$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
466 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (466)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Syracuse, NY
Apr 17, 2007

Very nice and helpful staff.

They are going through renovations. We requested a room in the tower(the renovations are complete in that section of the hotel). It truly was one of the nicest hotel rooms we have ever been in. We will certainly stay here on our next trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All Disney attractions are a short distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Aventura
Nov 28, 2008

very nice

it was a nice visit, and we want to come again, i recommended it to my parents!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to night life

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broward, FL
Oct 4, 2009

Very Comfortable beds

love the room and the beds were incredible I sleep like a baby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walgreen's near by are very shipped if you buy any travelers needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Perferct for a young couple with a budget!

We didn't expect much for the low price we paid but we where BLOW AWAY! The staff was polite and prompt, especially considering that we checked in after midnight! Our check in was scheduled at 10. But driving from FL to GA, we ran into some traffic. We called the hotel to let them know that we would be late. They where very sweet about it and let us know that they'd be happy to wait. The outside was gorgeous! Beautiful flowers with tropical landscaping and fountains. The inside was airy and modern with lots of organic touches. It felt like we where in a high end resort. The room was HUGE! Very clean. The bathroom was the large. The shower was roomy and small showers in hotels have always been an issue for my fiance` who is over six feet tall. But the best part was the Sleep Number beds. We played with the controls for an hour before settling for bed. It was so much fun. I got the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel and my fiance and I are now convinced that we will purchase a Sleep Number bed when we buy our house next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Very family friendly with great staff

We upgraded to the tower as we had 4 people in the room. The room was spacious and had a large bathroom with plenty of vanity space, very important since there were 3 females. Plenty of storage space for clothes closet space. Good location you could walk to local stores and restaurants. There were a couple of issues we had one was there was no regular coffee available to make in the room (I would suggest to bring your own or go to the Starbucks in the lobby)and the issue was we always had to ask for additional towels they only left two sets and there were four of us. Overall our experience was very pleasant and I would stay there again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I would have to say everything from shopping to dining is within a short distant from the hotel. Universal is right down the road with shuttle service provided but we preferred to drive ourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 26, 2008

Value for money

We arrived in the morning but the hotel still allowed us to check in. Room is all right, Worth for the money. There is no coffee mechine in the room but we asked the front desk and they sent one. Overall, we are satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Dec 21, 2008

Great Value!

Great Value on an Orlando International Drive location! Very nice room, plenty of ammenities in the lobby, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 18, 2008

Location, Location, Location...

The Metropolitan (if you stay North Tower) is excellent for the location, quality of stay, and comfort. I saw and would not recommend the South Tower. Now back to the North...Clean room with all the needs of a travelor: Iron, cable, ice machine, vending machine, Starbucks coffee at the hotel lobby cafe and off you go onto the bus stop in front of the hotel to get to Disney, Universial, or the Convention Center. I would stay again especially at the price of $78 tax included. However, there was a $5 dialy resort fee. What are you going to do? Anyway I would stay and recommend the North Tower to anyone. My wife and I travel alot and enjoy a great deal at a great location to shops, restaurants, and easy transportation. Take Care....hope this helps...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlies Steak House.....pricey but totally worth it. Save room for the awesome Velvet Cake and Enjoy the Rib-eye.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

GREAT FOR THE BUDGET

I would recommend this hotel to friends & family. The price was right and the rooms were very clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The theme parks were just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

In a Good Location

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort was in a good location. You would be able to walk to alot of stores and restruants and some attractions. I think it was clean and I enjoyed the breakfast very much it had a good varity of foods. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

1. There are many Restruants in walking distance. 2. We walked to an attraction up the street. 3. There is also shopping nearby. 4. There is also a Restruant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top