$41 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 13, 2007

very great location

when we planned are vaction , we read many reviews for all hotels, this hotels bad reviews werent all that bad. the t.v,s are a 19inch but who cares you are on vaction, not seating in the room all day. also the toilet is at an angle which is kinda strange. upon checking in the do request a $ 25.00 depoist for things in the room, such as the phone and room service things, upon leaving you are to be credited back , well we werent. I am still trying to get in touch with someone to answer my question about this and havent had any luck in getting a responce. Its my own fault as well, for not looking at the reciept, but a call back or an email to my questions only seems fair. In general the location is great. not that far from disney, or universal, many things to do right there on the street, tons of places to eat, and for the money its not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all the disney parks are just down the road and to the left or right, and the street signs just guide to them

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonnarear
Business
Providence, RI
Jun 18, 2007

Very family friendly

This hotel was nice. The pool was lovely and they had a barside pool with friendly staffing. There is a nice playground for family with kids. Our check in was very quick. The only dissappointing thing was our carpet in our room was damp and our hotel door kept getting stuck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Bahama Breeze within minutes for great drinks and food.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart, FL
Aug 5, 2008

could be better

most of the hotel was ok but they tell you the bar will be open untill 2 am but when you go they close at 11 pm on a sat night the breakfast buffett had bugs all over the bread products tha oj was like water and the rest of the food was not very good either when we checked in there were no towles in the room which made me wonder if the sheets were ever changed very few free channels on the tv like i said ive seen better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

there are a couple of things close by resturants ripleys museum and a few shops the theme park is a short drive away but dont bother with the hotel shuttle i spent 30 min in line and she was still talking to the same guy totally ingnored us

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 19, 2008

Great location

Hotel rooms were large and clean and a great location along International Drive. Great breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

all major nightlife and entertainment a short distance

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frustrated over-nighters
Business
Orlando, Florida
Aug 13, 2009

Great location for the price

Hotel staff was very friendly upon arival. Got to upgrade from 2 standard beds to 1 kingsize for free, so that was great. Our hotel not only had a kingsize bed, but a pullout couch as well for the same price. The only problem we had was the ice machine on our floor being broken, and we did not have an ice bucket, so we had to improvise for an ice bucket, and go up a floor everytime we needed to get more. The pool was also closed while we were there, so that was a bummer too, but other than that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Panama City
Sep 28, 2008

Great Value for the Money

This was my first visit to this Hotel and personlly I picked it because of the name Resort hoping to find some amenities to relax me. The pool was awesome and has a jacuzzi as well. I did not make it to the fitness center, but it is housed in a separate Bldg. The room I stayed in was in need of upgrades, but overall a good value for the money. The grounds were immaculate and the staff very helpful. This Hotel is right in the middle of the action right on International Blvd. within walking distance to lots of restuarants and attractions. Was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Restuarants, attractions, nightlife is all within a short walk to the Hotel.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loxahatchee, FL
Aug 1, 2008

not bad

The lobby was verry nice. The Rooms were ok. The bigest prblem is the dressers and night stand were run down. the beds were soft and i liked the fact they offer games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

wet n wild and all the fun parks.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 18, 2007

It is OK

This Hotel is average, does not seems to 3 star hotel. It has a great reception & entry like a five star, but once you pass that & walks in corridor, it is all ordinary. Room size is large & comfortable, bathroom is large too, However A/C unit( Radiator ) is Old style & make too much noise. Location is very good, near to most Universal,Wet Wild, Titanic Museum, Helicopter ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The caf? next door has the best breakfast in town. Make sure you try.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 12, 2007

Pretty Good

The Orlando Metropolitan was a fun hotel and family-oriented too. There is so much to do like play tennis or horseshoe or any other games. The cleanliness was very good. The views are nice too from the outside. I think the best part of this hotel was the pool and the hot tub. They were never too busy and fairly big too. It is right next to a lot of shopping and theme parks like Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Romas has good food and fast service. They are only a short walk away too!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maydyflor
Business
USA
Jun 25, 2007

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

WHEN WE ARRIVED IN THE HOTEL THOUGH THE PAY WAS NOT THAT EXPENSIVE THE HOTEL AND AMENITIES WAS REALLY COOL.EVERYTHING WAS REALLY WORTH YOUR MONEY.wHAT I REALLY GREATLY APPRECIATE OF WAS THE BREAKFAST BUFFET.FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD,VERY ORIENTAL.THE SERVERS WAS SO POLITE AND EVERYTHING WAS IN ORDER.VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU ONLY HAVE TO WALK A DISTANCE AND THERES SO MANY PLACES TO DINE IN AND FOOD WAS REALLY VERY VERY GOOD.

Back to menu Return to top