$37 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 26, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
View map of 8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
526 out of 526
Amenities:
2.3
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
2.7
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.8

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamWilCryDex
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

In Addition to "Location isn't everything"

We checked out at 4 am since our flight was at 630 am. Now a week later they decided to charge me with an extra nights stay when we weren't even there! I have called about 5 times to speak to the manager and not one person has called me back to "discuss" this matter. Although there is nothing to discuss since I only want my refund but not even an apology for charging me for that extra night. Trust me, they couldn't pay me enough to stay at this place again and they shouldn't charge me especially since i checked out way before the checkout time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Westgate does discounted tickets for the parks if you take a 90 minute tour of the property.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SamWilCryDex
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Location isn't everything!

As soon as we pulled into the parking lot I knew something was off. Check in was easy as can be no problem there- the guy said we would only be charged if something were to break or if we ordered room service ( when we checked out my card was charged- he conveniently left out the $7 room charge per day) Long story short non of the iced machines worked, a bottle of soda was $2.25 in the machine, when we asked for another blanket it looked like someone ran to their car to get it out of the trunk, there was only 1 roll of toilet paper per day in our room, the tv had about 50 channels and only 10 of them worked, wifi was charged by the hour, and the towels were made for someone who was a 00 and 3 feet tall. Overall if I would've known it was going to be like that I would've spent the extra 150 and stayed somewhere else - and to top it off we went for Universal tickets and the guy selling them says "oh they got rid of the roach problem - im just kidding" by the looks of this "resort" it was definitely not a joke!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you take a trip to the outlets on I-Drive they are fantastic. Also, if you want a great slice of pizza and you want to go for a drive go to Lazy Moon on University by UCF.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Eri2020
Business
Lansing, MI
Jan 5, 2012

Misleading...TOTAL Disappointment

When I reserved the hotel, it said that free breakfast was included. We found out that was not true. From the moment we arrived at the hotel until we checked out, it was a disaster! One of the staff at the front desk was very arrogant and extremely rude! He refused to check us in unless we pay $35 extra for a shuttle to the parks, EVEN though we told him that we did not need a shuttle since we had rented a car. He insisted that it didn't matter because everyone must pay it. It is a shame that they call this place a "resort"...that is extremely misleading and several other guests felt the same way. This place looks like army barracks. It is so ugly and dirty outside and inside. Motel 6 looks much better. There was no coffee in the lobby, no coffee maker in the room, and no restaurant or eatery in the facility. It was a hellish experience! Nobody should go through what we went through on our vacation. Our anniversary vacation was completely ruined. At least three times we found our room not cleaned and the bed not changed. Each time we called the front desk and house keeping we were told somebody will be up there soon but we had to wait about 3 hours before somebody knocked at the door (between 10 and 11pm). We told them we were already in bed. The towels were very old and skinny. The bed was extremely uncomfortable. I would NEVER recommend this place to anybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nemo323
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 21, 2012

This is a motel not resort

Scratchy blankets, mildew in the bathroooms, and sent me to a room which was already occupied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Drinks, food, games

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clairann
Business
New Jersey, USA
Feb 29, 2012

Filthiest and Scariest Place to stay away from

The rugs were smeared with sticky substance. Bathroom floor was unswept, mat in tub was frazzled/tattered, toilet bowl was dirty to look at. Air-condition made noise entire first night then broke down second night. Maintenance worker from adjacent hotel came to fix it only to learn it was broken and needed to be replaced. My 9yr old daughter and I were offered a room on 5th flr to sleep for the night, only to realize there were 5 empty, unlocked and dark scary rooms on same flr. Did I mention the bath towels were smelly, dingy and tattered. The lobby was filled with disgruntled families requesting cancellation without penalities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Sea World was short ride from hotel only cost $1.25 with trolley if you miss the complimentary free bus from hotel. Also you can buy tickets to any attraction in the lobby for a discount price.

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jayzone
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Mar 14, 2012

Fantastic Location

My experience was bad because the first day my room door was open and the floor mat was wet, the second day at 1:00am when I came to the hotel tired!!! A big blower to dry the mat it was on the floor and the shower faucet was broken by someone I think of the hotel. They changed our room and I was to sleep at 2:30am. Lucky I stayed 2 nights and thats it. I hope that they can be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
unhappycustomer
Business
NY
Mar 26, 2012

Terrible, would never recommend

I stayed at the Hotel during the NBA event in Feb. It's the worst Hotel I ever stayed in. They are NOT what they represent themselves to be.There were bugs crawling around the sink, door handle coming off the bathroom door, toilet was tucked under the sink so had to reach under the sink to flush, wall paper was coming off the wall, rust around the outlets. So much more was wrong. When I complained I was told it was my problem! They were even rude to my travel agent when she tried to help. .So would you stay here?And unfortunatly could not change Hotels because everything was booked due to NBA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

none

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
yuky
Business
Lutz, FL, USA
Mar 31, 2012

Far from being a resort!

This is the worst Hotel I have ever stayed. They call this a resort? The first room was Filthy, dirty. The bathroom walls looked like someone had grease on their hands and touched the walls and then tried to wash the walls which were painted with flat paint. We Went back to the office and asked for another room. We upgraded to a deluxe room across from the pool. It wasn't much better LOL!!!!!!! the bathroom was cleaner. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. What a dump! the elevator smelled like someone pped in it. and the grounds are not taken care of. Very Dirty!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Joenjill800
Business
New Haven, CT, USA
Mar 27, 2012

If you are wise you will go elsewhere!

By far the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. We left 3 days early, and checked in to a new hotel. It may have cost a little more for a new hotel(wyndham resort right down the street), but it turned our vacation around and we had an amazing time. I you're trying to save a buck don't do it here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The unhappy traveler
Business
West Chester
May 12, 2012

Not a good experience!

The TV didn't work. There is no complimentary coffee. They add fees for the heck of it. The staff was arrogant. The hotel was run down. Not a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top