The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
452 reviews
Grate family trip (Unexpensive )

We had a grate experience nice front desk lady was helpful and friendly. This place had all... See full review

  • Florencio F.
  • Jul 26, 2015
Awesome tripp

Greta location great value near lots of stuff transportation pool nice clean rooms and bathrooms See full review

  • Toby S.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub, self-service laundry. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Map

28.4432 -81.4722
Area served
Orlando, FL
Nearby airports
13 miles (15 minutes) from the Orlando International Airport
Area description
Hotel is located on the World famous International Drive, within minutes of Universal Orlando, Sea World, and the Orange County Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld ® Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (452)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
capa
Family
Clearwater, FL, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Loved the room!

The beds were soooo comfy!! The pool and location were excellent, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thomasville
Family
Thomasville, GA, USA
Mar 28, 2012

Good Value

GOOD value for the $$, a little rough on the outside and you can see it was a resort type hotel and one time but NOT anymore. The free pass to the Y is over-rated. GREAT location walk to LOTS of restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nicknyc718
Couples
Brooklyn, NY 11222, USA
Apr 17, 2012

it was all good

5 dollar breakfast were very helpful, because me and my girlfriend spent most of the money for parks and outing. hotel was very nice, I feel bad that did not had chance to swim in a pool, maybe next time. location is very cool, many cheap buffets and good grocery and souvenir store as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

order food for delivery right from ur hotel, u would spend so much money to actually walk or drive to the restaurant. bellagio italin rest. was ok and golden dragon, but dont order from asina buffet.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roll2028
Family
miami
May 12, 2012

my vacation

for my view.The hotel for the price I paid I think that my, vacation They were exposed, perfect for my opinion of 1/10, would give 7 in everything pertaining to this hotel I think you need to change some details such as ice machines in each of the floors that no, I worked the rest, are small details thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
petunia78
Family
morgantown
May 16, 2012

good price

it was very good , and comfy, i will recommend it. bed were very comfy, i rented 2 room and both were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Miami,fla.
May 26, 2012

Perfect for family,group and convention

The hotel was perfect for us.Minutes away from our seminar.Perfect location for vacation,seminar and family getaway.restaurant around the place. Bus going to convention center every 15 min.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Near the convention center and dining place around.walking distance to restaurant,shopping and money saver.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jackie R.
Family
Lauderdale Lakes, FL
Jul 4, 2012

Beautiful rooms

We very much enjoyed out stay here. The rooms were much nicer then I thought it would be. Highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Senior Frogs was a fantastic restaurant that was tons of fun.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ellie0912
Couples
Wauwatosa, WI
Jun 30, 2012

Good Hotel

The hotel was a little dirty but overall a really nice play to stay. The beds were really comfortable :) but we had bugs (spiders) in the room quite a few nights and I ended up getting ant eggs in my suitcase and a roach. The staff was nice too. The only thing I would change is free internet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DJ Swag
Couples
Orlando Florida
Jun 26, 2012

Break Away From Home

Very spacious. I slept comfy on the soft beds. Perfect location to all the theme parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheers on I Drive has the best wings.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elikay
Family
Tamarac, Florida
Jul 21, 2012

OK for the family

We really just slept there on night. Everything was ok. I think the hotel needs some renovation (painting for ex)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top