$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
529 reviews
Awesome tripp

Greta location great value near lots of stuff transportation pool nice clean rooms and bathrooms See full review

  • Toby S.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 529
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Toby S.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Awesome tripp

Greta location great value near lots of stuff transportation pool nice clean rooms and bathrooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Phantom The marine
Business
Sarasota
May 6, 2015

Just NO

Walked in took almost 20 mins to get my room key. They did not have the room I booked but offered me a different one. I said yes, hike up stairs jut to find the room a mess. Had not been cleaned, I could feel bugs crawling on me, and half the stuff in the room was broken or did not work. To say the least i turned right back around, told them i was not staying and went to the hotel next store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SJ
Business
Edison
May 5, 2015

will not book again

I booked it seeing prime location but service was total disaster.Just for check in we need to wait so long. Room temperature was not proper and no body shows up despite of calling them. Room phone was out of order.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ELR
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

MOST HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER ENCOUNTERED IN MY LIFE

Where to begin... For starters, I would have felt more safe sleeping on the sidewalk outside or in my car in the parking lot. There were literally gang graffiti all over the doors and elevators. Our room wasn't even clean when we checked in (note: it should have been ready at 3:00 and we checked in at 8:00). There was a massive blood stain on the carpet, hair covering the toilet and sink in the bathroom, and the wifi DOES NOT work and you will get no cell phone service inside the rooms. It is without a doubt the nastiest place I have ever stayed at in my life. The pictures on the website are from the show rooms that are on the bottom floor that they do not rent out. No other rooms look like that. Both nights we stayed here, we were woke up by people and kids running around outside our room and a couple fighting and screaming. When we left for the day and came back, housekeeping had left the room curtains pulled all the way back so that everyone who walked by could see inside our room and see all of our stuff. You most definitely get what you pay for and we have learned our lesson. Don't waste your money - sleep in your car if this is the only option you have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christina8302
Business
New Smyrna Beach
Jan 25, 2015

Kay123

The lady at the front desk was very nice.. Hotel very outdated..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ilya K.
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

They just did not let us in

When we arrived, the clerk told us the hotel was overbooked and my reservation (prepaid 2 months in advance) has been cancelled. Staff was very unapologetic and unfriendly, left my family stranded at night on Dec, 28th with no place to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramona and Jose
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 7, 2014

Jose

Nothing was good about this place! Will not stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CLong
Business
DSM, Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Not a 3 star

This is not a hotel. It is more of a motel. Access to hotel door is from outside. Many things needs to be updated to even be closely considered a 3 star hotel. You get what you pay for. One plus was location. Very close to lots of dining on International Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami girl x3
Business
Miami
Nov 3, 2014

Not what I expected

I suppose you get what you pay for but this was a horrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mauribass
Business
Gainesville
Oct 28, 2014

Good Location

Good location, room is OK, just that! Price was very cheap at the time I booked, just 3 days before the date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top