$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
522 out of 522
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Near
Business
New York, NY, EUA
Mar 16, 2012

I really like that

Is so amazing. Very cheaper and great place. Nearby at all important things. The best

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
capa
Business
Clearwater, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Loved the room!

The beds were soooo comfy!! The pool and location were excellent, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomasville
Business
Thomasville, GA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Good Value

GOOD value for the $$, a little rough on the outside and you can see it was a resort type hotel and one time but NOT anymore. The free pass to the Y is over-rated. GREAT location walk to LOTS of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknyc718
Business
Brooklyn, NY 11222, USA
Apr 17, 2012

it was all good

5 dollar breakfast were very helpful, because me and my girlfriend spent most of the money for parks and outing. hotel was very nice, I feel bad that did not had chance to swim in a pool, maybe next time. location is very cool, many cheap buffets and good grocery and souvenir store as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

order food for delivery right from ur hotel, u would spend so much money to actually walk or drive to the restaurant. bellagio italin rest. was ok and golden dragon, but dont order from asina buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roll2028
Business
miami
May 12, 2012

my vacation

for my view.The hotel for the price I paid I think that my, vacation They were exposed, perfect for my opinion of 1/10, would give 7 in everything pertaining to this hotel I think you need to change some details such as ice machines in each of the floors that no, I worked the rest, are small details thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petunia78
Business
morgantown
May 16, 2012

good price

it was very good , and comfy, i will recommend it. bed were very comfy, i rented 2 room and both were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,fla.
May 26, 2012

Perfect for family,group and convention

The hotel was perfect for us.Minutes away from our seminar.Perfect location for vacation,seminar and family getaway.restaurant around the place. Bus going to convention center every 15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the convention center and dining place around.walking distance to restaurant,shopping and money saver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie R.
Business
Lauderdale Lakes, FL
Jul 4, 2012

Beautiful rooms

We very much enjoyed out stay here. The rooms were much nicer then I thought it would be. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Senior Frogs was a fantastic restaurant that was tons of fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellie0912
Business
Wauwatosa, WI
Jun 30, 2012

Good Hotel

The hotel was a little dirty but overall a really nice play to stay. The beds were really comfortable :) but we had bugs (spiders) in the room quite a few nights and I ended up getting ant eggs in my suitcase and a roach. The staff was nice too. The only thing I would change is free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Swag
Business
Orlando Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Break Away From Home

Very spacious. I slept comfy on the soft beds. Perfect location to all the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheers on I Drive has the best wings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top