The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
448 reviews
Grate family trip (Unexpensive )

We had a grate experience nice front desk lady was helpful and friendly. This place had all... See full review

  • Florencio F.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Awesome tripp

Greta location great value near lots of stuff transportation pool nice clean rooms and bathrooms See full review

  • Toby S.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub, self-service laundry. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (448)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
448 out of 448
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
python9
Business
Hephzibah, Ga.
Feb 6, 2012

Excellent Place

The room was excellent,except for the TV. There wasn't much of any channels to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
danichilders
Business
fl
May 22, 2012

awsome

Beds were extremely comfortable very clean room nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ellie0912
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 29, 2012

wonderful place!

this was a great place to stay! the beds were very comfortable and would definitely stay here again sometime!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
Business
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cindy n harvey
Business
Miami, fl
Sep 17, 2012

Awsome

Our exprience over all was wonderfull. This is just perfect. The pool was beautifull. It was very.close to the water parks, shopping and all the excitment you wanted to go esp universal and seaworld. I enjoy my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Broward, FL
Oct 4, 2009

Very Comfortable beds

love the room and the beds were incredible I sleep like a baby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Walgreen's near by are very shipped if you buy any travelers needs.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2008

Perferct for a young couple with a budget!

We didn't expect much for the low price we paid but we where BLOW AWAY! The staff was polite and prompt, especially considering that we checked in after midnight! Our check in was scheduled at 10. But driving from FL to GA, we ran into some traffic. We called the hotel to let them know that we would be late. They where very sweet about it and let us know that they'd be happy to wait. The outside was gorgeous! Beautiful flowers with tropical landscaping and fountains. The inside was airy and modern with lots of organic touches. It felt like we where in a high end resort. The room was HUGE! Very clean. The bathroom was the large. The shower was roomy and small showers in hotels have always been an issue for my fiance` who is over six feet tall. But the best part was the Sleep Number beds. We played with the controls for an hour before settling for bed. It was so much fun. I got the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel and my fiance and I are now convinced that we will purchase a Sleep Number bed when we buy our house next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Very family friendly with great staff

We upgraded to the tower as we had 4 people in the room. The room was spacious and had a large bathroom with plenty of vanity space, very important since there were 3 females. Plenty of storage space for clothes closet space. Good location you could walk to local stores and restaurants. There were a couple of issues we had one was there was no regular coffee available to make in the room (I would suggest to bring your own or go to the Starbucks in the lobby)and the issue was we always had to ask for additional towels they only left two sets and there were four of us. Overall our experience was very pleasant and I would stay there again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

I would have to say everything from shopping to dining is within a short distant from the hotel. Universal is right down the road with shuttle service provided but we preferred to drive ourself.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston
Oct 18, 2008

Location, Location, Location...

The Metropolitan (if you stay North Tower) is excellent for the location, quality of stay, and comfort. I saw and would not recommend the South Tower. Now back to the North...Clean room with all the needs of a travelor: Iron, cable, ice machine, vending machine, Starbucks coffee at the hotel lobby cafe and off you go onto the bus stop in front of the hotel to get to Disney, Universial, or the Convention Center. I would stay again especially at the price of $78 tax included. However, there was a $5 dialy resort fee. What are you going to do? Anyway I would stay and recommend the North Tower to anyone. My wife and I travel alot and enjoy a great deal at a great location to shops, restaurants, and easy transportation. Take Care....hope this helps...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Charlies Steak House.....pricey but totally worth it. Save room for the awesome Velvet Cake and Enjoy the Rib-eye.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

GREAT FOR THE BUDGET

I would recommend this hotel to friends & family. The price was right and the rooms were very clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The theme parks were just a short drive away.

Back to menu Return to top