$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
525 out of 525
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2007

The hotel was nice and the location is great

The hotel rooms are big and it has great location, close to Universal Studios. The only problem that I had is one of the days they didn't do housekeeping. I didn't get to know the hotel amenities because I spent the majority of the time out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is bunch of restaurants around the area, all of them walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 30, 2007

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

they had no tv on friday night they chzrged me 7 dollars for use of the facility when i checked out breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 2, 2008

Close to everything

The Orlando Metropolitan was comfortable for the price. Room cleaning could use alittle attention. Good location for food and Entertainment. Staff showed very little concern when my car window was broken out and GPS stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DUMONT NJ
Aug 3, 2011

jUAN MARTELL

VERY GOOD CONDITIONS AND VERY GOOD ATENTIONS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 15, 2007

Nice Location

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort was very confortable, the location was excelent, very close to a lot of restaurants, service was quick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to have a nice dinner and a show you need to go to Pirates Dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 27, 2007

great value

Very clean, nice sized rooms. We stayed in the deluxe room and were concerned because we got such a good price. We were pleasantly surprised and enjoyed the stay. The only real unpleasantry was that we were located next to the elevator and the staff storage closet and both were quite noisy at unfortunate hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 6, 2008

Good cheap hotel

The hotel was very nice - we received a free upgrade to a deluxe room which gave us sleep number beds and more 'conveniently' located rooms. We even got free breakfast for just $84 a night (that's including all taxes and fees!). The only bad thing is that the room service took away our dirty towels but didn't give us any fresh ones. They left us with one towel to share the second night of our stay. We even told the front desk clerk twice and never got towels. Other than that it's VERY convenient to Universal Studios, Downtown Disney, and lots of other restaurants, shops, and attractions. Oh - one more thing - if you're looking for the convience of free shuttle service to/from Universal - check the shuttle times first...while we were there, the shuttle only ran three times in the morning (8:00, 10:30, 11:35) and a few times at night (7:30, 10:45, and 12:00)...we were used to the Disney shuttles which run every 15 - 30 minutes ALL day long from before park opening to after park closing. We ended up driving and paying the $12 to park at Universal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby butt
Business
Boston, Mass
May 5, 2009

Destintation Fun!

I like the Location, the staff was very friendly and the shuttle service was excellent. The price was great I would diffenlty stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You could if you want to walk to all the shopping and eating places. It's that close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Loveland
Aug 8, 2008

Nice plant life

The rooms were a little dated but the hotel was over all nic. We slept there had breakfsat & left. So we didn't spend that much time in the room anyways. Over all with free breakfsat it was a good Value. Full breakfast bar wasn't bad, for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Stop at the McDonnals. We hate Mickey Ds but this was 1 of the top 3 coolest Mickey Ds. they have an extended menu to include pizza & wraps, its the only one like it in the world & has been featured on the travel or discovery channel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, NY
Apr 13, 2007

very great location

when we planned are vaction , we read many reviews for all hotels, this hotels bad reviews werent all that bad. the t.v,s are a 19inch but who cares you are on vaction, not seating in the room all day. also the toilet is at an angle which is kinda strange. upon checking in the do request a $ 25.00 depoist for things in the room, such as the phone and room service things, upon leaving you are to be credited back , well we werent. I am still trying to get in touch with someone to answer my question about this and havent had any luck in getting a responce. Its my own fault as well, for not looking at the reciept, but a call back or an email to my questions only seems fair. In general the location is great. not that far from disney, or universal, many things to do right there on the street, tons of places to eat, and for the money its not bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

all the disney parks are just down the road and to the left or right, and the street signs just guide to them

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top