$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
481 out of 481
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broward, FL
Oct 4, 2009

Very Comfortable beds

love the room and the beds were incredible I sleep like a baby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walgreen's near by are very shipped if you buy any travelers needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Perferct for a young couple with a budget!

We didn't expect much for the low price we paid but we where BLOW AWAY! The staff was polite and prompt, especially considering that we checked in after midnight! Our check in was scheduled at 10. But driving from FL to GA, we ran into some traffic. We called the hotel to let them know that we would be late. They where very sweet about it and let us know that they'd be happy to wait. The outside was gorgeous! Beautiful flowers with tropical landscaping and fountains. The inside was airy and modern with lots of organic touches. It felt like we where in a high end resort. The room was HUGE! Very clean. The bathroom was the large. The shower was roomy and small showers in hotels have always been an issue for my fiance` who is over six feet tall. But the best part was the Sleep Number beds. We played with the controls for an hour before settling for bed. It was so much fun. I got the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel and my fiance and I are now convinced that we will purchase a Sleep Number bed when we buy our house next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Very family friendly with great staff

We upgraded to the tower as we had 4 people in the room. The room was spacious and had a large bathroom with plenty of vanity space, very important since there were 3 females. Plenty of storage space for clothes closet space. Good location you could walk to local stores and restaurants. There were a couple of issues we had one was there was no regular coffee available to make in the room (I would suggest to bring your own or go to the Starbucks in the lobby)and the issue was we always had to ask for additional towels they only left two sets and there were four of us. Overall our experience was very pleasant and I would stay there again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I would have to say everything from shopping to dining is within a short distant from the hotel. Universal is right down the road with shuttle service provided but we preferred to drive ourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 18, 2008

Location, Location, Location...

The Metropolitan (if you stay North Tower) is excellent for the location, quality of stay, and comfort. I saw and would not recommend the South Tower. Now back to the North...Clean room with all the needs of a travelor: Iron, cable, ice machine, vending machine, Starbucks coffee at the hotel lobby cafe and off you go onto the bus stop in front of the hotel to get to Disney, Universial, or the Convention Center. I would stay again especially at the price of $78 tax included. However, there was a $5 dialy resort fee. What are you going to do? Anyway I would stay and recommend the North Tower to anyone. My wife and I travel alot and enjoy a great deal at a great location to shops, restaurants, and easy transportation. Take Care....hope this helps...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlies Steak House.....pricey but totally worth it. Save room for the awesome Velvet Cake and Enjoy the Rib-eye.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

GREAT FOR THE BUDGET

I would recommend this hotel to friends & family. The price was right and the rooms were very clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The theme parks were just a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 26, 2008

Value for money

We arrived in the morning but the hotel still allowed us to check in. Room is all right, Worth for the money. There is no coffee mechine in the room but we asked the front desk and they sent one. Overall, we are satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville
Dec 21, 2008

Great Value!

Great Value on an Orlando International Drive location! Very nice room, plenty of ammenities in the lobby, walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 18, 2008

In a Good Location

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort was in a good location. You would be able to walk to alot of stores and restruants and some attractions. I think it was clean and I enjoyed the breakfast very much it had a good varity of foods. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

1. There are many Restruants in walking distance. 2. We walked to an attraction up the street. 3. There is also shopping nearby. 4. There is also a Restruant in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Allentown, PA
Apr 30, 2007

very pleased

upon arrival I was very pleased with the appearance and the upscale appearance of the lobby. The bar/restraunte was nice and the staff was friendly. The room was clean and had plenty of room. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

shops and many restrauntes were within easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Apr 21, 2007

very family friendly

The Metropolitan Orlando was by far one of the better hotels that we have stayed in. The hotel price was great. Not only could we get a shuttle to area attractions, but we got a breakfast buffet included in our stay. The breakfast buffet was fenominal. The kids price for it was only $3.60 and boy could our kids eat. The rooms were very roomy and comfortable. We did not get to enjoy the pool, because we were at the attractions. But from looking at it after hours, I wish we could have enjoyed it. I will definitly stay at this hotel again. The restaurants were within walking distance, as were some of the attractions. A very good choice for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether you wanted to go and play minature golf, or see some of the attractions, they were really close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top