The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GrizzlyWade
Business
Cocoa Beach, Florida
May 2, 2014

huge dissapointment

Was not told hotel was in construction condition when booking. Most rooms unfinished and doors open with graffiti on walls. Some ad pics were of the hotel next door. Couldn't get room cleaned and get towels and cups. Only internet was in unfinished tiny lobby. Building not well lit.Did not feel safe. Toilet didn't flush. A small handful of local channels on old TV. Don't know who rated them 3 star but id like to know what they based it on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jose dad
Business
villegas
Apr 11, 2014

not recommended

The experience was not good at all. The service was bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bevlloyd
Business
Ont Canada
Apr 8, 2014

Getaway

I will say that when we arrived they did let us check in early. When arriving to our room the smell was not plesant. We went and purchased some lysol and room deoderizer after that it was ok. We stayed for a week and only had house keeping one day. We had to go ask and get our own clean towels. Over all the place needs some " updating" and better housekeeping. Good location for the area. The pool was nice but shared with other hotels crowded!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Out side dining with a very tropical feel! Live music!! Very enjoyable and great food!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Menaigar
Business
cooper.city, fl
Mar 27, 2014

Good

Good room, very clean. The staff was very unprofessional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Thumper186
Business
Tallahasee, FL
Mar 26, 2014

GO STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE!

Very disappointed overall. I've stayed in less expensive hotels that were superior to this place in every way. Waited over an hour just to check in and then they gave us a room someone was already staying in. No ice in the ONE ice machine they had located on the fifth floor. The key always malfunctioned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
nibbs12345
Business
Prattville
Mar 23, 2014

nasty

pictures must be old rooms were not clean bullet holes in the wall upon arrival the room I paid extra for they didn't have breakfast was sorry in a room none of the ice machines worked. would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
YUK don't do it
Business
Tampa, Fl
Mar 21, 2014

Horrible

We stayed here as a quick overnight to avoid driving back home ... The room was gross pay the extra 25-30.00 and stay at a better place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
natgraue
Business
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Mar 19, 2014

Very disappointed

We chose this hotel for the price and location, but my disappointment could not have been bigger. The bathroom did not work, they did not clean our room every day, and when we complained the housekeeping did not come at all anymore until we left! Would not recommend to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jmackus1
Business
Orlando
Mar 3, 2014

Don't do it! There are better for similar money.

Needs a good power wash and that is in the rooms. Not one coke machine had a soda. No working ice machine. Breakfast was in a super dirty standard room and consisted of two open boxes of cheap sugary cereal or tons of super cheap wonder bread white bread for toasting. We paid $60 and it was worth about $35.00 tops. When we pull into parking lot the was three police cars with their lights on arresting three black women and a young black man. We should have called for a refund right then, but we just got in from JFK and had no luggage thanks to Airline. They are not investing in their business, so why should you. Sleeping in the car at a rest stop would be equally safe. The phone is next to the toilet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Rider
Business
Miami, Florida
Mar 2, 2014

Weekend getaway

Even though the elevator was broken on the 2nd day and we we're staying on the third floor, the price was right for what was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top