$42 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

3 stars
8444 Austrian Ct, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.2
out of 5
463 reviews
Florida visit

Overall it was a good value for the price we paid. Situated in a prime location, being right off... See full review

  • Cyclingfan
  • Jul 16, 2014
Great place to stay

It's a great place to stay it's in the right place to go to the attractions See full review

  • weazysleggs
  • Jul 13, 2014
Located on Orlando's most dynamic destination "International Drive" with hundreds of shops, entertainment and restaurants at your doorstep. We offer complimentary scheduled shuttle service to Universal Studios, Sea World and Walt Disney World. Enjoy a relaxing stay in our spacious accommodations. All guestrooms include cable TV, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, and clock radios. WiFi is available a nominal fee. The Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, spa tub,tennis court, self-service laundry, dry cleaning. Our property has extensive recreation facilities including direct access to Orlando's YMCA Family Fitness Center located on the property.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Orlando Metropolitan Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

The Orlando Metropolitan Resort Rooms

Traditional Room w/ Full Buffet Breakfast for 2
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****
Traditional Room
Features 2 Double size beds, iron & ironing board, hairdryer, remote-control color television, shower, bathtub, individual climate control, working desk and alarm clock. .***** $5.00 DAILY RESORT FEE APPLIES AND WILL BE PAID DIRECTLY TO HOTEL UPON CHECKIN.*****

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Tour desk
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Ripley's Believe It Or Not: 0.3 mi
  • Guinness World of Records: 0.5 mi
  • Trainland: 0.6 mi
  • Wonderworks: 0.7 mi
  • Pointe Orlando Dining, Shopping & Entertainment Complex: 0.8 mi
  • Orange County Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Malibu Grand Prix: 1.9 mi
  • Universal Studios Florida: 2 mi
  • Shingle Creek Golf Club: 2.1 mi
  • Universal Islands of Adventure: 2.1 mi
  • Aquatica Park: 2.2 mi
  • Seaworld Orlando: 2.3 mi
  • Universal Studios Escape: 2.3 mi
  • Sea World Adventure Park: 2.5 mi
  • Discovery Cove: 2.7 mi
  • Millenia Mall Complex: 3.8 mi
  • The Florida Mall: 4.7 mi
  • Gatorland: 7.3 mi
  • The Florida Citrus Bowl: 7.8 mi
  • Downtown Orlando: 8.7 mi
  • Amway Arena: 9 mi
  • Bob Carr Performing Arts Centre: 9 mi
  • TD Waterhouse Centre: 9 mi
  • Lake Eola Swan Boat & Gondola Rentals: 9.1 mi
  • John Young Planetarium: 10.4 mi
  • Loch Haven Park: 10.7 mi
  • Orange County Historical Museum: 11 mi
  • Orlando Museum of Art: 11.1 mi
  • Lake Whippoorwill Speedway: 14.4 mi
  • CFE Arena: 20.2 mi
  • Bright House Networks Stadium: 20.5 mi

Dining

Ripple's Pool Bar
Great Food and Drinks pool side!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (463)

Ratings and reviews for The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Overall score

2.2 / 5
5.01.0
463 out of 463
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
2.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.9
Value:
2.9

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Griffin
Business
Miami, FL (305)
Nov 2, 2009

It was great for the price and location!

Well since I was visiting for only two days it was great! For the price you couldn't go wrong! The rooms were clean and the pool was great it just needed a little cleaning but other than that it was cool for the price I paid! The only thing is instead of a resort it should be called a hotel because I don't see resort quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa FL
Nov 1, 2009

Great Location

Good Value for price. Didnt expect to be blown away especially after reading some of the comments but it was definitely not bad. Great location. Would go back and hopefully not around a holiday weekend since it gets a bit noisy outside the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Delicious Candi
Business
Ft.Lauderdale, FL
Oct 28, 2009

Very bad & the worse hotel experience.

I had the worse experience ever. The room I had seen online for "Orlando Metropolitan Resort" was totally opposite from what I seen. I walked in the hotel and it smelled real bad and the floor carpet was very dirty plus bathroom was dirty. In the shower it had a bath mat stuck on the floor un the shower as if it had been sitting there for a while and not being clean. I felt so dirty and nasty 2 the point that I couldn't sleep. I am pregnant and felt so disguisted. My husband and I was on a vacation for the halloween horror night and got 2 hotel after 2am. I honestly want 2 cancel my stay and get another hotel room but my husband said that it was too late 2 found another hotel. I was so disappointed and really 2 check out when I woke up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 27, 2009

Good thing it was cheap!

Booked it for the two queen beds and got two doubles. The bathroom sink drain would not stay open. Also hard to find even with a GPS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
palace
Business
uk
Oct 26, 2009

great for the money

great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PR
Oct 26, 2009

TRIP TO ORLANDO

IT WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED,THE PICTURES ARE FROM THE RADDISON HOTEL NEXT TO IT,IT WAS A VERY EMBARASING EXPERIENCE WHEN I HAD TO WALK TO THE MAIN ENTRANCE,AND THE KEYS OF THE ROOM DID NOT WORK IN TWO DIFFRENT ROOMS... [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa,fl
Oct 26, 2009

great room

great room, great price, pefect location for halloween horror nights at universal

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use the coupon books that are in the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Oct 20, 2009

Decent hotel

Hotel was nice. I think it's been renovated to also be a Radison (which is next door), but the front staff was a bit unorganized. We asked about shuttle times and the night front desk woman had no clue about the schedule. The next morning, I went back and had to wait while they found copies of the schedule. By the way, shuttle to parks only run a few select times, so make sure you find the times out right away. Room was actually very nice and big. Great location also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
imagrtguy
Business
Brandon, FL
Oct 19, 2009

Hotel or time share? Absolutely awful

After a pleasant and prompt check-in, I was told to go across the lobby to obtain a parking pass and map of the hotel. Before the guy would give me a parking pass, I was given a hard sell trying to get me to sign up for 4 days/3 nights for $129 valid anytime up to a year from now. I told the guy "no", I am not interested. He got belligerent and would not take no for an answer. I felt like I was dealing with the mafia. Finally after me telling him several times that there was no way I was going to take the deal, he threw the parking pass at me. When I asked where my room was, he told me "somewhere in the building". As a very frequent traveler, I can say this was the most horrendous service I have ever received in a hotel. Once I found the room, I understood why they try so hard to book people for 3 nights. The place was a nightmare. 1/2 the lights in the room didn't work. The drawers in the cabinet were stuck in the open position. The door covering the fridge (that was warmer than the room) also would not close due to the lock being broken. There were bugs in the bathroom, joining the rust and mildew and peeling wallpaper. The clock was broken. And notice that they charge $5 for a resort fee. The only time I would use the word resort in a sentence with this place would be only stay here as a LAST RESORT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Orlando Metropolitan Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jacksonville, fl
Oct 19, 2009

Ok for the money

I specifically requested a smoking room and did not get one after i called and confirmed they had me down for a smoking room. The shower head did not work properly. We reported it to the front desk and was told someone would come and fix it and no one ever showed up. The location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top