$32 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
447 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (447)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
447 out of 447
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Queenima
Caribbean
Jul 30, 2013

The Worst Hotel I stayed at Orlando,since I'm travelling to Florida.

The Room I got when I arrived there had a broken closet door, TV without any knobs and one of the beds was also broken. Water keeps on running when flushing the toilet.After complaining for the 2nd time I got another room,which was very DIRTY.They never clean/vacuum the floor.Eventhough I requested several times at the frontdesk to ask the service maids to clean the floor,as it makes me sick.Everyday we must go to the lobby to pick up bath towels and toilet paper. It was like begging for everything that you normally get at other hotels.They charge you a resort fee of $5.00 p/d just to give you a bad service ,because I couldn't identify nothing of a resort in that place. I'm very disappointed for the treatment I got at Metropolitan Resort. Everything I got was the contrary of what the website is showing,except the location of the hotel.We did not received the microwave nor coffee/teamaker as was stated on my reservation. Definately I will NEVER ever go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Superdad777
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2013

Very good

The time there was very good the staff was very nice there the rooms were very clean kinda disappointed in the breakfast but it was a pretty great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of stuff for family close walking distance.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BOYDBROWN VACATION
PLANT CITY, FL
Jul 17, 2013

JUST PLAIN NASTY!!!!!

*** DO NOT STAY OR BRING CHILDREN TO THE IS HOTEL.. I REPEAT DO NOT STAY OR BRING CHILDREN TO THIS HOTEL EVER!! * I HAVE NEVER IN MY LIFE EXPERIENCE SUCH UNPROFESSIONALISM IN MY LIFE. THE FIRST CONCERN WE ENCOUNTERED WAS SPIDER WEBS.. ALONG WITH THE SPIDER, DEAD ROACHES ON THE FLOOR, NO HOT WATER, THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS VERY IRRESPONSIBLE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

ORLANDO PREMIUM OULETS

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Momonerules
sarasota, florida
Jul 17, 2013

Convenient & cheap

wifi only available in public areas...disappointed...elevator had a funky smell location great needs a little TLC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
latinbombom
tampa
Jul 8, 2013

NEVER AGAIN, JAMAS!!!!

I went there to stay 2 nights by myself, I only stayed one night!! ok? I opened the door and I notice all over the ceiling around the corners net spiders, spiders, and I was like, ok?? Then I go to the bathroom and there was like some holes on the wall, and I was like, ok..this is gonna be "the haunted room".. there will be roaches tonite, spiders, etc. let me tell you, I finished taking a shower and want to know what I founded?, A tick"!!!! yes, una pulga!!!! alive... I was like helllll nooooo....so if you want to be on a haunted house environment, then stay at this hotel. I drove from tampa, it was late already, stormy, and I had no choice but to sleep with one eye open and one closed.. never again I would choose this hotel, its sad because location is great but wow never seing something like that before!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Family on the move 2013
Orlando, FL
Jul 5, 2013

The most disgusting hotel!

I cannot believe I had to stay in this hotel for 3 nights and all because my money was non-refundable. The room infested with spiders. When I layed in bed for the first time it had crumbs. Drug dealers hanging out side my room door. One of the pillows wasn't even a hotel pillow and had stains all over it (the housekeeper obviously didn't do her job!) The bathroom door was all cracked. The shower curtain was FILTHY! The list goes on!!!!!!! Please people, don't waste your money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Rosie Cardona
Orlando, FL
Jul 1, 2013

Never going back to this hotel

This was the worst hotel ever. The rooms were old and run down, the furniture although was made to look somewhat modern was falling apart, there were only two outlets that worked in the entire room. It came with a refrigerator that did not work and a microwave that was broken. The doors had to be slammed in order to close. The room was never cleaned and when we found a maid, she told us she forgot to clean our room and only picked up the dirty towels never changed the linens to the bed. Checking in took forever, the entire experience was horrible. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. I should have paid more attention to the other reviews. Horrible, horrible hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nadoune
Business
Berrien springs MI
Jul 1, 2013

ok if you want basic need

the way to go up on the stairways smell like urine and is not clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Turdhead
Lake Mary, Fl.
Jun 25, 2013

OK for the price

Long wait to check in. Gave us the wrong key. Waited in line again for right key. Looked like someone sat on the bed and moved the pillows but I wasn't going to stand in line again. Toilet had one inch wide of mold around the waterline inside the toilet bowl. Could not have been cleaned in the last week or two despite hotel at full capacity. Breakfast was actually OK for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of good restuarants nearby

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Beat Eater
Business
Tuscaloosa, AL
Jun 21, 2013

Worst hotel stay ever

Quick rundown - room are run down. Ironing boards but no iron in the whole complex and I was on business trip. Only gave you 2 towels - had to ask for more. Breakfast served in a old unused hotel room. Most things not working. Door lock quit working had to get them to unlock with a coat hanger looking device. Pool area dirty. Pool bar not open the whole time we were there. Drink machines not working. Only ice machine that worked was on 4th floor - we were on 1st. DO NOT STAY HERE - spend another $10 a night somewhere else. They also charge you a $5 a night resort fee.....seriously. This is NO RESORT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search