$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
447 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Mar 3, 2009

Lost Its Glory

Very slow to check in. Air conditioner was broken, when I called to advise the front dest they just said 'Thank you.' Looks like it once was a really nice hotel but not anymore. Don't let the pictures fool you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Jun 27, 2010

Very disappointed

The water would not stay on temperature, it would go from extremely hot, to ice cold, and then back again. The pool is a shared pool and open to the public - the public decided to have a Rave (Party) while we were there with "women" who appeared to have a lot in common with hookers. We could not take the kids to the pool after a long day at SeaWorld. Out of 8 ice machines, only 1 worked. Out of 2 elevators to the 4th floor, only 1 worked. I was so disappointed in this hotel that I have actually never written anything bad about a hotel, but I will be forwarding a letter to their Corporate Office. Oh, and I forgot about the broken clock!!! I had to finally unplug it for fear it would catch on fire or something. I have never heard a digital clock "tick-tock" and sizzle! The time stayed L7:IC....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 16, 2007

Ants in the room

The only thing nice about this hotel was the pool. We did not even stay for the 2nd night.Ants in the room, dirty carpets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bells out store & shops along the strip.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
latinbombom
tampa
Jul 8, 2013

NEVER AGAIN, JAMAS!!!!

I went there to stay 2 nights by myself, I only stayed one night!! ok? I opened the door and I notice all over the ceiling around the corners net spiders, spiders, and I was like, ok?? Then I go to the bathroom and there was like some holes on the wall, and I was like, ok..this is gonna be "the haunted room".. there will be roaches tonite, spiders, etc. let me tell you, I finished taking a shower and want to know what I founded?, A tick"!!!! yes, una pulga!!!! alive... I was like helllll nooooo....so if you want to be on a haunted house environment, then stay at this hotel. I drove from tampa, it was late already, stormy, and I had no choice but to sleep with one eye open and one closed.. never again I would choose this hotel, its sad because location is great but wow never seing something like that before!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bella tu
vero beach, fl
Feb 22, 2009

Make another choice

First, I had a question about hotel. When I called no one was in reservation until later in the morning. Second, I called for directions, I was given wrong direction. When I called again I was given the same wrong directions. She made no attempt to get correct directions. They even gave wrong direction to Universal. No wash cloths in room. I called and asked, but when we returned, still no wash cloths. Skip the free breakfast. Restaurant did not seem clean. Glasses were dirty. Spend a few extra dollars for something better. The rates are low for a reason.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Drift Wood
Strafford, NH
Mar 27, 2011

At least the service was friendly

On the bright side, every interaction with the staff was friendly and helpful. However, being nice was not enough to make the stay at this hotel a good experience. One of the two elevators was broken and the one that did work made horrible screeching noises that had guests complaining well into the wee hours of the night. The mattresses on our beds were broken and sagging. I ended up taking the twin mattress from the sleep sofa and putting it on my bed to make it tolerable. The sink fixtures were broken and the toilet didn't flush well. We have a habit of not needing housekeeping unless there is a problem yet no matter how many times we hung our Do Not Disturb sign or called the front desk, housekeeping continued to enter our room and tidy up every day. I know that may sound trivial (poor babies had clean rooms everyday) but when I ask you not to enter a room I have paid for and store my personal belongings in (the safe had no key) then please don't go in my room. The overall appearance was run-down and shabby and there were no amenities besides the use of the pool, free shampoo and basic 12 channels of cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super stick rick
Business
Kalamazoo,MI
Feb 7, 2014

trash

the hotel was nothing like the picture. granted I tried to go cheap.you name it, falling paint, light bulbs that didn't work, tub that didn't work, old tv with few channels. booked for 3 nights stayed one then checked into a decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

mgm

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Punta Gorda, Fl
Jun 28, 2010

Not So Great

The first day was ok. Then Saturday they had a pool party and they let people who was not even staying in the hotel there. It was insane. Girls dirty dancing and half dressed lots and lots of beer and other stuff, the music was soooo loud. I have a 9 year old son that could not even go to the pool cause there was over 100 people there. When asked they said it was a Rave party. I am sorry but this was a FAMILY vacation. When I called the office they said there was no manager for me to talk to but try on monday or so. I was not at all happy. There were alot of people in the parking lot drinking and putting there trash all over the parking lot. Not really happy....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stipple
Business
youngstown, ohio
Jan 31, 2014

never again

Old needs up-dated. Needed to ask every time for cups. Breakfast was a joke, ran out of coffee early. The maid never vacuumed the floor and never changed the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NiceGal
Chicago
Feb 1, 2014

Bed Bugs Alert

I didnt have a nice experience staying here. Room was smelly and full of bed bugs. Amenities were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to premium outlets

Back to menu Return to top

Change search