$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zhengyan Y.
Family
cambridge
Dec 16, 2014

Horrible Trip

I don't usually do hotel reviews but this one is horrible. The elevator is worn out---it has a huge "bang" every time it closes. I first got a room that has broken locks and we waited for 15 minutes for the room change. When I got my second room, I was shocked. The lights were not functioning, there were many huge parts of stain on the carpet and even some presumably blood stain. There were holes on the sheet. I asked the frontdesk but was told it was what it is. They can do nothing about it. We had to stay at that dirty room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ramona and Jose
Couples
Orlando, FL
Dec 7, 2014

Jose

Nothing was good about this place! Will not stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CLong
Couples
DSM, Iowa
Nov 24, 2014

Not a 3 star

This is not a hotel. It is more of a motel. Access to hotel door is from outside. Many things needs to be updated to even be closely considered a 3 star hotel. You get what you pay for. One plus was location. Very close to lots of dining on International Drive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kevi8tor
Business
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2014

As Expected

Nothing too nice. The hotel was ok, a little dated. Only stood one night but will check other options before booking this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaDefStool
Friends
Savannah, GA
Nov 10, 2014

You get what you paid for.

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort in its heyday was probably a spectacular 5 star hotel. The layout and design for the exterior and interior of the hotel has seen better days. But don't be dishearten just yet. When I read the reviews for the hotel. A hotel of horror was painted for me. As I finished my check in and proceeded to my room. I expected to find someone doing heroin in the corner of my room once I opened the door. Much to my relief the horror stories that I read were just mostly that. The room itself had some wear and tear, but nothing to run screaming out of the room for. The mini fridge was in perfect working order. The room was a bit stuffy but nothing to sweat over. The bathroom door wouldn't shut all the way but still shut partially. The bed too have seen better days, but nothing to lose sleep over. Not a grand select of channels to chose from but then again you're here for the theme parks not the TV. All and all it's not a bad stay for the price you pay. It's realistically close to the main strip and you won't lack food and entertainment after the park closes. The staff is friendly and helpful. So at the end of the day it's not the Bates motel, but it's not the Hyatt either

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Omarito
Friends
San juan, Puerto Rico
Nov 9, 2014

Good for the price

One of the elevators of the building was out of service, funny, it was the one next to my room. There was a pluming problem at the stairs. Other then that everything was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal Studios and Sea World were like 10 min away. Disney was like 15 min.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Miami girl x3
Couples
Miami
Nov 3, 2014

Not what I expected

I suppose you get what you pay for but this was a horrible experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mauribass
Couples
Gainesville
Oct 28, 2014

Good Location

Good location, room is OK, just that! Price was very cheap at the time I booked, just 3 days before the date.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hotelrenter54120
Couples
Miami
Oct 27, 2014

Meh

Luckily, I just stayed at this hotel for a single night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Universal gal312
Couples
Haines city, fl
Oct 20, 2014

Just an over night stay

This is perfect for just a few days to go to the parks your less then 10 minutes from universal. The staff was awesome! Perfect for getting out of hhn late and not wanting to drive home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top