$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
498 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
498 out of 498
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael and Martha
Business
Lancaster, CA
Dec 30, 2013

Family Vacation

It was the worst hotel I had in my travels. When we first checked in, there were a couple of hotels guest in the lobby because that's the only place you can get Wi-Fi. We got our key and got on the elevator that probably has not been serviced in a long time. We walked in our room and it had a musty smell. The bathroom toilet was not cleaned and the phone was not working. We got our second room and the shower knob was completely missing and again the phone was not working. The lamp on the nightstand was damaged to the point that it was a fire hazard. The third room we got had a phone that was not working but we finally could rest for the night. I have no clue who gave this hotel three stars but if you love your family, I would cough up the money and get a name brand hotel than risk what happened to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Now tired Grandma
Business
Englewood, Florida
Jan 11, 2014

Wish we would have stayed elsewhere

Room was dirty, mattress was so bad it sunk in the middle about 8 inches..There was not a note on the broken elevator... You had to walk with your suitcases all around the building from where you had to park..I have a bad foot and by the time I went back and forth to the hotel lobby to get a new room by the 3rd time I was done walking anywhere for the day and just settled for the room....would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. Free WiFi but you had to sit in the hotel lobby to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Vacation Traveler
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 11, 2014

Never Staying there again

The hotel looks great on the web but when you get there is looks way different(horrible). The front reception was small, Wifi only available in reception, one elevator working, creepy outside hallways, breakfast is served in two guest rooms on the first floor, rugs in the room are dirty, outdated AC, microwave, mini fridge and TV. When it rains the outside hallways get kind of flooded so watch your step. The phone is in the bathroom(Are you kidding). Kind of noisy when other guest are walking towards their rooms. The only thing good about this hotel is the location and the price. If you don't care about the stuff I mentioned well this place is for you. I'm not staying here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nina J
Business
Downtown Miami fl
Jan 21, 2014

A DUMP!

THE ROOM WAS DISGUSTING. IT WAS SCARY & MENTIONS TO KEEP DOORS CLOSED AT ALL TIMES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NiceGal
Business
Chicago
Feb 1, 2014

Bed Bugs Alert

I didnt have a nice experience staying here. Room was smelly and full of bed bugs. Amenities were below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the trolley to premium outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
stipple
Business
youngstown, ohio
Jan 31, 2014

never again

Old needs up-dated. Needed to ask every time for cups. Breakfast was a joke, ran out of coffee early. The maid never vacuumed the floor and never changed the sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Davembsl
Business
Vero beach, Florida.
Feb 10, 2014

Wouldn't go back.

Room felt dirty, floor was sticky found a couple bugs running around the bathroom. A lamp didn't work, mattress was sunken in at the middle tv and remote didn't work. The continental breakfast was only bread with butter or jam and watered down orange juice. Just plainly bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
super stick rick
Business
Kalamazoo,MI
Feb 7, 2014

trash

the hotel was nothing like the picture. granted I tried to go cheap.you name it, falling paint, light bulbs that didn't work, tub that didn't work, old tv with few channels. booked for 3 nights stayed one then checked into a decent place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

mgm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jessicaat
Business
Bokeelia, FL
Feb 11, 2014

Great Location, bad hotel

We arrived to a young woman who did not greet me, because she was looking down at her cell phone. When I got her attention to inquire about the possibility of early check in, she explained it would be an extra charge. We got checked in and proceeded to the room, a non-smoking king with a pull out couch. The room and the hotel badly need refurbishing. Everything is old. There were old gum stains in the carpet. We had a non-smoking, but the people next to us were smoking so much that it smelled like a bar room in our room. The bed was uncomfortable. It was cold that evening so I went to grab the spare blankets. They were so old that I could not unfold them. They remained stuck together, folded. On our return to the hotel the second evening, our key card did not work in the door, so we had to go to the front desk to get it fixed. It was 11:00pm at night and there was a line out the door of people trying to check in. They were so obviously frustrated, I thought there would be a fight. We asked if she could fix our card and the woman at the front desk told us that we would have to wait because she was busy and she was the only one working at the desk. Frankly, the hotel should be knocked down and another one put in its place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Florida
Feb 17, 2014

Not happy

Hotel is Conveniently close to Universal Studios other than that it's a dump. Check out time is noon. I had the do not disturb sign on the door but that was ignored the morning of check, maid service knocked at 8,9,11 to ask me when I was checking out. Staff is uneducated and they don't like it when you ask simple questions like where is the major themes parks located. Good luck on your stay if you book here. Remember you pay for what you get in most cases. I've stayed in a hand full of hotels in this area that are less expensive and my stay has been a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe tu tu tango is amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top