$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 4, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
527 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 527
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Andy
Business
N/A
May 29, 2015

family weekend in Orlando

This hotel is definitely worn out. Free continental breakfast was not edible. Although I was looking for a value hotel this was far below my low expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Arun V.
Business
N/A
May 24, 2015

Floor was sticky

The floor carpet was sticky and furniture was really old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shirley J.
Business
Boynton Beach
May 23, 2015

Good Value!!!

Clean Room. Good for the price. Would recommend!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cesar h.
Business
bradenton
May 21, 2015

FAMILY TRIP

THE WORSE EVER DONT RECOMEND FOR NOTHING NOT EVEN FOR A $1. TRY NOT EVER GO TO THIS DUMP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shay Way
Business
tampa
Apr 30, 2015

You get what you pay for

I just needed a quick hotel because we were arriving a day early and couldn't book that extra day at our Disney resort. And I thanked the heavens above we only had to stay there for one day. Maybe I'm spoiled with better hotels (I don't think so. The fanciest hotel for me is the Disney resorts. lol) but this place one is unprofessional, very loud, and I would classify it as a step up from a roach motel (roach motel but a really spacious room).I arrived at 6 pm and the parking lot was already packed. My room ended up being on the west side and I had to park on the south near the check in office near a grassy area. When I went in the office I was not greeted and actually stood at the counter for a while. The employees were at the counter but were getting scolded by the supervisor because they called the general manager instead of him first. I don't know but I do know something was going on because there was rescue and police outside. Finally I got a room and headed towards it. They stuck me on what I'm thinking was the top floor (maybe the fourth floor....it was pretty high up), in the corner, and in an area with no lights (I have a flash light on my keychain I used.). The elevator is a no no if you don't have plans to be stuck all day. They only had one and it broke down halfway to my floor lucky when it stopped at the 2nd floor the doors opened so we could get out and walk the rest of the way down the stairway. I feel happy we didn't have to carry luggage since we were only staying a day ( could you imagine a weeks worth of packing up four flights of stairs). Got to the room and it was mediocre. I mean like I said roach motel ( we saw dead bugs and one live bug but I'm a Floridian I guess im used to it). So we slept above the covers and used the blanket I had in my car. The shower had lots of rust stains and the toliet was wiggly and had rust around as well. A typical low budget room. But it was spacious. The next morning I was excited to hurry up and leave. It was about 8/9 am and I was getting my little one dressed when house keeping came. I told her I'm checking out but we are getting showered and dressed. Please tell me why she literally came back 30 minutes later. I was in shower and heard my 3 year old talking and I asked her to come here (thinking she was talking to me). She said no mommy I was talking to the lady. By all means thank you for being proactive but lady when you hear the shower running you exit stage left and come back later. Right then I was so done. Finished getting dressed and got my stuff. Left the hotel and never looked back. I was so happy!!!!! Besides the location (convenient to Universal....if you know Orlando it's right by the huge McDonalds.) everything about the hotel was awful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Yolanda R.
Business
N/A
Apr 28, 2015

Awful Service

The room was not clean, front desk clerk was not polite and while in the lobby a few guest came in and complained about the same thing. No refund was off44dd because no managers on the weekend.....straight ghetto!!!#

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nail tech
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

horrible

This place was a hole, sleep in your car it is probably cleaner and safer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conventioneer
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Convention Stay

Check in was challenging. One front desk 7-3 staff told me I could not check in until 4 pm. At 2:20 pm she is checking in a couple, her computer reportedly "went down", so shortly after the 3 pm crew was at the reception desk, the computers came back up & those of us waiting in the lobby area were checked in. The room was clean, chipped paint was the only flaw noted on the door trim. I asked for a mini fridge & one was delivered within minutes. There were no wash clothes in the room, as in many European hotels I'd stayed at. For the cost, it was a great value, close to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If room coffee is desired, bring your own coffee maker, otherwise at the far end of the first floor there is an area for coffee & breakfast for stays that book breakfast.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mamdouh B.
Business
Fort Worth
Jan 7, 2015

Family trip

The hotel was very bad and uncomfortable. No free wifi in the room. However, there on Network phone insiad the room. You should go outside to get Signal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tamara S.
Business
Jacksonville
Jan 7, 2015

Not what I expected

The only thing great about this hotel was the location. This hotel was advertised as a 3 star but was more like a 2 star. The rooms did NOT look like the pictures on the Internet. They were very dated and the carpets were old and dingy. Check-in took over an hour. The site advertised microwaves and refrigerators in the rooms but were not. The beds were uncomfortable (you could actually feel the springs). I had to walk to get my own towels every night. If I didn't pre-pay for this hotel, I would've left. Definitely would not stay here again unless they do a full renovation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top