$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
466 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (466)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
466 out of 466
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CrisG
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 14, 2013

It was ok...

We used the hotel just to sleep, so it was ok. They don't have a lot of parking spots, so one night I had to wait for almost 30 mins in order to find a spot. Other than that, everything was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TRDtCPR
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 7, 2013

Not planning to stay here again!

This is my consecutive 6th year vacationing in the International Drive. Pros: 1. Room comfortable for 6 guest (2 queen beds and a sofa bed) 2. Location ... and thats about it! Cons: 1. There was no hot water early in the morning as if they shut down the water heater and would turn it on after 8am. 2. Had to report the A/C was not working properly 2 times before they came to check out what was wrong and when they came to check it out said the lines were frozen and would not start until they unfroze and yet had to reported it again because it still didn't work and they never came back. Asked for room change and they told me the hotel was full and it wasn't an option. 3. Cockroaches in the room, and the carpet looked like it hadn't seen a Vacuum Cleaner in quite a while. 4. Counter service was the worst i have seen, had to wait about 20-25 mins. to do the check in while I was the only one there in line at 2:30 am. 5. Towels were rougher than sand paper. 6. No ice maker. Definitely not recommending this place to stay in Orlando and for sure not planning to stay here again! There are far better budget options in the International Drive area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travler 25
Business
worcester mass
Sep 30, 2013

location great

I found pornographic material in my room there was also huge cock roach in the bathroom. the staff were very very pleasant and professional.. thank you location WAS AMASING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John ale
Business
Miami , Florida
Sep 23, 2013

Need to improve

We have to wait like 15 min to check in the guy only give us one room key .. Also the rooms smell like old and they have to change the pillows and clean the bathroom shower they have Mold in the shower curtain. And the refrigerator smell bad and didn't work , and they have to change the towels they only give us three and they were old

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
williebob
Business
vero beach
Sep 9, 2013

great stay

room was cool and beds were comfortable floor had pop corn on it but it was on the side of bed were skirt was other then that room was clean had a goodnight will stay again.p.s. I am a neat freak and it passed need to checkfloors before they walk out of room .great stay will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Sep 4, 2013

all good

everything was perfect, except that we were hoping to have a microwave as stated on the website but despite that was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
torontotourist
Business
toronto, canada
Sep 4, 2013

basic room, great location

dont expect much, very basic ammenities, clean rooms, location is excellent though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chirristata
Business
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Aug 11, 2013

Spiders in our room

We stayed from wenesday August 7 till the 10, but we had a very 3 uncomfortable nights, from spiders in our bathroom (that we recorded and photografed after the hotel supposedly killed), not enough towels for the bathrooms, terrible frontdesk attention. Anyway I stayed there with my mother and 2 daughters (6 and 7) and it definitely wasn't the hotel that I was told about and that you describe in your website. I talked every day with the day and night frontdesk attendant and they didn't do anything about our situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney got everything that you may want from every Disney park or store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
taar
Business
Langhorne, PA
Aug 7, 2013

Horrible place to stay

I supposedly got a "great deal" on this place but quite frankly I felt that I overpaid for what I got. Every evening I had to go and complain about the cleaning crew not leaving washclothes in the room. Also, our toilet was dirty when we arrived and was never cleaned even though I complained about that as well. There was nothing "Continental" about the breakfast they offered either. I would never recommend this place to anyone. This place is completey run down and needs a major overhaul. I booked a delux room which should have had a refigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. The fridge barely worked and there was not a microwave in sight. When I asked about it, they said none of their rooms had them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queenima
Business
Caribbean
Jul 30, 2013

The Worst Hotel I stayed at Orlando,since I'm travelling to Florida.

The Room I got when I arrived there had a broken closet door, TV without any knobs and one of the beds was also broken. Water keeps on running when flushing the toilet.After complaining for the 2nd time I got another room,which was very DIRTY.They never clean/vacuum the floor.Eventhough I requested several times at the frontdesk to ask the service maids to clean the floor,as it makes me sick.Everyday we must go to the lobby to pick up bath towels and toilet paper. It was like begging for everything that you normally get at other hotels.They charge you a resort fee of $5.00 p/d just to give you a bad service ,because I couldn't identify nothing of a resort in that place. I'm very disappointed for the treatment I got at Metropolitan Resort. Everything I got was the contrary of what the website is showing,except the location of the hotel.We did not received the microwave nor coffee/teamaker as was stated on my reservation. Definately I will NEVER ever go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top