$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
477 out of 477
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Nov 2, 2009

Best stay for the value!

We have stayed at several lower costing hotels in hopes of trying to find the best value when travelling to the theme parks. This one is it! Not only was the price low, but the rooms were big and comfortable. They were clean, with no sticky carpets or comforters. And it was right on International Drive! Definately will be staying here again and again. The hotel seems to have been an older hotel that was recently remodeled, so there are a few quirks. The elevators shudder and are a little scary - but the rooms are great and that's what matters to me. This place has lots of ammenities also - tennis courts, pool, horseshoe pit, and lots of other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart, Fl
Apr 22, 2009

orlando metorpolitan resort rocks!

Was there on business to visit local plant nurseries, the fitness gym at the y was a plus. The rooms were adequate and did not smell of smoke. the breakfast buffet was good, and the pool was fine . I will plan on staying again at the metro, just for the ymca facilities!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B,C,T,T DOUBLE DATE VACACTION
Business
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Oct 12, 2009

IGNORE NEGATIVE REMARKS, THIS WAS AWSOME

OK, ME, MY FIANCEE', HIS FRIEND, AND HIS WIFE HAD ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL FRIDAY EVENING AND LEFT SUNDAY AFTERNOON. WE FOUND THAT THE OFFICE WAS IN THE BACK SINCE WE GOT THE DISCOUNT. SO OUR 1ST THOUGHT WAS O LORDY (I HAD READ ALL THE BAD REVIEWS BEFORE WE HAD GOTTEN THERE AND WAS SKEPTICAL OF EVEN GOING THERE, WE AUTOMATICALLY THOUGHT IT MAY HAD BEEN GHETTO)(LOL). BUT INSTEAD WE HAD AN EASY CHECK-IN, THE ELEVATOR WORKED THE WHOLE TIME,POOL WAS OPEN AND CLEAN, OUR ROOM LOOKED EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE AND EVEN INCLUDED A REFRIDGERATOR. (I DIDNT EVEN EXPECT THAT). THE ROOM VERY VERY WAS CLEAN, SMELLED GREAT AND EVERTHING IN THE BATHROOM WORKED. IT WAS QUIET BOTH NIGHTS, AND OUR ROOMS WERE ON THE SAME FLOOR, AND JUST 2 DOORS DOWN FROM EACH OTHER, SO IT WASNT TOO CLOSE/FAR. HOUSE-KEEPING CLEANED THE WHOLE ROOM AND CAME IN THE LATE AFTERNOON RATHER THAN INTERRUPTING OUR SLEEP, OR HAVING US WANT TO RUSH AND LEAVE TO NOT BE IN THERE WAY OR HAVE THEM HAVING TO WORK AROUND US.I CANT WAIT FOR OUR NEXT VACATION. WE WILL MOST DEFINATELY GO THERE AGAIN AND I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. OUR LAST RESORT WE WENT TO WAS $80 A NIGHT AND WE HAD TO CHANGE OUR ROOMS TWICE!!! BECAUSE OF THE CONSTANT PROBLEMS, THIS RESORT WAS $35 A NIGHT AND I DONT HAVE ANY COMPLAINTS AT ALL. IT WAS AWSOME AND I'M VERY PLEASED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IT SAVED US MONEY, EVERYTHING WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE, AND IT WAS A SHORT DRIVE TO WET N WILD, AND SEA WORLD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The MoorChaff Vacation
Business
Magnolia, TX
Jul 9, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price

Room was great for the price. The doorlock went out while we were there. The staff went above and beyond to fix the problem, but ended up having to move us to another room. Rooms had 2 beds and a pull out couch (which was a nice surprise). Their pool was large with a nice deck (although some spots on the deck need to be replaced). The hottub was being cleaned and repaired one of the days we were there. Overall a great place to stay for the price. I have paid way more and received a lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

O' Shucks was a great little pub with nightly Karaoke. (Less than 2 miles away). They had great specials on Wednesday night. Not that we took our kids, but they did allow children as long as they were with their parents. The kids stayed in the gameroom connected to the bar where parents could keep their eye on them and still have a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 8, 2009

Nice hotel for price

Room was spacious, Hotel looked great, Bar & Grill was nice, Staff were helpful. Would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2007

The hotel was nice and the location is great

The hotel rooms are big and it has great location, close to Universal Studios. The only problem that I had is one of the days they didn't do housekeeping. I didn't get to know the hotel amenities because I spent the majority of the time out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is bunch of restaurants around the area, all of them walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 30, 2007

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

they had no tv on friday night they chzrged me 7 dollars for use of the facility when i checked out breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 2, 2008

Close to everything

The Orlando Metropolitan was comfortable for the price. Room cleaning could use alittle attention. Good location for food and Entertainment. Staff showed very little concern when my car window was broken out and GPS stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 15, 2007

Nice Location

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort was very confortable, the location was excelent, very close to a lot of restaurants, service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to have a nice dinner and a show you need to go to Pirates Dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

great value

Very clean, nice sized rooms. We stayed in the deluxe room and were concerned because we got such a good price. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the stay. The only real unpleasantry was that we were located next to the elevator and the staff storage closet and both were quite noisy at unfortunate hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top