$40 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 5, 2014 Check-out: May 8, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
422 reviews
all good

everything was perfect, except that we were hoping to have a microwave as stated on the website but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
pretty good for that price

frendly stuff, room was clean, but the bathroom not so good See full review

  • ValTush
  • Dec 22, 2013
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • King Henry's Feast: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Movie Rider: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
422 out of 422
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
Cindy n harvey
Miami, fl
Sep 17, 2012

Awsome

Our exprience over all was wonderfull. This is just perfect. The pool was beautifull. It was very.close to the water parks, shopping and all the excitment you wanted to go esp universal and seaworld. I enjoy my stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
Mr Taylor
Business
Tampa Fl
Mar 3, 2012

Good Experience

For the price this was better than I expected. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
Casiopea
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 26, 2011

For bussiness, excelent!!!!!

I was attending the American Academy of Ophthalmology Annual meeting... This hotel was extraordinary centric!!! The price I paid was perfect for one traveling alone with a low budget, like me...I recommend this hotel to everybody....I'm planning a trip next year with my family and I'm staiyng here, for sure!!!!! Thanks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Grden and the little mall behind this hotel, great... Entertaiment...A LOT...

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
East Palatka, FL
Feb 13, 2011

Wonderful bed and pillows!

We were attending the 2011 Orlando Pool and Spa Show. Hotel is conveniently located. It is a slightly older hotel, but the beds and pillow were fantastic. Excellent price. I would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Very short walk to Boston Lobster Feast and "Howl at the Moon" Nightclub.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
lynn 63
marietta, ga
Jun 14, 2012

awsome

the staff were great they were willing to help us when we did have a little problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Rochester, NY
Apr 12, 2007

Pretty Good

The Orlando Metropolitan was a fun hotel and family-oriented too. There is so much to do like play tennis or horseshoe or any other games. The cleanliness was very good. The views are nice too from the outside. I think the best part of this hotel was the pool and the hot tub. They were never too busy and fairly big too. It is right next to a lot of shopping and theme parks like Universal Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tony Romas has good food and fast service. They are only a short walk away too!

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
B,C,T,T DOUBLE DATE VACACTION
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Oct 12, 2009

IGNORE NEGATIVE REMARKS, THIS WAS AWSOME

OK, ME, MY FIANCEE', HIS FRIEND, AND HIS WIFE HAD ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL FRIDAY EVENING AND LEFT SUNDAY AFTERNOON. WE FOUND THAT THE OFFICE WAS IN THE BACK SINCE WE GOT THE DISCOUNT. SO OUR 1ST THOUGHT WAS O LORDY (I HAD READ ALL THE BAD REVIEWS BEFORE WE HAD GOTTEN THERE AND WAS SKEPTICAL OF EVEN GOING THERE, WE AUTOMATICALLY THOUGHT IT MAY HAD BEEN GHETTO)(LOL). BUT INSTEAD WE HAD AN EASY CHECK-IN, THE ELEVATOR WORKED THE WHOLE TIME,POOL WAS OPEN AND CLEAN, OUR ROOM LOOKED EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE AND EVEN INCLUDED A REFRIDGERATOR. (I DIDNT EVEN EXPECT THAT). THE ROOM VERY VERY WAS CLEAN, SMELLED GREAT AND EVERTHING IN THE BATHROOM WORKED. IT WAS QUIET BOTH NIGHTS, AND OUR ROOMS WERE ON THE SAME FLOOR, AND JUST 2 DOORS DOWN FROM EACH OTHER, SO IT WASNT TOO CLOSE/FAR. HOUSE-KEEPING CLEANED THE WHOLE ROOM AND CAME IN THE LATE AFTERNOON RATHER THAN INTERRUPTING OUR SLEEP, OR HAVING US WANT TO RUSH AND LEAVE TO NOT BE IN THERE WAY OR HAVE THEM HAVING TO WORK AROUND US.I CANT WAIT FOR OUR NEXT VACATION. WE WILL MOST DEFINATELY GO THERE AGAIN AND I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. OUR LAST RESORT WE WENT TO WAS $80 A NIGHT AND WE HAD TO CHANGE OUR ROOMS TWICE!!! BECAUSE OF THE CONSTANT PROBLEMS, THIS RESORT WAS $35 A NIGHT AND I DONT HAVE ANY COMPLAINTS AT ALL. IT WAS AWSOME AND I'M VERY PLEASED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IT SAVED US MONEY, EVERYTHING WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE, AND IT WAS A SHORT DRIVE TO WET N WILD, AND SEA WORLD.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
Maydyflor
USA
Jun 25, 2007

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

WHEN WE ARRIVED IN THE HOTEL THOUGH THE PAY WAS NOT THAT EXPENSIVE THE HOTEL AND AMENITIES WAS REALLY COOL.EVERYTHING WAS REALLY WORTH YOUR MONEY.wHAT I REALLY GREATLY APPRECIATE OF WAS THE BREAKFAST BUFFET.FOOD WAS REALLY GOOD,VERY ORIENTAL.THE SERVERS WAS SO POLITE AND EVERYTHING WAS IN ORDER.VERY GOOD PLACE TO STAY.I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YOU ONLY HAVE TO WALK A DISTANCE AND THERES SO MANY PLACES TO DINE IN AND FOOD WAS REALLY VERY VERY GOOD.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Sep 30, 2007

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

they had no tv on friday night they chzrged me 7 dollars for use of the facility when i checked out breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
Superdad777
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Jul 28, 2013

Very good

The time there was very good the staff was very nice there the rooms were very clean kinda disappointed in the breakfast but it was a pretty great hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a lot of stuff for family close walking distance.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Family Friendly and Close to Everything

This was my first time at the hotel. It was actually alot nicer then I expected. The pool and hot tub was great. It was very quiet while we stayed. Another great thing was dining and some entertainment was within a very short walking distance. Right down the road is Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Our experience at the hotel was a very pleasant one. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take a short walk there is several places to eat. If you start running low on cash there is a Ponderosa. Also around the couner is a Walgreens for anything you may need. Service is really quick in the restaurants. So pick and have fun.

Back to menu Return to top