$39 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
522 out of 522
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

36% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 21, 2007

Great place to bring the Grandchildren

We had adjoining rooms with our teenage grandsons and the rooms were great. The walls were thick enough so that we had no noise from either side of us.. We got the rooms with the breakfast special and it was excellent. The resort was close to the theme parks and all kinds of places to eat at. When we came back at night time the rooms were very clean and had plenty of clean towels.. I would stay there again next time I go to Orlando..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

SeaWorld, Wet n Wild, and Universal are just down the street! Great place to stay..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Dec 4, 2007

very family friendly

The room accommodations were very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and I enjoyed having the dining area in the hotel. I would definately recommend the hotel and stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is shopping, dining and entertainment in walking distance for kids and adults. The rooms were very comfortable and roomy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 12, 2007

Family Friendly and Close to Everything

This was my first time at the hotel. It was actually alot nicer then I expected. The pool and hot tub was great. It was very quiet while we stayed. Another great thing was dining and some entertainment was within a very short walking distance. Right down the road is Universal Studios, Islands of Adventure, and City Walk. Our experience at the hotel was a very pleasant one. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you take a short walk there is several places to eat. If you start running low on cash there is a Ponderosa. Also around the couner is a Walgreens for anything you may need. Service is really quick in the restaurants. So pick and have fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savannah, GA
Apr 22, 2007

Location

Great location for easy access to all of Orlando's attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Apr 22, 2007

quite

the location was good even though i did not make it to the theme parks. it would have been nice if pool and spa was inside. i like everthing was very close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casiopea
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 26, 2011

For bussiness, excelent!!!!!

I was attending the American Academy of Ophthalmology Annual meeting... This hotel was extraordinary centric!!! The price I paid was perfect for one traveling alone with a low budget, like me...I recommend this hotel to everybody....I'm planning a trip next year with my family and I'm staiyng here, for sure!!!!! Thanks...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Olive Grden and the little mall behind this hotel, great... Entertaiment...A LOT...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Taylor
Business
Tampa Fl
Mar 3, 2012

Good Experience

For the price this was better than I expected. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
purple22
Business
jax fl
Mar 6, 2012

loved it!

I loved this hotel! It was right in the middle of everything you can actually walk walk to a bunch of resteruants and activities going on. The pool and hot tub were amazing ecspecially after a long day at the parks. The staff was very friendly and helped with any questions I had. I would def stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nco0310
Business
Puerto Rico
Mar 15, 2012

cheap , but still good

The location is just perfect. No need a car for the essential needs... Good dinning , entertainment and very comfortable place... They only have to get a heat pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Captain cove mini golf and congo river mini golf

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J C B
Business
Akron, OH, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Weekend getaway

There were lot's of food and entertainment with in walking distance. There with in a 7 minute drive of Discovery cove and sea world. My wife and I went on a 4 day weekend getaway so we wanted to get the most of are days. We left the hotel by 7 am and didn't come back till after 9 pm so this hotel was good for us. A place to shower and sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Discovery cove is a wounderful place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top