$36 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
463 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nina J
Business
Downtown Miami fl
Jan 21, 2014

A DUMP!

THE ROOM WAS DISGUSTING. IT WAS SCARY & MENTIONS TO KEEP DOORS CLOSED AT ALL TIMES.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boundfor70
Business
bethesda, maryland
Jan 20, 2014

good location

It is located in independence avenue. This is the only thing good for the hotel. My room toilet is broken, does not flush water. At the lobby, there are few staff, and i have to wait long time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Now tired Grandma
Business
Englewood, Florida
Jan 11, 2014

Wish we would have stayed elsewhere

Room was dirty, mattress was so bad it sunk in the middle about 8 inches..There was not a note on the broken elevator... You had to walk with your suitcases all around the building from where you had to park..I have a bad foot and by the time I went back and forth to the hotel lobby to get a new room by the 3rd time I was done walking anywhere for the day and just settled for the room....would not recommend this hotel to anyone.. Free WiFi but you had to sit in the hotel lobby to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Vacation Traveler
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jan 11, 2014

Never Staying there again

The hotel looks great on the web but when you get there is looks way different(horrible). The front reception was small, Wifi only available in reception, one elevator working, creepy outside hallways, breakfast is served in two guest rooms on the first floor, rugs in the room are dirty, outdated AC, microwave, mini fridge and TV. When it rains the outside hallways get kind of flooded so watch your step. The phone is in the bathroom(Are you kidding). Kind of noisy when other guest are walking towards their rooms. The only thing good about this hotel is the location and the price. If you don't care about the stuff I mentioned well this place is for you. I'm not staying here ever again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Michael and Martha
Business
Lancaster, CA
Dec 30, 2013

Family Vacation

It was the worst hotel I had in my travels. When we first checked in, there were a couple of hotels guest in the lobby because that's the only place you can get Wi-Fi. We got our key and got on the elevator that probably has not been serviced in a long time. We walked in our room and it had a musty smell. The bathroom toilet was not cleaned and the phone was not working. We got our second room and the shower knob was completely missing and again the phone was not working. The lamp on the nightstand was damaged to the point that it was a fire hazard. The third room we got had a phone that was not working but we finally could rest for the night. I have no clue who gave this hotel three stars but if you love your family, I would cough up the money and get a name brand hotel than risk what happened to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bobcot
Business
DC
Dec 29, 2013

Short Vacation

The amenities as presented were not there. Room was dirty and smelly. Staffs were not friendly. I moved to another hotel on my last night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValTush
Business
PAnama City
Dec 22, 2013

pretty good for that price

frendly stuff, room was clean, but the bathroom not so good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LeeMac1955
Business
Ridge Manor, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Not what we expected!

The room was very good, roomy, clean and very nice. However, the amenities need to be improved. For a two hundred plus resort, they only had one ice machine, and of course it was always out of ice. One reason we booked at this place because they had a jacuzzi. I asked when I checked in the location of the jacuzzi and the desk clerk showed me where it was on the map. But when we went to it, the water was cold and the jets were not working. Call the front desk and clerk acted like she had no idea what was going on. Did not seem to want to help me. Asked for the manager was not available, said he would call us. He never returned our call. Next day the jacuzzi was not working. We spend two or three nights in Orlando a month. Would probably not book a stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marzoog Alotaibi
Business
Arlington, VA
Nov 28, 2013

Great friends trip

The hotel has an amazing location which is close to everything we planned to go to like see world, universal, and aqutica. I would really like this hotel and the location. I hate that the room is not very clean specially the bathroom. The price is really really cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pkufly
Business
CA
Nov 25, 2013

you get what you pay

no microwave, no coffee maker.....only a elevate in the corner

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top