$34 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.3
out of 5
635 reviews
all good

everything was perfect, except that we were hoping to have a microwave as stated on the website but... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 4, 2013
pretty good for that price

frendly stuff, room was clean, but the bathroom not so good See full review

  • ValTush
  • Dec 22, 2013
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate control.Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Queen size beds, Refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television. Two telephones with voice messaging system, Wifi for a nominal fee and individual climate Additional vanity area with second sink.***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO THE PROPERTY UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orlando Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Skyventure: 1.5 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Gold Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (635)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.3 / 5
5.01.0
635 out of 635
Amenities:
2.4
Room cleanliness:
2.7
Hotel staff:
2.9
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
anitaedwind
north augusta SC
Sep 10, 2012

fantastic my huaband and i really enjoy

My english is not that good. But I can say this is my favorite hotel it feel just like home I love it, and the price is just perfect thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B,C,T,T DOUBLE DATE VACACTION
JACKSONVILLE, FL
Oct 12, 2009

IGNORE NEGATIVE REMARKS, THIS WAS AWSOME

OK, ME, MY FIANCEE', HIS FRIEND, AND HIS WIFE HAD ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL FRIDAY EVENING AND LEFT SUNDAY AFTERNOON. WE FOUND THAT THE OFFICE WAS IN THE BACK SINCE WE GOT THE DISCOUNT. SO OUR 1ST THOUGHT WAS O LORDY (I HAD READ ALL THE BAD REVIEWS BEFORE WE HAD GOTTEN THERE AND WAS SKEPTICAL OF EVEN GOING THERE, WE AUTOMATICALLY THOUGHT IT MAY HAD BEEN GHETTO)(LOL). BUT INSTEAD WE HAD AN EASY CHECK-IN, THE ELEVATOR WORKED THE WHOLE TIME,POOL WAS OPEN AND CLEAN, OUR ROOM LOOKED EXACTLY LIKE THE PICTURE AND EVEN INCLUDED A REFRIDGERATOR. (I DIDNT EVEN EXPECT THAT). THE ROOM VERY VERY WAS CLEAN, SMELLED GREAT AND EVERTHING IN THE BATHROOM WORKED. IT WAS QUIET BOTH NIGHTS, AND OUR ROOMS WERE ON THE SAME FLOOR, AND JUST 2 DOORS DOWN FROM EACH OTHER, SO IT WASNT TOO CLOSE/FAR. HOUSE-KEEPING CLEANED THE WHOLE ROOM AND CAME IN THE LATE AFTERNOON RATHER THAN INTERRUPTING OUR SLEEP, OR HAVING US WANT TO RUSH AND LEAVE TO NOT BE IN THERE WAY OR HAVE THEM HAVING TO WORK AROUND US.I CANT WAIT FOR OUR NEXT VACATION. WE WILL MOST DEFINATELY GO THERE AGAIN AND I RECOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE. OUR LAST RESORT WE WENT TO WAS $80 A NIGHT AND WE HAD TO CHANGE OUR ROOMS TWICE!!! BECAUSE OF THE CONSTANT PROBLEMS, THIS RESORT WAS $35 A NIGHT AND I DONT HAVE ANY COMPLAINTS AT ALL. IT WAS AWSOME AND I'M VERY PLEASED!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

IT SAVED US MONEY, EVERYTHING WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE, AND IT WAS A SHORT DRIVE TO WET N WILD, AND SEA WORLD.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The MoorChaff Vacation
Magnolia, TX
Jul 9, 2010

Great Hotel for the Price

Room was great for the price. The doorlock went out while we were there. The staff went above and beyond to fix the problem, but ended up having to move us to another room. Rooms had 2 beds and a pull out couch (which was a nice surprise). Their pool was large with a nice deck (although some spots on the deck need to be replaced). The hottub was being cleaned and repaired one of the days we were there. Overall a great place to stay for the price. I have paid way more and received a lot less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

O' Shucks was a great little pub with nightly Karaoke. (Less than 2 miles away). They had great specials on Wednesday night. Not that we took our kids, but they did allow children as long as they were with their parents. The kids stayed in the gameroom connected to the bar where parents could keep their eye on them and still have a good time.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Loxahatchee, FL
Aug 1, 2008

not bad

The lobby was verry nice. The Rooms were ok. The bigest prblem is the dressers and night stand were run down. the beds were soft and i liked the fact they offer games.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

wet n wild and all the fun parks.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomasville
Thomasville, GA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Good Value

GOOD value for the $$, a little rough on the outside and you can see it was a resort type hotel and one time but NOT anymore. The free pass to the Y is over-rated. GREAT location walk to LOTS of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, FL
Mar 3, 2009

Great Room and AM Buffet

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. The room we had was an end one with a king size bed. It had 2 TV. One to watch from bed and one to watch from the sitting area. The bathroom was very nice. The grounds of the resort were nice. We were only there overnight so we were not able to enjoy all of the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shepherd
Orlando, Florida
Aug 18, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

it was well worth the money and great location. also enjoyed ymca access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Stuart, Fl
Apr 22, 2009

orlando metorpolitan resort rocks!

Was there on business to visit local plant nurseries, the fitness gym at the y was a plus. The rooms were adequate and did not smell of smoke. the breakfast buffet was good, and the pool was fine . I will plan on staying again at the metro, just for the ymca facilities!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2007

The hotel was nice and the location is great

The hotel rooms are big and it has great location, close to Universal Studios. The only problem that I had is one of the days they didn't do housekeeping. I didn't get to know the hotel amenities because I spent the majority of the time out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is bunch of restaurants around the area, all of them walking distance

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValTush
PAnama City
Dec 22, 2013

pretty good for that price

frendly stuff, room was clean, but the bathroom not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the rhinestone lady
Business
Saint Petersburg
Oct 16, 2012

Impression for the price!

I stayed at this hotel because of a trade show I was attending for the price I couldn't have ask for anything better the room was always stocked with clean towels and the beds were always made after we walked in from working all day. Definitely would stay there again when working another trade show in Orlando!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top