$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
462 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (462)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
462 out of 462
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, Fla.
Oct 23, 2010

It was a good stay at the hotel.

The hotel stay was good.[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel was close to dining, amusement parks and other entertainments.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa,fl
Oct 26, 2009

great room

great room, great price, pefect location for halloween horror nights at universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the coupon books that are in the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stuart, Fl
Apr 22, 2009

orlando metorpolitan resort rocks!

Was there on business to visit local plant nurseries, the fitness gym at the y was a plus. The rooms were adequate and did not smell of smoke. the breakfast buffet was good, and the pool was fine . I will plan on staying again at the metro, just for the ymca facilities!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Nov 2, 2009

Best stay for the value!

We have stayed at several lower costing hotels in hopes of trying to find the best value when travelling to the theme parks. This one is it! Not only was the price low, but the rooms were big and comfortable. They were clean, with no sticky carpets or comforters. And it was right on International Drive! Definately will be staying here again and again. The hotel seems to have been an older hotel that was recently remodeled, so there are a few quirks. The elevators shudder and are a little scary - but the rooms are great and that's what matters to me. This place has lots of ammenities also - tennis courts, pool, horseshoe pit, and lots of other things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 8, 2009

Nice hotel for price

Room was spacious, Hotel looked great, Bar & Grill was nice, Staff were helpful. Would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B,C,T,T DOUBLE DATE VACACTION
Business
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Oct 12, 2009

IGNORE NEGATIVE REMARKS, THIS WAS AWSOME

OK, ME, MY FIANCEE', HIS FRIEND, AND HIS WIFE HAD ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL FRIDAY EVENING AND LEFT SUNDAY AFTERNOON. WE FOUND THAT THE OFFICE WAS IN THE BACK SINCE WE GOT THE DISCOUNT. SO OUR 1ST THOUGHT WAS O LORDY (I HAD READ ALL THE BAD REVIEWS BEFORE WE HAD GOTTEN THERE AND WAS SKEPTICAL OF EVEN GOING THERE, WE AUTOMATICALLY THOUGHT IT MAY HAD BEEN GHETTO)(LOL). BUT INSTEAD WE HAD AN EASY CHECK-IN, THE ELEVATOR WORKED THE WHOLE TIME,POOL WAS OPEN AND CLEAN, OUR ROOM LOOKED EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE AND EVEN INCLUDED A REFRIDGERATOR. (I DIDNT EVEN EXPECT THAT). THE ROOM VERY VERY WAS CLEAN, SMELLED GREAT AND EVERTHING IN THE BATHROOM WORKED. IT WAS QUIET BOTH NIGHTS, AND OUR ROOMS WERE ON THE SAME FLOOR, AND JUST 2 DOORS DOWN FROM EACH OTHER, SO IT WASNT TOO CLOSE/FAR. HOUSE-KEEPING CLEANED THE WHOLE ROOM AND CAME IN THE LATE AFTERNOON RATHER THAN INTERRUPTING OUR SLEEP, OR HAVING US WANT TO RUSH AND LEAVE TO NOT BE IN THERE WAY OR HAVE THEM HAVING TO WORK AROUND US.I CANT WAIT FOR OUR NEXT VACATION. WE WILL MOST DEFINATELY GO THERE AGAIN AND I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. OUR LAST RESORT WE WENT TO WAS $80 A NIGHT AND WE HAD TO CHANGE OUR ROOMS TWICE!!! BECAUSE OF THE CONSTANT PROBLEMS, THIS RESORT WAS $35 A NIGHT AND I DONT HAVE ANY COMPLAINTS AT ALL. IT WAS AWSOME AND I'M VERY PLEASED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IT SAVED US MONEY, EVERYTHING WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE, AND IT WAS A SHORT DRIVE TO WET N WILD, AND SEA WORLD.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The MoorChaff Vacation
Business
Magnolia, TX
Jul 9, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price

Room was great for the price. The doorlock went out while we were there. The staff went above and beyond to fix the problem, but ended up having to move us to another room. Rooms had 2 beds and a pull out couch (which was a nice surprise). Their pool was large with a nice deck (although some spots on the deck need to be replaced). The hottub was being cleaned and repaired one of the days we were there. Overall a great place to stay for the price. I have paid way more and received a lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

O' Shucks was a great little pub with nightly Karaoke. (Less than 2 miles away). They had great specials on Wednesday night. Not that we took our kids, but they did allow children as long as they were with their parents. The kids stayed in the gameroom connected to the bar where parents could keep their eye on them and still have a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2007

The hotel was nice and the location is great

The hotel rooms are big and it has great location, close to Universal Studios. The only problem that I had is one of the days they didn't do housekeeping. I didn't get to know the hotel amenities because I spent the majority of the time out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is bunch of restaurants around the area, all of them walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 30, 2007

My review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

they had no tv on friday night they chzrged me 7 dollars for use of the facility when i checked out breakfast was good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 2, 2008

Close to everything

The Orlando Metropolitan was comfortable for the price. Room cleaning could use alittle attention. Good location for food and Entertainment. Staff showed very little concern when my car window was broken out and GPS stolen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top