurants were within walking distance, as were some of the attractions. A very good choice for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether you wanted to go and play minature golf, or see some of the attractions, they were really close.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Nov 23, 2008

Very family friendly.

This was a beautiful large room with luxury extras. Very family friendly. Teenage girls loved hotel and location to lots of things to do. I would highly recommend this a wonderful get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ripleys believe it or not across the street. Movie theater a few blocks away. So many other places within walking distance.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 14, 2007

The cookies were missing. . .

We found the room to be tastefully appointed, clean and comfortable. The hotel staff members were pleasant and accommodating. Our only concern was that upon our arrival (after 2:00am), the desk clerk neglected to provide us with our breakfast coupons. (The clerk must have been tired because the friendliness was not exhibited.) The food was great. On Friday evening we had a late dinner, approximately 10:30pm, and we were cheerfully and attentively served (even after closing at 11:00pm). We would return, and again, the only thing missing were the trademark cookies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Variety of restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Newark, NJ
Sep 2, 2007

Great for Disney or Universal Studios Vacation

The hotel was a great place to stay! Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable rooms and being right on International Drive was close to everything I needed. Excellent place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios is right up the street and Disney is within 10 minutes.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

Great Atmosphere

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort, ORLANDO, FL was an excellent choice with helpful and cheerful employees, nice accomodations which include coffee pot, iron and ironing board, small refrig., two sinks (one in the bathroom, the other located just outside the bathroom), amenities such as a free internet access, fitness center, pool, easy access to events and activities as well as the interstate, and resturant and lounge located in the facility. The buffet breafast was elegant. I would definitely go again, despite the needed maintenace on some items in the room (closet door and ironing board).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Within walking distance one can find shopping, entertainment, numberous dining opportunities and some attractions. Within a short driving distance all of these were very accessable

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
momofswimmers
Family
Port Charlotte,Fl
Mar 9, 2009

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!

We were there for an important swim meet, we needed a quiet, clean, convenient and affordable place to stay. THIS PLACE IS AWESOME!! We were not vacationing, this was a "business trip" for our college bound swimmers. It was imperative that it was quiet, clean, affordable. Even on a vacation this would be perfect. Unless you are honeymooning- wanting crazy personal space at the hotel-- THIS IS AWESOME!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top