$36 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
452 out of 452
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

35% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
experienced traveler of Orlando
Friends
Clearwater
Jul 12, 2009

In a pinch

The hotel is in a great location,has nice pool and room have plenty of space. The hotel is old and the staff tried to help, but we never got a remote to work for hte TV, very few TV stations, missing towels and wash cloths when we arrived, hair in the tub needed dto be cleaned. The hotel restaurant never open in the evening. Only one persons working the desck at checkout which made it very difficult to check out in a timely manner. The elevators are old and slow. Four out of 5 Pepsi machines were out of order. Poor signage when trying to find the entrance.Refirigerator was locked and not accessible, internet never connected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Jacksonville, Fl
Jul 8, 2009

Nice hotel for price

Room was spacious, Hotel looked great, Bar & Grill was nice, Staff were helpful. Would come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tampa, FL
Jul 5, 2009

Weekend in Orlando

Got it for a great price thank you Orbitz, staff was friendly minus house keeping that tries to wake you up at 8am. Other than that had a great stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you take a cab to Universal call Mears it was 8$ great deal.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jun 23, 2009

nice hotel at reasonable price

Nice hotel in a good location. Walking distance to food and activities. When I arrived, the key to my room didn't work, but they fixed it. The air conditioning didn't blow very cold, so the room was a little stuffy. The tv didn't work and when I called the front desk they said it would be out until morning. The contenential breakfast was only toast and muffins, but the muffins were good. The pool is big and has a semi-secluded jacuzzi. All in all a great deal for $60.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We ate at Bogard's near the hotel. Very good food and service. Only a 5 minute walk.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Anderson, South Carolina
Jun 18, 2009

Pictures online not the room given

The pictures available online were not for the room that was booked. The hotel has two distinct sides- one which has external doors and very dated decor- neither of which is portrayed online. Also, ammenities such as internet and room service were unavailable and the gym was not on-site as indicated online. Overall, I would consider this to be a complete example of a bait-and-switch because the hotel room we booked online was not the one we recieved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Live Mike
Friends
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
May 8, 2009

Good News, Bad News

My first experience on check-in was with an irate guest yelling at the staff while I was trying to conduct my check-in. They did not know how to handle the guest, I was not greeted, I was not wished a happy stay. My room was missing the door security bar, it had obviously been ripped off; the closet doors were missing slats and appeared dilapidated; and one of the beds was actually BROKEN. What kind of hotel has the audacity to put a guest up in such a room? I had been up for 29 hours straight when I checked in, so I just went to sleep and then brought it up to the staff the next day. I did not ask to be reaccommodated nor did they offer upon hearing the assessment of the room. When I checked out they merely nodded at me, didn't ask how my stay was. I will not stay at this hotel again. The walls are paper thin, all the noise from the halls is clearly heard in the room, the staff have NO CONCEPT of customer service, and if not for the destination itself, the district the hotel is located in, and its great pool and lobby restaurant it would have nothing to recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cafe Two To Tango is a couple of blocks away from the hotel and boasts a delicious menu of appetizers ranging from $8-$10 in price. There are also artworks from local artists available for sale.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
baby butt
Family
Boston, Mass
May 5, 2009

Destintation Fun!

I like the Location, the staff was very friendly and the shuttle service was excellent. The price was great I would diffenlty stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You could if you want to walk to all the shopping and eating places. It's that close.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kargo
Family
Syracuse New York
Apr 24, 2009

Resort

This was a business trip and I would not stay at this hotel again. I was not going to take the room until they offered an upgrade. They do not serve dinner and the bartender seemed to be drunk and it was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fordoche, LA
Apr 24, 2009

A Satisfied Family

My family and I had a overall pleasurable stay. I would recommend the Metropolitan Resort to anyone. The service you get for the price you pay is unbeatable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Stuart, Fl
Apr 22, 2009

orlando metorpolitan resort rocks!

Was there on business to visit local plant nurseries, the fitness gym at the y was a plus. The rooms were adequate and did not smell of smoke. the breakfast buffet was good, and the pool was fine . I will plan on staying again at the metro, just for the ymca facilities!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top